Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Outstanding customer service! Very clean and a nice bar located in the lobby.

The excelente great location

Great place to stay Midtown

Westin is always great! Great!

The room has a nice view and spacious but some wallpapers are peeling off. The housekeeping is so terrible. It’s the worst I’ve ever experienced. It doesn’t deserved a four star more like one star or maybe no star at all. No bathrobe nor bath slippers nor soap were provided on my first night. When I ask for bath slippers they told me they’re out. Fortunately the following day I ask the cleaning staff and she told me they have it and will give me a couple. They delivered the slippers with an apology. Again when I ask for hand soap, they told they’re out of hand soap so I told them to send a couple of body wash instead. A couple hours later they provided me with hand soap and body wash. On my last night, they didn’t leave a hair conditioner. Again, I have to call for hair conditioner. The person who delivered the conditioner didn’t even apologized. I am very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I will not recommend this place.

Good central location....Pfizer across street

I didn’t like the fact that there is no microwave in this facility at all.

I love the location. I did not like how small the bathrooms are as well as customer service waiting for fresh towels. I was surprise my reservation was nOT for the whole weekend. I had issues with my room key. I couldn’t put anything in the fridge because how the hotel charges you for opening or taking anything t out of the fridge. I told them that I was Marriott member and totally disregard my number when I was first checking into the hotel. This was not my best or my worst experience. I want to talk to someone about all the additional fees that were added to my bill as well.

Hotel is very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was definitely good but the Americana breakfast not so much. Other than that hotel is very nice and clean:

I like how centralized it was located. Walking distance to so many major landmarks

Location is super convenient, everything was very clean + the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is ideal for Time Square areas and very convenient.

Booked this Hotel via third party website. The check-in was great no issues. Reach the room, the door is unlocked and seems like someone has been in the room and used the facilities. Go down to concierge, they have no available alternative rooms. Since we were there for one night, decided to not make a fuss about it. Went out sightseeing and came back to the room to a warm gesture (butterfingers, cookies and 2 beers (we don't drink but still appreciated) by Lori Ann from the concierge team. About to go to bed and noticed that the pillow covering has a major rip, Call Concierge again but sounds like they couldn't be bothered. Send the housekeeping person to the room who sees the cover and exclaims how could the person putting it on not notice it. The clothes is not manually ripped but just worn out completely. Get the covers changed and no further events through the stay. I have attached the picture.

Good location. Helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Good views.

East 42nd Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Midtown, The Westin New York Grand Central is within a 5-minute walk of sights such as Chrysler Building and Grand Central Terminal. This 774-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 774 air-conditioned rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. LCD TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of The Westin New York Grand Central enjoy a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is available for USD 85 per day. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a computer station, express check-out, and a ballroom.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Westin New York Grand Central

Everyone (49) Couples (16) Family (30)
5
Everyone

Outstanding customer service! Very clean and a nice bar located in the lobby.

By , from Winfield on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating, Thomas! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at The Westin New York Grand Central so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

5
Partner Couples Friends

The excelente great location

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review, Mary! We're thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience at The Westin New York Grand Central. We're also glad you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we love to see! We look forward to hosting you again so we can share yet another fabulous experience with you! Have an amazing day!

3
Business Business

Great place to stay Midtown

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thanks for the rating!! We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself! We hope you plan on visiting us, again, soon, we'd love to have you back! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Westin is always great! Great!

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for the 5/5 rating! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Westin New York Grand Central so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon. Have a fantastic day!

2
Everyone

The room has a nice view and spacious but some wallpapers are peeling off. The housekeeping is so terrible. It’s the worst I’ve ever experienced. It doesn’t deserved a four star more like one star or maybe no star at all. No bathrobe nor bath slippers nor soap were provided on my first night. When I ask for bath slippers they told me they’re out. Fortunately the following day I ask the cleaning staff and she told me they have it and will give me a couple. They delivered the slippers with an apology. Again when I ask for hand soap, they told they’re out of hand soap so I told them to send a couple of body wash instead. A couple hours later they provided me with hand soap and body wash. On my last night, they didn’t leave a hair conditioner. Again, I have to call for hair conditioner. The person who delivered the conditioner didn’t even apologized. I am very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I will not recommend this place.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that you experience with us was anything less than perfect and that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to so we've shared your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to have a chance to host you again so we may share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.

5
Family with small children

Good central location....Pfizer across street

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience at The Westin New York Grand Central. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at The Westin New York Grand Central so much! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day!

3
Family

I didn’t like the fact that there is no microwave in this facility at all.

By , from Houston on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

We appreciate the feedback, Sam. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at The Westin New York Grand Central, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thank you for the 5/5 rating! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Westin New York Grand Central so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon. Have a fantastic day!

The Westin New York Grand Central

212 East 42nd Street, New York, NY 10017
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions