Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom and everything was water damaged.. rude people on staff. I also had a crazy man knock on my at 9:30 at night. Wanting to talk.

The front desk never can’t find my reservation. Very rude person, the charge is pending let see!!

pleasant stay. i would stay there again. feasable price.

Repeated early knocking at the door with a do not disturb sign on the handle. Two times in 20 minutes. Management could care less.

This motel is filthy, reeks of curry and has a serious infestation of bugs. When I notified the staff of the spiders they accused me, their customer, of lying. The majority of positive reviews are made from the motel themselves using dummy accounts.

Good location but carpet was badly worn and room obviously was lipsticked with paint...definitely not worthy of $150-200

The hotel was nice but in need of repair. The room was large quite and clean and the bed was very comfortable. However there was rotted wood in the bathroom and the bath water control had a screw instead of handle to turn it off and on. We tried to use the stove and the room filled with smoke plus the temp setting dial was lose and worn to the point it was useless. With some repair a good hotel would have been great. I would stay there again.

Hotel was dirty as well as old. Orange ring around base of toilet as well as loose dirt in all corners. The bed was comfortable and clean but I didn’t step off it without something on my feet! Yuck. Vent in bathroom ceiling was completely covered in dust. Would not stay there again.

We have stayed at several hotels in the area and this one is quite good. The price is reasonable and the room was ample in size. Cleanliness is top notch. Our room was in the second row from the freeway, so it was quiet. I can see that in the rooms on the access road might be noisy. Breakfast room is very small and could use some more variety and/or quality of offering.

Unless a convenient breakfast is a high priority, I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel. The room vas not large but was very attractive. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The location is very convenient to freeway entrance, stores and restaurants - 5 minute or less. The only downside is what they call breakfast. Coffee and self-serve ingredients to make and microwave your own breakfast sandwich. I would definitely stay there again.

Unpleasant management Unpleasant management Unpleasant management

wanted to change the credit card i used to pay for my stay, the man at the front desk would not let me. very rude.

The motel was filthy. Lights were out, bathroom had mold, bed had insects, and the service was terrible. Very rude and would not recommend this motel for anyone! Be cautious of booking at this hotel.

I gave a 3 on room cleanness because there was left over food in the refrigerator. I stay there a lot and the room was not totally up to my expectations in terms of being clean.

comfortable, clean and friendly staff. I always enjoy my stay there.

Alameda Del Prado Novato CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Pacheco Ranch Winery, Marinwood Inn & Suites is within a mile (2 km) of The Space Station Museum. This 36-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 36 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Marinwood Inn & Suites features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide a safe deposit box at the front desk. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marinwood Inn & Suites

Everyone (17) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (3)
1
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family with small children

The wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom and everything was water damaged.. rude people on staff. I also had a crazy man knock on my at 9:30 at night. Wanting to talk.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

WE WILL ADRESS THIS ISSUE

1
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

The front desk never can’t find my reservation. Very rude person, the charge is pending let see!!

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are glad that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a pleasant impression of our service. We will inquire about your claims and take the necessary steps to prevent them from reoccurring. We hope you give us another chance to improve your impression of us. Warm regards, Customer Care Team Marinwood Inn & Suites

4
Family

pleasant stay. i would stay there again. feasable price.

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that our pricing suited you, and we hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next experience even more enjoyable for you. We are happy to read that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read your experience with us. We aim to provide a top-notch stay for all our guests, so we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that goal on your visit. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Please do feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but we really want you to love your stay with us. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay just perfect! Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

Repeated early knocking at the door with a do not disturb sign on the handle. Two times in 20 minutes. Management could care less.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Partner Couples Family

This motel is filthy, reeks of curry and has a serious infestation of bugs. When I notified the staff of the spiders they accused me, their customer, of lying. The majority of positive reviews are made from the motel themselves using dummy accounts.

By , from California on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

thank you for your feedback

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Novato-Hotels-Marinwood-Inn-&-Suites.h1793094-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Novato-Hotels-Marinwood-Inn-&-Suites.h1793094-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Novato-Hotels-Marinwood-Inn-&-Suites.h1793094-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions