Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was put up in the later built building, had a convenient parking spot and a new very comfortable KING bed in it. The bed was bigger and more comfortable than my own bed back home. Price point made this property very attractive for possible future stays.

Nothing spectacular. The room was worn and old, holes in the curtains, dirty carpet, bathroom door warped & didn't close, and there were stains on the chairs. There was no ac! The room was hot and stuffy even with the window open! The ice machine was shut down due to COVID-19, no ice! It was a decent place to stay. The price seemed high for the condition of the room!

Nothing the room full of ants couldn't leave any food out and bed bugs

Too noisy by the main road. No kleenex in the container. Very low on toilet tissue. Hair and ?? in the sink. Sheets on bed not comfortable...too thin and prone to wrinkling with movement.

They were willing to accommodate our late arrival. We enjoyed our stay and ended up extending it from one night to three.

Are very friendly and are willing to accommodate anything that you need

The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were decent, typical old motel with new appliances. But it was very clean. Right off the 101 and close to awesome areas with short hikes, the aquarium, beach, and restaurants.

North Coast Highway Newport OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Summer Wind Budget Motel is a short stroll from Nye Beach and Agate Beach. This 32-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 32 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Desks are also included.


Property features

At Summer Wind Budget Motel, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and express check-out. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Summer Wind Budget Motel

Everyone (5) Family (2)
4
Everyone

I was put up in the later built building, had a convenient parking spot and a new very comfortable KING bed in it. The bed was bigger and more comfortable than my own bed back home. Price point made this property very attractive for possible future stays.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

looking forward to seeing you again thanks for the positive review

3
Family

Nothing spectacular. The room was worn and old, holes in the curtains, dirty carpet, bathroom door warped & didn't close, and there were stains on the chairs. There was no ac! The room was hot and stuffy even with the window open! The ice machine was shut down due to COVID-19, no ice! It was a decent place to stay. The price seemed high for the condition of the room!

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your review, hope to see you in the future.

1
Family

Nothing the room full of ants couldn't leave any food out and bed bugs

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Now your just being mean as this is simply not true we would not be in business if our rooms were full of ants and bed bugs we are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay please contact us and let us know how we can be better

4
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you

2
Business Business

Too noisy by the main road. No kleenex in the container. Very low on toilet tissue. Hair and ?? in the sink. Sheets on bed not comfortable...too thin and prone to wrinkling with movement.

By on May 23, 2019

4
Everyone

They were willing to accommodate our late arrival. We enjoyed our stay and ended up extending it from one night to three.

By on Sep 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

Are very friendly and are willing to accommodate anything that you need

By on May 21, 2018

4

decent motel with awesome staff.

Everyone

The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were decent, typical old motel with new appliances. But it was very clean. Right off the 101 and close to awesome areas with short hikes, the aquarium, beach, and restaurants.

By on Jun 23, 2017

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newport-Hotels-Summer-Wind-Budget-Motel.h1224837-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newport-Hotels-Summer-Wind-Budget-Motel.h1224837-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newport-Hotels-Summer-Wind-Budget-Motel.h1224837-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions