Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location was great: walking distance to the convention center and Sea World - we could see Sea World's fireworks from our window when it wasn't pouring rain. Despite the run down hotel, I felt safe walking around the area and in my room. The staff was friendly, but housekeeping was terrible. I found clothing from the prior patron in the bathroom, and food from the prior patron in the fridge. When pulling out the sofa for my daughter to sleep, we found a crack pipe under the sofa, and the dirtiest mattress I'd ever seen. Even my husband (who slept on the ground in Iraq) refused to sleep there. After that, we were promised a thorough cleaning by housekeeping, but they never came to clean the room. We checked out a toaster from the desk, and 4 roaches crawled out of it and scattered when we used the toaster. When I went to exchange dirty towels for clean ones, they didn't have any. Thankfully, they did have clean towels every time when I returned later. The tub & kitchen sink were so clogged, they barely drained. Maintenance tried, but wasn't able to unclog them on day 2 of my stay. Despite asking the front desk daily, it wasn't fixed until day 7. The walls were thin - I could smell neighbors' cigarette smoke in my non-smoking room. Thankfully, they were quiet, and I only heard them talking & laughing one night of my stay. The hotel did give us some credit to try to make up for our terrible experience, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Great price for such a nice room, it had a whole kitchen!

The front desk is rarely available. Kitchens are not proactively stocked. Halls smelled like pot. Coffee service and breakfast were not served. Definitely not a warm and fuzzy environment.

The property seemed very old and outdated. The key cards constantly needed reprogrammed, the showered curtain rod was falling off, and the amenities in the room just seemed very outdated.

Everything was great! I liked that I could open up the windows to let in fresh air!

It was okkay, front desk service could have been more cordial!!

Great price and locaton. Didnt like the pillows. Pillows to small and not enought fluff

The staff was very kind and happy to help me after the hotel was overbooked from online reservations

great services, very nice, spacious, contemporary room, affordable price. It's very clean. It's more like a condo room. Love everything.

My room was like having a studio apartment, very cozy and clean.

I didn't think there was much unique about the hotel but it was a pleasant stay.

I wish there was "0" to rate this hotel and its staff s lvl of giving inportance to guests. We asked for pots and pans, cups, plates and utensils and all the highly frustrated manager at night was a pot and stirrer. He said he is out of everything. I asked for pillow as we were missing 2, he gave me one, swollen, thick pillow and said thats all he got. I asked for bedsheet for sofa bed and he gave us a non fit sheet. There was no comforter for the sofa bed. He again said he is out of it. He asked me to make a list of all these and report it to the manager in the morning. He was just trying to pass the ball to the morning guy without helping guests who have paid quite a fortune to stay for 2 nights. We had asked the front desk to clean the room, but our room was in the same condition we left it in the morning, dirty towels, bed not done, nothing. They said we do it only once in few days. I was like we told u guys to clean it. He said thats how extended stays are. I said i know how extended stays work and if that was the case why wasnt our room equiped with pots, pans, utensils, etc if u r giving me an excuse of extended stay s functioning. The manager was no where to be seen. Rooms were dirty, filthy, loose carpets, dirty kitchen tops, crapy sofa bed with outdated spring beds, etc. I wud not pay even $5 for this hotel. Please stay away and do me a favor.

Bathroom foor did not look clean tge bath floor speared to be peeling and the bed was very hard

The check in and out where fast but we found food in our fridge

Staff was helpful. First room some issues but changed me to another room that was fine

Clean, good location, easy walk to convention center. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Shower drain was extremely slow (I was in ankle deep water by the end of the shower); I mentioned it to the staff and they said they would send someone to fix it, but they never did. I was only there for one more day after that, so I didn't follow up. Other than that everything was great.

