Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Broken picture frames on walls, extremely small rooms, very musty, stained chairs, most uncomfortable bed, no private bathroom, next to noisy L train, needs a paint job, and most most narrow halls to barely get my luggage through.

I was expecting a somewhat larger room and more comfortable bed. And towels for two. And for all the lights to work. And no need for a $20 deposit.

This budget hotel was perfect for us to spend the night. It had a comfortable bed and pillows, a restroom and showers across the hall. It is right by the rail line so it is loud at night.

This place is a nightmare. First it started with registration, the reservation i made online with orbitz didn't show up on their system, so I had to re book again. Luckily there were rooms available at that moment so I was able to get a room. Then entering my room I was in shock with the of my room: very filthy, furniture was old and there was no bathroom. I had to use public bathroom and shower. I stayed cheap motels before but this one wasn't worth it's cost at all!!. They have to stop labeling themselves as a hotel, it sort of a one night shelter.

Stayed for 1 night before flight out to SFO. It is noisy because of the raised train track. Overall stay was ok. I wouldn't want to stay there multiple nights.

This hotel was about $89 per night and I needed a hotel in Brooklyn for 6 nights. Unfortunately, it was not a great experience. I killed 4 roaches in my room. The only good thing about the hotel was that the room had cable. The staff was unbelievably rude, especially considering the dump they are running, you would think they'd be friendly and much more accomadating. One lady demanded to know what happened to the other 2 towels upon my checkout. I explained to her that I returned them to the cleaning lady and requested 2 more clean ones which I never received. She didnt even respond. She just went to the back, got my $10 deposit and handed it to me. Good God, was i glad to get out of that hotel.

The hotel was in poor condition Very small room and no bathroom.

Broadway Brooklyn NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Bushwick, Neptune Hotel is 3.1 mi (5 km) from Prospect Park and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Brooklyn Bridge Park. This 33-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, coffee/tea in a common area, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy TVs and stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Neptune Hotel offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Private Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Neptune Hotel

Everyone (10)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

1
Everyone

Broken picture frames on walls, extremely small rooms, very musty, stained chairs, most uncomfortable bed, no private bathroom, next to noisy L train, needs a paint job, and most most narrow halls to barely get my luggage through.

By on Oct 25, 2018

2
Everyone

I was expecting a somewhat larger room and more comfortable bed. And towels for two. And for all the lights to work. And no need for a $20 deposit.

By , from Manhattan on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

Hi we are sorry that you di not realised you have booked an Economy room which is of that size.Along with that they were 2 bath towels and 2 facecloths which are for 2 guests.Also you col have requested another set if you do cared.The $20 is a refundable security deposit.Unfortunately i saw you did not collect the $20. NB:I wish you have read the slip at the back of the registration card that spoke about the deposit.

4

budget hotel by the metro

Everyone

This budget hotel was perfect for us to spend the night. It had a comfortable bed and pillows, a restroom and showers across the hall. It is right by the rail line so it is loud at night.

By , from everywhere on Nov 2, 2017

1

worst hotel ever,

Everyone

This place is a nightmare. First it started with registration, the reservation i made online with orbitz didn't show up on their system, so I had to re book again. Luckily there were rooms available at that moment so I was able to get a room. Then entering my room I was in shock with the of my room: very filthy, furniture was old and there was no bathroom. I had to use public bathroom and shower. I stayed cheap motels before but this one wasn't worth it's cost at all!!. They have to stop labeling themselves as a hotel, it sort of a one night shelter.

By on Oct 26, 2017

3

noisy by the tracks.

Everyone

Stayed for 1 night before flight out to SFO. It is noisy because of the raised train track. Overall stay was ok. I wouldn't want to stay there multiple nights.

By , from San Francisco on Oct 4, 2017

1

roach motel with rude staff

Everyone

This hotel was about $89 per night and I needed a hotel in Brooklyn for 6 nights. Unfortunately, it was not a great experience. I killed 4 roaches in my room. The only good thing about the hotel was that the room had cable. The staff was unbelievably rude, especially considering the dump they are running, you would think they'd be friendly and much more accomadating. One lady demanded to know what happened to the other 2 towels upon my checkout. I explained to her that I returned them to the cleaning lady and requested 2 more clean ones which I never received. She didnt even respond. She just went to the back, got my $10 deposit and handed it to me. Good God, was i glad to get out of that hotel.

By , from los angeles on Aug 29, 2017

1

poor condition

Everyone

The hotel was in poor condition Very small room and no bathroom.

By , from new york on Sep 12, 2016

1
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Neptune-Hotel.h8735385-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Neptune-Hotel.h8735385-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Neptune-Hotel.h8735385-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions