Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ours was a quick overnight stay. The front desk person was friendly and nice, the room was updated and clean with a pretty view of the river and the hotel is a short distance from the shops restaurants and beach.

Upon chexk in was given a room facing the street on the ground level where i parked. Went back to the desk and asked for a balcony . There were none left but i was given a room in the back of the property 1st floor with a sliding door but was charged an extra 100.00 which i agreed to. I Found original reservation which stated 3rd floor so i asked for a refund from the manager of the 100.00 and was told the ground level facing the street was the 3rd floor. Be careful when booking. Ive stayed here before and never would have considered these rooms on groud level 3rd floor. I told the manager i just wanted the 100.00 refund but she refused even when i said ill never go back! HORRIBLE customer service. Wendy Davis

People at the counter were very friendly. Rooms were very clean and big

Great views, beautiful rooms conveniently located. Great value for the price

I loved staying here. The only constructive feedback that I can give is that at the breakfast place, it might be better to have an open touch free garbage container. That way, we don't contaminate our hands as we take our coffee back to the hotel room.

I really enjoy the room& view. Due to COVID some things were limited (ie breakfast/ice machine/pool). But, it was perfectly relaxing. Very clean. Cleaning staff was very respectful and helpful.

Easy to get to and all rooms have a view of the river. Nice back yard area. however, no parking close to units in the 300's. Had to walk down a hill to get to building and then up a flight of stairs. Not easy access. Rooms were clean and bright.

Gorgeous property and location. Beautiful town!!!

Very clean and staff was pleasant... good location

i thought the service , staff and cleanness of the property along with the view were excellent. Being a senior citizen the amount of stairs was overwhelming. I do realize the front rooms have no stairs but also no real view or deck. I would go back but opt for the second floor seems to have less stairs.

The Pool and hot tub were not functional yet but they advertised it when reserving. Needs more clarification

Great view, nice staff, wish we were staying more than one night

We had an excellent room overlooking the inlet, weather was excellent, enjoyed the pool, what more could we ask for. We hope to stay again during our next visit to Ogunquit! Rosemarie and Denis 9/21/18

Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable driving distance from town center and access to Ogunquit Trolley.

Post Road Ogunquit ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Business center

Ogunquit Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ogunquit River Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection while other popular attractions such as Marginal Way are within 3 miles (5 km). Each of the 6 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

Ogunquit River Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection's 6 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Ogunquit River Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Limited parking is available. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide front-desk service during limited hours. This hotel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (2nd or 4th Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (3rd Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (2nd or 4th Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ogunquit River Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (5)
5
Family

Ours was a quick overnight stay. The front desk person was friendly and nice, the room was updated and clean with a pretty view of the river and the hotel is a short distance from the shops restaurants and beach.

By on Jul 11, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2021

1
Family

Upon chexk in was given a room facing the street on the ground level where i parked. Went back to the desk and asked for a balcony . There were none left but i was given a room in the back of the property 1st floor with a sliding door but was charged an extra 100.00 which i agreed to. I Found original reservation which stated 3rd floor so i asked for a refund from the manager of the 100.00 and was told the ground level facing the street was the 3rd floor. Be careful when booking. Ive stayed here before and never would have considered these rooms on groud level 3rd floor. I told the manager i just wanted the 100.00 refund but she refused even when i said ill never go back! HORRIBLE customer service. Wendy Davis

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Hi Wendy, We are terribly sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize that you felt it was unreasonable to not refund you the amount you AGREED to pay for the upgrade. During the busy time we were lucky to be able to provide you with a nice upgrade to enjoy the beautiful view the hotel has to offer. We did some research on your reservations and you had always booked a terrace or balcony. It's unfortunate this time you booked a standard room with a 3rd party. I would suggest maybe calling the hotel after you book to be sure you got what you were actually wanting.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see that you had a good experience here with us. We hope to see you again!

5
Family with small children

People at the counter were very friendly. Rooms were very clean and big

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us Dan. I look forward to sharing your comments and thank you for the recognition of the effort by the team here. Come see us again!

5
Family with small children

Great views, beautiful rooms conveniently located. Great value for the price

By , from Nutley, NJ on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled your experience here met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Family

I loved staying here. The only constructive feedback that I can give is that at the breakfast place, it might be better to have an open touch free garbage container. That way, we don't contaminate our hands as we take our coffee back to the hotel room.

By , from Massachusetts on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for offering feedback! We are navigating through this new time just like everyone else and that is an excellent idea. We would love to just be doing our normal breakfast buffet and having things the way they always were, but unfortunately that is not the case. Guest feedback has never been so important as now and I love your suggestion. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon, we are adjusting and adapting and as always, trying to keep everyone safe.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for offering feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

5
Partner Couples Family

I really enjoy the room& view. Due to COVID some things were limited (ie breakfast/ice machine/pool). But, it was perfectly relaxing. Very clean. Cleaning staff was very respectful and helpful.

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Thank you! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. Hopefully we can all get back to normal soon!

4
Partner Couples

Easy to get to and all rooms have a view of the river. Nice back yard area. however, no parking close to units in the 300's. Had to walk down a hill to get to building and then up a flight of stairs. Not easy access. Rooms were clean and bright.

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the unique view that our property offers. Our buildings were built to take full advantage of the tidal river, and I apologize if you did not feel like that area of our property best suited you. We do have many other rooms, with beautiful views, that we'd be more than happy to place you in! We hope to see you again!

Ogunquit River Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection

17 Post Road, Ogunquit, ME 04090
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Ogunquit-Hotels-Ogunquit-River-Inn,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h1198069-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ogunquit-Hotels-Ogunquit-River-Inn,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h1198069-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Ogunquit-Hotels-Ogunquit-River-Inn,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h1198069-p2.Hotel-Reviews