Westwood Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Orange County Convention Center and Aquatica
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Extended Stay America Suites Orlando Conv Ctr 6443 Westwood places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Orange County Convention Center and Aquatica. This 113-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to the convention center in central Orlando and also close to Pointe Orlando and Wonderworks.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 113 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Orlando Conv Ctr 6443 Westwood have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio Queen-Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Orlando Conv Ctr 6443 Westwood

Everyone (30) Couples (7) Family (16) Other (1)
2
Family

The location was great: walking distance to the convention center and Sea World - we could see Sea World's fireworks from our window when it wasn't pouring rain. Despite the run down hotel, I felt safe walking around the area and in my room. The staff was friendly, but housekeeping was terrible. I found clothing from the prior patron in the bathroom, and food from the prior patron in the fridge. When pulling out the sofa for my daughter to sleep, we found a crack pipe under the sofa, and the dirtiest mattress I'd ever seen. Even my husband (who slept on the ground in Iraq) refused to sleep there. After that, we were promised a thorough cleaning by housekeeping, but they never came to clean the room. We checked out a toaster from the desk, and 4 roaches crawled out of it and scattered when we used the toaster. When I went to exchange dirty towels for clean ones, they didn't have any. Thankfully, they did have clean towels every time when I returned later. The tub & kitchen sink were so clogged, they barely drained. Maintenance tried, but wasn't able to unclog them on day 2 of my stay. Despite asking the front desk daily, it wasn't fixed until day 7. The walls were thin - I could smell neighbors' cigarette smoke in my non-smoking room. Thankfully, they were quiet, and I only heard them talking & laughing one night of my stay. The hotel did give us some credit to try to make up for our terrible experience, but I wouldn't stay there again.

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your candid evaluation. We regret not meeting your expectations with our room and apologize for the oversights in your room's preparation, as well as the in-room amenities. Please be assured, we will share your comments with our housekeeping team and take steps to ensure we are more diligent going forward. We will also share your feedback with our maintenance team regarding the issues you had with the sink and make sure the problem is resolved. On a positive note, we are happy our location worked well for you and that you were pleased with the service our associates delivered. We hope you will return to experience our hotel as we would have liked you to during this visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Great price for such a nice room, it had a whole kitchen!

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. We are glad you were pleased with our suites with a fully equipped kitchen and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The front desk is rarely available. Kitchens are not proactively stocked. Halls smelled like pot. Coffee service and breakfast were not served. Definitely not a warm and fuzzy environment.

By , from Sacramento on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Linz, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the smoke smell you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure proper procedures are being followed to remove the smell. Also, your feedback will be shared with our front desk staff to ensure we are consistent with our service delivery. We regret your disappointment with some of our amenities not being available during your visit due to the current circumstances. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The property seemed very old and outdated. The key cards constantly needed reprogrammed, the showered curtain rod was falling off, and the amenities in the room just seemed very outdated.

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our property was not to your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be shared with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, we have asked our front desk and maintenance team to address the issues you outlined. We hope to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Family

Everything was great! I liked that I could open up the windows to let in fresh air!

By on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2020

We are pleased you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you letting fellow travelers know how much you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for mentioning our fresh, comfortable, and clean accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

It was okkay, front desk service could have been more cordial!!

By on Apr 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2020

Thank you for your visit. We are glad to see that, overall, you had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry if we were not at our best. We will share your feedback with our front desk team as we are committed to continually improving our guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us when returning to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family with small children

Great price and locaton. Didnt like the pillows. Pillows to small and not enought fluff

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a fair value. We are also glad you liked our great location. However, we regret your disappointment with our pillows. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

The staff was very kind and happy to help me after the hotel was overbooked from online reservations

By , from Springhill, Fl on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Bobbie, thank you so much for the review of Extended Stay America. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

great services, very nice, spacious, contemporary room, affordable price. It's very clean. It's more like a condo room. Love everything.

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates and liked our well-kept, spacious suite. We are also glad to know you were happy with our affordable rates. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

My room was like having a studio apartment, very cozy and clean.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Brittany, thank you for the wonderful feedback! It is nice to hear your suite felt like your own apartment. As an extended stay hotel we do offer more 'apartment-like amenities' since many of our guests stay with us for weeks at a time and appreciate the comforts of home on the road. We hope to welcome you back soon to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Orlando Conv Ctr 6443 Westwood

6443 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orlando-Conv-Ctr-6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orlando-Conv-Ctr-6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orlando-Conv-Ctr-6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions