Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was not clean (particularly washroom), papers at floor from previous visit

The best part of this Resort is the Indoor Water Park. You will not be dissapointed. It has a wave pool and several water slides. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfortable.

Having to pay for parking at a hotel we stayed at is crazy. They don’t tell you this until you check in, long after you have reserved the room and traveled to get there. This “fee” doesn’t include fancy concierge service or even security. It is simply for leaving your car outside.

We paid full price( not using Groupon) for 3 nights. Away from Clifton hill, hoping for no lines in dining and free parking. But end up charged 70 $ for parking still . Breakfast was not included. Not complementary water or coffee in the lobby, as most hotels for that price. We found duty coffee pot with empty refills of sugar and coffee, used by previous guests when checking in . Kids did enjoy water park though. Would never come back.

When I made the hotel reservation, I knew there was an additional cost for breakfast (I thought it was $16 per day, not per person), but it turned out to be $50+ for my family of four to eat, and that's including the $10 off coupon the hotel gave us. The buffet breakfast was just ok, not the greatest food, and some items had run out early in the service (bagels/bread, cereal). I was totally unaware that I had to pay for parking on the hotel property plus a service fee, which was an additional $67+ ($20 plus fees PER DAY). The pillows were lumpy, and the beds were a little too stiff. The waterpark was small and more for younger kids (my kids are teenagers). But the location was great. Out of the touristy area enough that we didn't hit lots of traffic, and a grocery store next door. The staff of the hotel were very nice.

I booked a single queen bedroom and they put me in a two bedroom. Not that its a big deal but what im disappointed about is that their airconditioner makes a lot of noise that im not able to get any sleep at all. Their indoor pool is packed and didn’t get to experience it. I would not go back to this place again and definitely wont recommend this to anyone. Surely, i didn’t get my money’s worth. 170 for this place is rip off.

Very clean and pleasant staff. However the water park is quite small and probably best for smaller children only.

It was clean and the staff were friendly. It was great not having to leave the hotel they had the indoor waterpark, arcade and restaurant. It was perfect for our children ages: 4 yr old and 5 month old. The kid section had the little swing which was perfect for our youngest while our older child went down the water slides. We will definitely be back.

Chambres, mal insonorisées on entends des gens 2 chambres plus loins, difficile de se reposer la nuit quand on entends plein de gens dans les couloirs. Charge 45.20$ pour parking !! Je me suis fait vandaliser mon véhicule neuf dans leurs stationnement qui est payant et surveillé ! Piscine que sent beaucoup le chlore/eau de javel j’était étourdie.

8444 Lundy's Lane Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lundy's Lane
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa places you next to Lundy's Lane and Waves Indoor Waterpark. This 204-room, 3-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 indoor pools, a full-service spa, and a water park.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 204 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa features a full-service spa, 2 indoor pools, and a free water park. Self parking is offered for CAD 20.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this spa resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

Everyone (9) Family (1)
2
Family with small children

Room was not clean (particularly washroom), papers at floor from previous visit

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do hope that you took the time to contact our front desk so that we could address any issues during your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and your rating! Hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

4
Family with small children

The best part of this Resort is the Indoor Water Park. You will not be dissapointed. It has a wave pool and several water slides. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfortable.

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your rating! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

4
Family with small children

Having to pay for parking at a hotel we stayed at is crazy. They don’t tell you this until you check in, long after you have reserved the room and traveled to get there. This “fee” doesn’t include fancy concierge service or even security. It is simply for leaving your car outside.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We do charge all of our overnight guests a parking fee which is noted and displayed on all websites. We do have our parking lot monitored overnight and there are security cameras also, We do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a valued guest again.

2
Everyone

We paid full price( not using Groupon) for 3 nights. Away from Clifton hill, hoping for no lines in dining and free parking. But end up charged 70 $ for parking still . Breakfast was not included. Not complementary water or coffee in the lobby, as most hotels for that price. We found duty coffee pot with empty refills of sugar and coffee, used by previous guests when checking in . Kids did enjoy water park though. Would never come back.

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the room deficiencies you experienced and that we did not exceed your expectations, but we are still happy to hear your family enjoyed our water park. Hopefully this experience will not deter you from staying with us again as we are confident we can make your next stay much better.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your great rating!

3

location is good, but some "hidden" fees

Everyone

When I made the hotel reservation, I knew there was an additional cost for breakfast (I thought it was $16 per day, not per person), but it turned out to be $50+ for my family of four to eat, and that's including the $10 off coupon the hotel gave us. The buffet breakfast was just ok, not the greatest food, and some items had run out early in the service (bagels/bread, cereal). I was totally unaware that I had to pay for parking on the hotel property plus a service fee, which was an additional $67+ ($20 plus fees PER DAY). The pillows were lumpy, and the beds were a little too stiff. The waterpark was small and more for younger kids (my kids are teenagers). But the location was great. Out of the touristy area enough that we didn't hit lots of traffic, and a grocery store next door. The staff of the hotel were very nice.

By , from Buffalo, NY on Aug 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2018

Hi Lisa. Thank you for your feedback. Our buffet is priced per person, yes, and our parking fee as well is per night. Both of these items are listed on our website, and you'll find this information on Expedia's as well. The hidden fees you mention may be the tax and resort fee which are charged by Expedia upon booking. We are truly sorry that these were surprises to you and sorry to hear these concerns. We thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

I booked a single queen bedroom and they put me in a two bedroom. Not that its a big deal but what im disappointed about is that their airconditioner makes a lot of noise that im not able to get any sleep at all. Their indoor pool is packed and didn’t get to experience it. I would not go back to this place again and definitely wont recommend this to anyone. Surely, i didn’t get my money’s worth. 170 for this place is rip off.

By on Jun 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

Good day. Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Yes, our water park can certainly get busy at times! We feel badly you did not have the opportunity to use it! Please be sure in the future to report any discrepancies during your stay so that we can take a look and ensure it is resolved for you! Thank you again for sending us your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H4
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Americana-Waterpark-Resort-and-Spa.h918753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Americana-Waterpark-Resort-and-Spa.h918753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Americana-Waterpark-Resort-and-Spa.h918753-p2.Hotel-Reviews