Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location is great but hotel is really outdated. Rooms have moldy smells, everything is dated and dirty looking. Small rooms, with small table for working surface but no chair to sit on. Tight quarters. Won’t return until they renovate.

The location was excellent and the breakfast service was very good. I got stuck in a malfunctioning elevator for a few minutes. While I am grateful that the manager came to check up on me shortly after the incident, I felt that it would be have been an exemplary gesture to have given some kind of discount or upgrade thereafter, of which there was none. All things considered, I would stay at this hotel again.

Location was great! But lots of scuffs on the door frames, hallway carpets with bleach marks.

Close to everywhere I needed to go to. Shower is too open allows water to mess the floor

Very old and dirty. I wish I paid a bit more for something better. Picture are deceiving and they make the hotel look nice. It is very bad. Did not enjoy our 3 days here.

Convient location good staff but bathtubs are not suitable for seniors

Hotel is in a great location on the Promenade Des Anglais and nearby are many restaurants and stores. Rooms are decent size and well appointed. Bathroom is nice and roomy. Second time staying there and would consider the hotel if I return to Nice.

It was a good hotel It was in a very wonderful area!

Great hotel location just right across the Promenade and very close to restaurants & shops (few minutes away). Hotel room is spacious however, standard room & bathroom amenities/toiletries aren't provided so you'd have to bring your own (e.g. hotel room slippers, lotion, conditioner, etc). (Btw, just noticed that the female lobby receptionists are friendlier & more accommodating.)

Terrace view rooms sucks. Get a sea view room which are the better rooms. Ok

This is in the best location in Nice. Great for first time visitors. Room is spacious and clean. Definitely worth it.

Hotel is located in the heart of the action, right across the beach...get the rooms with sea view...it is worth it! Lots of cafes and shops in the area...Small open market a few blocks away with lots of goodies!

2 Rue Halevy Nice Alpes-Maritimes

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Nice City Centre, Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais is adjacent to Promenade des Anglais and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Place Massena. This 124-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and a business center.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais's 124 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a TV in a common area. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and tours/tickets.

Room options

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed, City View (City side)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Privilege, Room, 1 Double Bed, Sea Facing

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (2)
3
Business Business

Location is great but hotel is really outdated. Rooms have moldy smells, everything is dated and dirty looking. Small rooms, with small table for working surface but no chair to sit on. Tight quarters. Won’t return until they renovate.

By , from Orlando on Sep 3, 2021

4
Everyone

The location was excellent and the breakfast service was very good. I got stuck in a malfunctioning elevator for a few minutes. While I am grateful that the manager came to check up on me shortly after the incident, I felt that it would be have been an exemplary gesture to have given some kind of discount or upgrade thereafter, of which there was none. All things considered, I would stay at this hotel again.

By on Aug 22, 2021

4
Family

Location was great! But lots of scuffs on the door frames, hallway carpets with bleach marks.

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location and our service. All the team hopes to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Mirana RAFILIPOSON Responsable hébergement/Room Division Manager

4
Family

Close to everywhere I needed to go to. Shower is too open allows water to mess the floor

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mirana RAFILIPOSON Responsable hébergement/Room Division Manager

2
Partner Couples

Very old and dirty. I wish I paid a bit more for something better. Picture are deceiving and they make the hotel look nice. It is very bad. Did not enjoy our 3 days here.

By on Aug 25, 2019

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Convient location good staff but bathtubs are not suitable for seniors

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience about your stay at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. We are pleased to receive your compliments concerning the quality of our staff and facilities. We take good note of your remark regarding the bathtubs and sincerely apologize about that. I will share your feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you again soon in Nice. Best Regards,

4
Everyone

Hotel is in a great location on the Promenade Des Anglais and nearby are many restaurants and stores. Rooms are decent size and well appointed. Bathroom is nice and roomy. Second time staying there and would consider the hotel if I return to Nice.

By , from Fargo, ND on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

4
Everyone

It was a good hotel It was in a very wonderful area!

By on Apr 14, 2018

4

great location just right across the promenade

Everyone

Great hotel location just right across the Promenade and very close to restaurants & shops (few minutes away). Hotel room is spacious however, standard room & bathroom amenities/toiletries aren't provided so you'd have to bring your own (e.g. hotel room slippers, lotion, conditioner, etc). (Btw, just noticed that the female lobby receptionists are friendlier & more accommodating.)

By , from Manila on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

3
Everyone

Terrace view rooms sucks. Get a sea view room which are the better rooms. Ok

By on Jun 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The entire team of the Mercure Promenade des Anglais looks forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Nicolas AMEY General Manager

Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais

2 Rue Halevy, Nice, Alpes-Maritimes 6000
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nice-Hotels-Mercure-Nice-Promenade-Des-Anglais.h3312-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nice-Hotels-Mercure-Nice-Promenade-Des-Anglais.h3312-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nice-Hotels-Mercure-Nice-Promenade-Des-Anglais.h3312-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions