Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The worst motel 6 I've ever come across i couldnt even stsy their because unsafe for my family. The staff member was very rude.

The shower rod falling down, cigarette burns in the shower curtain, bed spread dirty, toilet was separating from the floor no screen in the window, trash in the hallways fire alarm laying on floor

It looked like a run down apartment building. There were people hanging around outside all night. Yelling, doors slamming, cars peeling out of the lot. Was still going on in the morning. Didn't feel very safe.

I wasn’t able to stay due to the fact that two of the non smoking rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and my daughter has severe asthma. The front desk only offered to spray air freshener or refund my money. TERRIBLE

TV broken, curtains broken, lock broken. Room dirty

The TVs have inputs (hdmi, s-video, etc) on a exterior board but not actually connected to tv

Heat was turned off. Room never got up to a comfortable temp. Place is “dog eared” and in desperate wig new management!!

Staying with 2 large dogs, no 1st floor rooms. Found a couple large (1 1/2- 2"), dead, bugs on the floor, almost hidden under the bed. Odd patched and not painted splotches on the wall. Witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot. Piles of trash and dirty towels in the hallway for over 24 hours. But no bedbugs in my room at least.

Facilities were not very clean. There was a scent of stale cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. Two of the lights in our room did not work. The set-up of the TV in the wall made it nearly impossible to hear; we had to turn the volume up to 90 (I know, first world problem, but still). There were no towels available for the pool. The air conditioner unit was certainly a bit worse for the wear and did not cool the room very well. The bathroom was so mildewed, I would not even shower. Just got up in the morning and left. I guess for the price, this is what should be expected. But, I've stayed at other Motel 6 hotels that have been up to much higher standards. I will say, the two staff members I encountered at the front desk were very polite and courteous.

Drive ten hours from Wis. Hotel easy to find. A reasonable price as well

Don't do it. Seriously. Dirty, shady area, uncomfortable.

It was an acceptable hotel for the rate charged. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a complimentary breakfast. The room was quite acceptable as well as the service provided. If you just need a place to rest for the night, this would work. If you are looking for a place to spend a couple of days during a vacation, you might look around for something better especially if you have young children.

J Street Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Millard within a 15-minute walk of Family Fun Center XL, Motel 6 Omaha, NE is within a few miles (5 km) of Johnny Goodman Golf Course. This 70-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and free newspapers in the lobby.


Rooms

All 70 rooms provide microwaves, free local calls, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Hair dryers are also included.


Property features

At Motel 6 Omaha, NE, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and free newspapers. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Omaha, NE

Everyone (11) Family (3)
1
Family Family with small children Business Business

The worst motel 6 I've ever come across i couldnt even stsy their because unsafe for my family. The staff member was very rude.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.,

1
Everyone

The shower rod falling down, cigarette burns in the shower curtain, bed spread dirty, toilet was separating from the floor no screen in the window, trash in the hallways fire alarm laying on floor

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Family

It looked like a run down apartment building. There were people hanging around outside all night. Yelling, doors slamming, cars peeling out of the lot. Was still going on in the morning. Didn't feel very safe.

By on Aug 9, 2020

1
Family with small children

I wasn’t able to stay due to the fact that two of the non smoking rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and my daughter has severe asthma. The front desk only offered to spray air freshener or refund my money. TERRIBLE

By on Jul 5, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

2
Everyone

TV broken, curtains broken, lock broken. Room dirty

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. You should have informed the front desk for immediate resolution as we do not have any rooms with broken TV or locks.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

3
Family

The TVs have inputs (hdmi, s-video, etc) on a exterior board but not actually connected to tv

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Hi Traveler, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

1
Everyone

Heat was turned off. Room never got up to a comfortable temp. Place is “dog eared” and in desperate wig new management!!

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

sorry to hear about your experience. We will try to fix the issue.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions