Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place is a dump. I cant believe Orbitz would even offer it as an option. People sitting in cars all night in the parking lot doing drugs. Looks like it is a welfare rental property that they might rent out by the month.

We splept in our car instead of using our fully paid for room. The smell was intolarable and there were stains on the bedding. The pool was green with algae. The first room we were given the door would not open because it was smashed in.

It could definitely use some updating and the lawn was poorly kept. Trash and cigarette butts on the sidewalk.

everything was fine .the room was tinythe area was noisy.

Room was clean and ready for when we arrived late from traveling from cross country

Tv did not work I did not like anything about this place. It needs to be renovated

Room smell bad. Check in was not available Staff put us out of breakfast earlier Linen was stained Carpet was dirty Not a place for family stay

It was okay for a short stay but we refused to shower in it.

The room was very small. There was mold in the bathroom, the 4 of us had to share 2 towels. It wasn't a very pleasant experience

When we booked the room, we were under the assumption that we would have queen beds, they weren't queen beds. The bathroom exhaust fan was noisy, the toilet seat was falling off. There was no list of channels for the t. v., we had to guess what channel we were watching. Not enough outlets in the room. The door was drafty to the point that when the heater cycled off, it was almost as cold in the room as outside.

We stayed Friday thru Sunday and we should have rented for 1 night. The room was very small, we could barely walk through with luggage. We asked for a larger room and were informed that was the biggest they had. If we hadn't booked the room for two nights in advance we would have found a diff , larger hotel. On a positive note it was clean.

The room was comfortable and met my needs especially for the price.

Pool was out of order and management didnt care about my noisy neighbors and refused to offer refund full or partial

Well, this is the now the 4th review I have tired to write about this dump. This alone should tell you do not stay at this hotel ever!

A tired little place but adequate for my one-night stay.

I really enjoyed my stay the staff was fantastic. I woild recommend to friends .

The location was perfect because my Grand -son live near Midwest City.

Tinker Diagonal Midwest City OK

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Super 8 by Wyndham Midwest City OK places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Choctaw Casino and Tinker Air Force Base. This motel has 93 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

All 93 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Midwest City OK features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Midwest City OK

Everyone (4) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (9) Friends (2)
1
Business Business

This place is a dump. I cant believe Orbitz would even offer it as an option. People sitting in cars all night in the parking lot doing drugs. Looks like it is a welfare rental property that they might rent out by the month.

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues you have mentioned may have caused. This review gives us a insights of your experience and gives us a chance to improve.

1
Family

We splept in our car instead of using our fully paid for room. The smell was intolarable and there were stains on the bedding. The pool was green with algae. The first room we were given the door would not open because it was smashed in.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4
Partner Couples Friends

It could definitely use some updating and the lawn was poorly kept. Trash and cigarette butts on the sidewalk.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our hotel. It is our ever present goal to provide each guest with the highest level of service; so thank you for your business and for sharing.

4
Partner Couples

everything was fine .the room was tinythe area was noisy.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our area and room. Please do come see us again.

4
Family Family

Room was clean and ready for when we arrived late from traveling from cross country

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would delight us to host you again!

2
Family

Tv did not work I did not like anything about this place. It needs to be renovated

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our tv. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

2
Everyone

Room smell bad. Check in was not available Staff put us out of breakfast earlier Linen was stained Carpet was dirty Not a place for family stay

By , from OKC on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2018

we appreciate your business and Thanks for letting know your feedback and we always working hard to better service and work. we did shampoo carpet,

3
Everyone

It was okay for a short stay but we refused to shower in it.

By on Apr 30, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

thanks for your feed back and we apologize your inconvenience. and we appreciate your business

1
Everyone

The room was very small. There was mold in the bathroom, the 4 of us had to share 2 towels. It wasn't a very pleasant experience

By on May 9, 2016

Super 8 by Wyndham Midwest City OK

6166 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Midwest-City-OK.h1029939-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Midwest-City-OK.h1029939-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Midwest-City-OK.h1029939-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions