Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They barely have any of the accomodations listed. It's dirty and it stank. They charge twenty dollars for extra towels. No refunds.

The hotel is located across a housing authority building. The area appears to be middle to lower class. I walked through the neighborhood on several occasions and I experienced no problem or issue. Yes there were people outside, but they were respectful. They bothered no one. There is Papa John Pizza restaurant on end of the block and several small/convenient stores (mom & pop). I noticed police presence all around which made me feel safer. There are a Golden Crust (Jamaican) restaurant and a sub (sandwich) shop nearby. Overall, the people seemed to mind their own business.

Location

Ok for one night locked in you room.dont leave the grounds it did not seem safe.

I like the fact that the property had vacancies at an affordable price. It was nice to find something in a great price range. I did like the service I recieved from staff. They weee very rude and aggressive. I would ask questions about amenities that I thought were included but are not. For instance I asked for ice machine and she told me it doesn’t work go to the store. I wasn’t familiar with the area and wouldn’t know where to go. When I continued to ask she told me to leave her alone about the ice. I also didn’t like the fact that I checked in Friday there were no towels in my room when I called and asked for towels I was told to wait I until room service came Saturday morning. Such an inconvenience! The toilet paper roll was low almost done. The toilet water ran all night. The headboard to the bed was taped together found a trash bag that already had trash in it. I feel like maybe I got what I paid for!

The phone line was cut so i was out of a phone in my room

Great service at hotel good customers and rooms were clean and was able to access local stores

EVERYTHING WAS NICE. STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND ROOMS WERE CLEAN, PRICE WAS EFFICIENT.

Easy check in process. Breakfast was bare bones, ran out of bread and coffee

Location was very convenent but ever room ive been in has garbage outlets

Very quiet area. Great staff. Clean room... I will visit again.

Room was clean and spacious. I did not try internet. Best part is very close to airport and freeways. Bad part is area is not good at all. Surrounding area is not safe for walking or parking. This property has steel and concrete boundry but they should also add an automatic gate. This will make guests feel very secure. No hot Breakfast but good enough for budget hotel. Great option for price but i will not take my family in that neighbourhood.

The refrigerator did not work nor did the jacuzzi, the jacuzzi water poured out slow and the spa bath was leaking nothing worked it was horrible

Not a place to get comfortable. Ok for a few nights.

Union Avenue Irvington NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Seton Hall University, Red Carpet Inn Newark/Irvington, NJ is within a 5-minute drive of New Jersey Institute of Technology. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a business center.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 50 rooms feature free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Red Carpet Inn Newark/Irvington, NJ features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-out. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a vending machine, and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe King Room -Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Queen-Queen Room with Two Bed - Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

King Room with Spa Bath- Non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Carpet Inn Newark/Irvington, NJ

Everyone (49) Couples (9) Family (15)
1
Family Family with small children

They barely have any of the accomodations listed. It's dirty and it stank. They charge twenty dollars for extra towels. No refunds.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. The room was inspected before you check inn and also you never was charge twenty dollars for towels. After you left the room in bad conditions. We're sorry the you didn't like the hotel.Thank you once again for choosing our property.

4
Everyone

The hotel is located across a housing authority building. The area appears to be middle to lower class. I walked through the neighborhood on several occasions and I experienced no problem or issue. Yes there were people outside, but they were respectful. They bothered no one. There is Papa John Pizza restaurant on end of the block and several small/convenient stores (mom & pop). I noticed police presence all around which made me feel safer. There are a Golden Crust (Jamaican) restaurant and a sub (sandwich) shop nearby. Overall, the people seemed to mind their own business.

By on Sep 1, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time rate us. Hoping we meet your expectation.

4
Family Partner Couples

Location

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate us.Hoping we meet your expectation.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Ok for one night locked in you room.dont leave the grounds it did not seem safe.

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment to us. Our locations is an urban area and safe. We apologize for any inconvenience.Thank you once again for choosing our property.

1
Business Business

I like the fact that the property had vacancies at an affordable price. It was nice to find something in a great price range. I did like the service I recieved from staff. They weee very rude and aggressive. I would ask questions about amenities that I thought were included but are not. For instance I asked for ice machine and she told me it doesn’t work go to the store. I wasn’t familiar with the area and wouldn’t know where to go. When I continued to ask she told me to leave her alone about the ice. I also didn’t like the fact that I checked in Friday there were no towels in my room when I called and asked for towels I was told to wait I until room service came Saturday morning. Such an inconvenience! The toilet paper roll was low almost done. The toilet water ran all night. The headboard to the bed was taped together found a trash bag that already had trash in it. I feel like maybe I got what I paid for!

By , from Lancaster on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank for taking the to write a comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you went through I'm sorry for the ice machine we call a technical to fix the ice machine. Once again we apologize.Happy Holidays

3
Friends

The phone line was cut so i was out of a phone in my room

By on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with the telephone I will let the maintenance know. I Thank you once again.

5
Family

Great service at hotel good customers and rooms were clean and was able to access local stores

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. I'm glad the we meet your expectation.Thank you once again hoping to see you soon.

5
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Hoping we meet your expactition

5
Everyone

By on May 15, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Hoping we meet your expectation.

Red Carpet Inn Newark/Irvington, NJ

100 Union Avenue, Irvington, NJ 07111
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Newark/Irvington,-NJ.h1768627-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Newark/Irvington,-NJ.h1768627-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Newark/Irvington,-NJ.h1768627-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions