Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the view from 11th floor.

I was very pleased with my stay at the Omaha Marriott Capitol District. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean.

The staff in the facility far exceeded our expectations the location was perfect the pool was beautiful would highly recommend

There should be more communication about using amenities like the pool (in terms of reservation). Never got to use pool because was never told we had to make a reservation. Also found bugs on the bed. Overall it's a decent hotel.

The parking situation and walk from parking structure with luggage is poor and cumbersome. It is advised to drop off luggage and check in, prior to moving vehicle to parking structure. Hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. Microwave in the room would be helpful.

Great stay. Staff was incredible. Went above and beyond.

Nice staff and location. Overall feel of the hotel was very nice as well, but in our room we found what looked to be cut toenails on the floor and blood spots on the sheets

N 10th St Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to CHI Health Center Omaha and Orpheum Theater
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Health club

Located in Downtown Omaha, Omaha Marriott Downtown at the Capitol District is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as CHI Health Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Park Omaha. This 4-star hotel has 333 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a free airport shuttle, and a gym.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with to-go breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All 333 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 52-inch Smart TVs come with Netflix, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Memory foam beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Omaha Marriott Downtown at the Capitol District enjoy a gym, WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Parking is USD 19 per day (USD 27 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Omaha Marriott Downtown at the Capitol District

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples

I liked the view from 11th floor.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Good morning and thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear you enjoy your stay and the view! We hope to host you again soon. Ken Director of Room Operations

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Good morning and thank you for staying with us. We're glad to here it was a 5!! We hope to host you again soon. Ken Director of Room Operations

5
Family

I was very pleased with my stay at the Omaha Marriott Capitol District. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean.

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We're glad to hear you are pleased and look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a great day! Ken Director of Room Operaitons

5
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review.

5
Partner Couples

The staff in the facility far exceeded our expectations the location was perfect the pool was beautiful would highly recommend

By , from kansas city on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Good afternoon wagner, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we are glad to hear it was a perfect 5!! We hope to host you again soon. Ken Director of Room Operations

3
Friends

There should be more communication about using amenities like the pool (in terms of reservation). Never got to use pool because was never told we had to make a reservation. Also found bugs on the bed. Overall it's a decent hotel.

By , from Omaha on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2020

Good afternoon K-boy, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that this information was not provided on the Expedia Partner Group site. We'll work to see if they can add it. Due to the limitations within our county, reservations were instituted to ensure the pool deck is not closed by the city. We look forward to correcting the issue for future guests. Ken Director of Room Operations

4
Family with small children

The parking situation and walk from parking structure with luggage is poor and cumbersome. It is advised to drop off luggage and check in, prior to moving vehicle to parking structure. Hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. Microwave in the room would be helpful.

By , from Des Moines on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Good morning LS, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are glad to hear of the mostly positive stay and apologies for the long walk from our parking garage. While we do not have microwaves for the rooms, there is one available 24 hours a day behind the Front Desk in our Market. Thank you again, we hope to host you again in the future! Ken Director of Room Operations

4
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. When you have a moment, could you please share some details on how we could have made it a perfect 5? We hope to host you again soon! Ken Director of Room Operations

4
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. When you have a moment, could you please share with us how we could have made it a perfect 5? Ken Director of Room Operations

5
Everyone

Great stay. Staff was incredible. Went above and beyond.

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Good morning Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear of the great stay led by the incredible staff. They are the heartbeat of the hotel and love what the! Thank you again! kenpeck@marcushotels.com

Omaha Marriott Downtown at the Capitol District

222 N 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Omaha-Marriott-Downtown-at-the-Capitol-District.h18090243-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Omaha-Marriott-Downtown-at-the-Capitol-District.h18090243-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Omaha-Marriott-Downtown-at-the-Capitol-District.h18090243-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions