Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There wasn't anything i particularly liked about this property. The first time i called from the airport for the shuttle they said it would be 5 minutes after i called from the pickup location. When i called from there, they said it would be 10 minutes. It actually was 35 minutes before they showed up. There were several roaches in the room and when i reported it, all they did was ask me which room number. They advertised a breakfast, but didn't give even a breakfast bar "because of Covid". They didn't even have coffee. Bad experience.

Worst place. Found bugs on my bed. Hairs on towels and floor. So dirty please don’t go here

Nothing. Worst value for the price. Dirty bed, dirty towels, poor quality toiletries, Broken switches, poor lighting, terrible location

Likes: Close to airport. Did the job. Good bed. Dislikes: Maintenance required - particularly doors and hallways.

I can not believe that Orbitz would list this hotel on its site. It was an awful place to stay.

I liked everything, very good stuff. My door key didnt work some times.

Unfortunately the entire property was very run down and poorly kempt. Every surface from the floors to the walls were in need of washing, repairs and painting. The box springs were covered in plastic possibly because of prior issues with bedbugs? The staff was nice. The shuttle was on time and professional. Would not recommend at all.

I liked the friendliness of the gentlemen who was at the desk. He was good despite how busy the line was. The inn itself was horrible. Haven’t been updated in a good 30-40 years. Carpet in halls peeling away, stains in carpet, Wales need repainting etc. the bed was clean and comfortable-grateful for that.

convenient when flying in or out of JFK airport. Shuttle was very convenient and the breakfast was excellent.

Redefines the meaning of the word "Basic". Not recommended for multiple, variable reasons to include bare-bones breakfast, torn and dirty carpeting in halls, worn woodwork everywhere, musty and unclean-looking bedding, sullen and unhelpful staff, bare-bones lighting, uncomfortable bed, non-working heat pump (or whatever it was hanging below the window). We don't ask for a lot, but this dropped well below reasonable. Oh yes, the shuttle driver was of no help as he dumped us off in front of a different terminal, and we had to find our own way. It turned out to be the right drop-off, and a few words of even broken English would have worked just fine. I don't think they like people.

2 star hotel so i knew what I was wxpecting, but the carpets are very worn and the person in the adjoining room was soking weed so my room was inundated with the smell of weed

Horrible place and smell nasty ,Horrible place and smell nasty

hotel was sufficient for what it was intended rest and recuperation

Not many options for food, but hotel was ok . Staff could be a little friendlier at night time, breakfast the bagels were stale .... ok food

This motel is close to JFK, but I will not stay here again. The rooms are small, no amenities to speak of. Hotel staff doesn't seem to care about anything.

Very disgusting hotel. Stains everywhere from the entrance to the room and inside the room. The toilet even had a cigarette burn.

154-10 S Conduit Ave Jamaica NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Business center

Located in Queens within a 5-minute drive of Five Towns Shopping Center, JFK Inn is within a 10-minute drive of Green Acres Mall. This 76-room hotel has conveniences like a coffee shop/café, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 76 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect 27-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of JFK Inn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a convenience store, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Multiple View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Multiple View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for JFK Inn

Everyone (40) Couples (4) Family (5)
1
Partner Couples

There wasn't anything i particularly liked about this property. The first time i called from the airport for the shuttle they said it would be 5 minutes after i called from the pickup location. When i called from there, they said it would be 10 minutes. It actually was 35 minutes before they showed up. There were several roaches in the room and when i reported it, all they did was ask me which room number. They advertised a breakfast, but didn't give even a breakfast bar "because of Covid". They didn't even have coffee. Bad experience.

By on Sep 25, 2021

1
Family

Worst place. Found bugs on my bed. Hairs on towels and floor. So dirty please don’t go here

By on Aug 21, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for rating us.

1
Family Business Business

Nothing. Worst value for the price. Dirty bed, dirty towels, poor quality toiletries, Broken switches, poor lighting, terrible location

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Sasha Guest Service Associate JFK Inn

3
Partner Couples Family

Likes: Close to airport. Did the job. Good bed. Dislikes: Maintenance required - particularly doors and hallways.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that you did not like our doors, however we are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you also took advantage of our free airport shuttle. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Sasha Guest Service Associate JFK Inn

1
Partner Couples Family

I can not believe that Orbitz would list this hotel on its site. It was an awful place to stay.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Thanks for your feedback. Warm Regards, JFK Inn

1
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for rating us.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for rating us.

5
Everyone

I liked everything, very good stuff. My door key didnt work some times.

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and generous rating. I am glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. I am sorry about the inconvenience caused by the issue with your key. When you stay with us in the future, please feel free to let us know of any concerns and we will be able to fix them for you immediately. We hope to see you soon! Thank you for choosing JFK Inn. Warm Regards, Sasha Guest Service & Sales Associate JFK Inn

2
Everyone

Unfortunately the entire property was very run down and poorly kempt. Every surface from the floors to the walls were in need of washing, repairs and painting. The box springs were covered in plastic possibly because of prior issues with bedbugs? The staff was nice. The shuttle was on time and professional. Would not recommend at all.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your room was not up to the standard that you've come to expect from us. We will address all of the issues you mentioned with appropriate departments. Though it is apparent that you were disappointed with your room, we're happy to know that you found our team members to be helpful and that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We hope you give us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Thanks again for your review. Warmly, Sasha Guest Service Associate JFK Inn

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-JFK-Inn.h534048-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-JFK-Inn.h534048-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-JFK-Inn.h534048-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions