Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

see answers before, hope to come back

This property is beautiful. We had a spacious studio room with every possible amenity and plenty of space. There is a main pool with a swim up bar, water slide and infinity edge plus multiple quiet pools. The on-site restaurant, Mulligans, is excellent The beach is located across the street. It’s lovely but the water is extremely rocky

we were given a room on the 1st floor, with a ramp right outside our window, we asked to be moved away from ramp and higher up. we were given another room but the AC was not working. we were then shown another room and got a call saying that room would not be ready. we were then 'upgraded' to a room that had hair on the floors, which i swept and were told there was a hot tub on top floor for our use, there was garbage on the floor, the pail was full of garbage and bottles on the counter. we were then also called saying the hot tub was broken. each room was progressively worse. the front desk did apologize but it felt very much like empty words, like they are just taught to apologize.

Divi Village was great. Good resort, we had a view of the Ocean which was nice to sit on the balcony and look at. The beach was steps away and I loved all the pools. The staff was all great especially the Doormen at the front. They were amazing. I would stay there again.

Everyone was extremely friendly, the room was clean, the room was cleaned daily, the food was excellent, the location was perfect. DID NOT like the fact that as soon as we checked in, the Concierge immediately tried to get us to go on a sales pitch to but a timeshare, which we did not go to and it cost me $20.00!!!

The hotel staff was great. I suggest staying at the Divi Tamarin. It has better beach access and has more lavish pool options. If you want to be walking distance from the action the Rui is probably better. We took a lot of cabs from this place.

We loved being across the street from a quiet beach. We stayed here six years ago and it was quiet and not crowded then as well. We loved the infinity pool and swim up bar. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We never had trouble getting a palapa on the beach even 6 yrs ago. The beach across the street is perfect - very spacious, clean and the water is so clear.

Great beach. Not very crowded. We were able to get lounge chairs but there were lots of people who clearly were not guests on many of them. There should be someone from security monitoring this

Absolute worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. Made very specific room request when booking room 6 months ago, request was not granted at time of check in, told we were being “complimentarily upgraded”....upon arriving in that first room we were greeted by the overpowering smell of black mold, which was visible everywhere in the room. Called front desk asking for a different room due to the unacceptable conditions of the first room. We moved to a second room, which was in worse condition mold severity wise. When I called the front desk again, I was told housekeeping would be coming out to assess the situation. Housekeeping said the room just needed to be cleaned better...after explaining to them that would not fix the issue, I told them we would not be staying in that room and went back to the front desk. After explaining to 2 front desk employees that I have legitimate health issues that make staying in conditions like this very dangerous, I asked to cancel for a full refund due to their inability to provide safe accommodations. I was told they don’t offer refunds and we were put in yet another moldy room. Long story short, we were put up in 4 different rooms within first 2 days of our 6 night stay. 3 of 4 were extremely moldy/uninhabitable, 4th, while still having very obvious/visible mold, was tolerable. Aside from the atrocious conditions of the rooms, the staff all over the resort (not just the front desk) are extremely rude. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE.

Nice property for the cost. Rooms are clean and spacious but a bit under furnished

Cleanliness of rooms is awful outside property maintained was ok

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Franklin from Seabreeze was a fantastic bartender and great personality.

I loved that there were so many options for meals and the beach was fantastic.

Everything was very good we will be back! Everyone is very friendly, properties were very clean and staff very helpful

3 pools, golf course, hot spa next to pool, water slide, pool bar, private beach, private parking for rental cars, full kitchen with everything needed to cook. Friendly staff. Watch out for Divi Vacation Club demonstration. The voucher for restaurant or activities is real, they gave us 100 and a free lunch for 2 hour presentation but they are very pushy to purchase into the club without explaining how it works. Gift card to El Gaucho was true and worth wasting two hours. Everything else was great just watch out you don’t purchase something that isn’t worth it.

Very close to beach with lots of palapas to sit under.

Divi Village, JE. Irausquin Blvd 93 Oranjestad Aruba

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Links at Divi Aruba
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort places you next to Links at Divi Aruba and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Eagle Beach. This 391-room, 3.5-star aparthotel has 4 outdoor pools along with a golf course and a full-service spa.


Dining

Relish the American cuisine at Windows on Aruba, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen and a patio. A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 4 outdoor pools. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa aparthotel include a children's pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Studio Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Golf Villa, 1 Bedroom Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Golf Villa Studio Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort

Everyone (49) Couples (51) Family (29) Friends (10) Other (3)
5
Partner Couples

see answers before, hope to come back

By on Oct 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon.

5
Partner Couples

This property is beautiful. We had a spacious studio room with every possible amenity and plenty of space. There is a main pool with a swim up bar, water slide and infinity edge plus multiple quiet pools. The on-site restaurant, Mulligans, is excellent The beach is located across the street. It’s lovely but the water is extremely rocky

By on Oct 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your vacation expectations. On behalf of our entire staff we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

2
Partner Couples

we were given a room on the 1st floor, with a ramp right outside our window, we asked to be moved away from ramp and higher up. we were given another room but the AC was not working. we were then shown another room and got a call saying that room would not be ready. we were then 'upgraded' to a room that had hair on the floors, which i swept and were told there was a hot tub on top floor for our use, there was garbage on the floor, the pail was full of garbage and bottles on the counter. we were then also called saying the hot tub was broken. each room was progressively worse. the front desk did apologize but it felt very much like empty words, like they are just taught to apologize.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Thank you for your review. Our guests are very important to us and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment in your units. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 26, 2021

5
Family

Divi Village was great. Good resort, we had a view of the Ocean which was nice to sit on the balcony and look at. The beach was steps away and I loved all the pools. The staff was all great especially the Doormen at the front. They were amazing. I would stay there again.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Divi Village. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation and on behalf of our entire staff we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5
Family

Everyone was extremely friendly, the room was clean, the room was cleaned daily, the food was excellent, the location was perfect. DID NOT like the fact that as soon as we checked in, the Concierge immediately tried to get us to go on a sales pitch to but a timeshare, which we did not go to and it cost me $20.00!!!

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and friendly staff. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with our concierge and this will be addressed. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

4
Partner Couples

The hotel staff was great. I suggest staying at the Divi Tamarin. It has better beach access and has more lavish pool options. If you want to be walking distance from the action the Rui is probably better. We took a lot of cabs from this place.

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you back again soon.

5
Partner Couples

We loved being across the street from a quiet beach. We stayed here six years ago and it was quiet and not crowded then as well. We loved the infinity pool and swim up bar. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We never had trouble getting a palapa on the beach even 6 yrs ago. The beach across the street is perfect - very spacious, clean and the water is so clear.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our resort amenities and friendly staff. On behalf of our entire team we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Oranjestad-Hotels-Divi-Village-Golf-&-Beach-Resort.h454080-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oranjestad-Hotels-Divi-Village-Golf-&-Beach-Resort.h454080-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Oranjestad-Hotels-Divi-Village-Golf-&-Beach-Resort.h454080-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions