Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was very dirty, not the same as pictures.

Nothing much to like. No shower curtain on the shower, hole in the wall where there used to be or should of been toilet paper holder. Blood splatter on the door entering our room. Air conditioner had wire sticking out but it worked so room was cool. Pretty high priced for condition of the room.

The property is under renovations, so there was some inconvenience with parking at night. My biggest issue was that there was hair everywhere and the floors not vacuumed which leads one to believe that housekeeping isn’t properly cleaning the rooms. The other thing is they don’t stop the guest from disturbing the other guest at night, they let them just run down the halls and scream and yell at each other all hours of the night.

I need corporate number no one seems to know it...My Phone number is 402-618-9860..... My email address is twana.hood@gmail.com Please Please give me a ring anytime

didn't like that the drapes were removed, but they didn't tell us about the second shade that blacked out the room.

The carpet was so dirty and disgusting m

Don't have high expectations on breakfast.. it was very noisy in pool, and people were in the pool till 2AM

Bathrub was dingy, towels had hairs on them, there was no mini fridge, hair dryer did not work. On the website it said hot breakfast and pool but when we arrived they offered cold muffins and cereal with no milk and the pool was full but had debris in it so staff would not allow pool to be used. Evening staff appeared flippant when questions regarding pool and breakfast were asked. Loud maintenance on the building continued on until 9:30pm at night.

My two friends and I arrived at 2:30am after driving through a bad winter storm. We called before hand to let the front desk know that we would be checking in late and would arrive around 2. When we arrived the gentleman that buzzed us in was smoking a cigarette. He asked if we needed a room and I said we made a reservation and he then said oh I don’t know how to help you with that. Then the gentleman did try to find the man that was actually supposed to be behind the front desk. And after 30 minutes of waiting he finally came. We filled out our paperwork and this gentleman said oh I can’t find the keys can I just walk you to your room and bring the keys up when I find them!? For three single girls this made us very uncomfortable but at 3 in the morning we just wanted sleep! So we agreed. When we walked into our room we were very disappointed. Everything was dirty. We found melted plastic on the comforter of one of the beds. There were stains on the sheets and comforters. The bathroom didn’t look like it had been cleaned at all. We were there for 4 hours and left to get back on the road but those 4 hours felt like forever. Overall the state of this hotel was dirty and run down. The gentleman were nice however the world we live in I don’t think should have ever put girls in the situation where we started questioning our safety by not having keys and wondering if someone was going to try to come in if we fell asleep. I have never had such a poor experience.

This building was old with little upkeep. My room had a security door latch that was removed and missing. I informed staff and it remained that way in my 4-day, 3-night stay. The front that leads to the lobby remained unswept. I am not overly harsh and try to give useful feedback. My overall impression was that ownership knew their LaQuinta was old and stopped trying. The staff,however, was friendly enough and accommodating.

It was convenient for us. Staff were polite and helpful

I arrived at the location near midnight after traveling all day. Of course the door was locked and no one was around. 5 minutes later someone lets me in. The receptionist was not able to process me and had to call the manager. He eventually came and assisted. 40 minutes after arriving I got my key. Convenient parking was not available, so I added a walk to finish my ordeal.

I appreciated that they have on site security which makes it comfortable to leave your vehicle in their parking lot.

The actual property itself was kept up. But the Room I was in had a really really badd mildew and cigaret smell maybe a used to be a spoken and they turned it into a non smoking own. The curtain was literally hanging off from its attachment, and the bathroom door had stuff , hell that I don't know what was on it it just it could have been clean off it just the room needed up kept a little more. But the beds were very comfortable. The area is great, the staff was wonderful. Is just the Room should have been kept up a little more and really deep cleaned.

Shdjejejwbshakkehuvuvxieguvyvfih9 did ivrugibiveig8e

N 104th Ave Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in North Central Omaha, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West is within a mile (2 km) of sights such as Maplewood Lanes and OPPD Arboretum. This 131-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 131 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West

Everyone (21) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (16) Friends (1)
1
Friends Business Business

Room was very dirty, not the same as pictures.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

1
Friends

Nothing much to like. No shower curtain on the shower, hole in the wall where there used to be or should of been toilet paper holder. Blood splatter on the door entering our room. Air conditioner had wire sticking out but it worked so room was cool. Pretty high priced for condition of the room.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our air conditioner and comments about our shower. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

3
Family with small children

The property is under renovations, so there was some inconvenience with parking at night. My biggest issue was that there was hair everywhere and the floors not vacuumed which leads one to believe that housekeeping isn’t properly cleaning the rooms. The other thing is they don’t stop the guest from disturbing the other guest at night, they let them just run down the halls and scream and yell at each other all hours of the night.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. I am very sorry to hear of the miscommunication and inconveniences that you experienced in this regard. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

1
Family

I need corporate number no one seems to know it...My Phone number is 402-618-9860..... My email address is twana.hood@gmail.com Please Please give me a ring anytime

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

4
Family

didn't like that the drapes were removed, but they didn't tell us about the second shade that blacked out the room.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

I am sorry to hear about your experience, we will address your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

2
Family

The carpet was so dirty and disgusting m

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are refreshing the hotel and hope you will give us another chance.

2
Family with small children

Don't have high expectations on breakfast.. it was very noisy in pool, and people were in the pool till 2AM

By on Jul 7, 2021

2
Family Family with small children

Bathrub was dingy, towels had hairs on them, there was no mini fridge, hair dryer did not work. On the website it said hot breakfast and pool but when we arrived they offered cold muffins and cereal with no milk and the pool was full but had debris in it so staff would not allow pool to be used. Evening staff appeared flippant when questions regarding pool and breakfast were asked. Loud maintenance on the building continued on until 9:30pm at night.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Friends

My two friends and I arrived at 2:30am after driving through a bad winter storm. We called before hand to let the front desk know that we would be checking in late and would arrive around 2. When we arrived the gentleman that buzzed us in was smoking a cigarette. He asked if we needed a room and I said we made a reservation and he then said oh I don’t know how to help you with that. Then the gentleman did try to find the man that was actually supposed to be behind the front desk. And after 30 minutes of waiting he finally came. We filled out our paperwork and this gentleman said oh I can’t find the keys can I just walk you to your room and bring the keys up when I find them!? For three single girls this made us very uncomfortable but at 3 in the morning we just wanted sleep! So we agreed. When we walked into our room we were very disappointed. Everything was dirty. We found melted plastic on the comforter of one of the beds. There were stains on the sheets and comforters. The bathroom didn’t look like it had been cleaned at all. We were there for 4 hours and left to get back on the road but those 4 hours felt like forever. Overall the state of this hotel was dirty and run down. The gentleman were nice however the world we live in I don’t think should have ever put girls in the situation where we started questioning our safety by not having keys and wondering if someone was going to try to come in if we fell asleep. I have never had such a poor experience.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

3
Business Business

This building was old with little upkeep. My room had a security door latch that was removed and missing. I informed staff and it remained that way in my 4-day, 3-night stay. The front that leads to the lobby remained unswept. I am not overly harsh and try to give useful feedback. My overall impression was that ownership knew their LaQuinta was old and stopped trying. The staff,however, was friendly enough and accommodating.

By , from NY on Nov 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2020

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We appreciate your feedback.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West

3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions