Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The size, cleanliness and location was a big plus!

Room was quiet and cozy. Walking distance to many attractions.

Not my cup of tea

WARNING - FRAUD ALERT !!! Upon check-in, they will ask for your credit card and try to charge an additional $175 WITHOUT telling you! Fortunately, my credit card declined the charge and sent me a warning by text. Otherwise, not a 4-star. More like 2 or 3. * Check-in: waited 10 minutes in the lobby behind another guest checking in. The clerk then told me that my room was on the other side of the street, so I had to wait another 10 minutes to check-in on the other side. * Very disappointing lobby on the North side * Balcony: glass rail is filthy dirty. Probably never got cleaned. * Rooms with balcony and without kitchenette are on the North tower, with very close view to other building windows. It is very loud when on the balcony, as we hear lots of air conditioning units. But once inside, it is pretty quiet, as there is absolutely no street noise. * Practical clean room with comfortable bed, but do not expect a romantic ambiance, as it looks more like an Ikea display. * No upgrade available, but late checkout at 12pm ok. * Finally, when entering the room, all lights and AC were OFF. * Mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron are provided, but no slippers or bath robes. Reason for 1 star only is the sneaky way they try to charge your credit card.

It was nice didn't have any amenities except soap and lotion shampoo and no microwave either

.

Property had a kitchen with out any pots or pans . Oven doesn’t work . Front desk guy (Staff) was rude. Each time I stayed at this hotel it’s an issue , no hot water , toilet don’t flush. If these issues are resolved would be a great place to stay.

The location was great. The staff wasnt friendly, also the room was dusty especially under the bed ,the curtains were dirty, the heater didn't work well.There was marijuana smell in which i had to open the window but then got cold. Also the water drainage was slow. They charge you more for the resort fee then stated on here and thier own website and they have only one elevator so prepare to wait.

The property was conveniently located and has a great vibe. For some reason the property had multiple guests smoking so much marijuana that the smell lingers in my clothing. After multiple complaints to the front desk I just gave up. It was as if this property was a smoking only property. I wish they would have addressed this issue effectively. This ruined what would have been a great stay.

Hotel Had good bones but the room showed a lot of wear.

Great hotel. Staff very friendly but had a little trouble with the shower and the power of the water

I booked this hotel to stay on my way home from overseas. However, the airline I was supposed to fly cancelled the flight and I couldn't get into NYC until the following day. I had to rebook another hotel, because 32 32 never got back to me or the Orbitz travel agent about changing the (already paid) reservation to the next day. Very disappointing that the hotel management didn't even bother to respond. These are hard and unpredictable times, the hotel could have shown a bit more consideration to a client who couldn't make it for no fault of their own.

E 32nd Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Midtown, Hotel 32 32 is adjacent to 5th Avenue and within a 5-minute walk of Empire State Building. This 102-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like 2 restaurants, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Sushi by Bou Suite 1001, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Hotel 32 32's 102 soundproofed rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, hair dryers, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel 32 32 enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a fireplace in the lobby. Offsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and concierge services.

Room options

Full Superior

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Queen Premier with Roofdeck

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Full Studio with Balcony

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Queen Premier with Balcony

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hotel 32 32

Everyone (37) Couples (7) Family (9)
4
Family

The size, cleanliness and location was a big plus!

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Thank you very much for your positive review & for choosing Hotel 32|32. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit.

4
Partner Couples

Room was quiet and cozy. Walking distance to many attractions.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thank you very much for your positive review & for choosing Hotel 32|32. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit.

2
Partner Couples

Not my cup of tea

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

1
Everyone

WARNING - FRAUD ALERT !!! Upon check-in, they will ask for your credit card and try to charge an additional $175 WITHOUT telling you! Fortunately, my credit card declined the charge and sent me a warning by text. Otherwise, not a 4-star. More like 2 or 3. * Check-in: waited 10 minutes in the lobby behind another guest checking in. The clerk then told me that my room was on the other side of the street, so I had to wait another 10 minutes to check-in on the other side. * Very disappointing lobby on the North side * Balcony: glass rail is filthy dirty. Probably never got cleaned. * Rooms with balcony and without kitchenette are on the North tower, with very close view to other building windows. It is very loud when on the balcony, as we hear lots of air conditioning units. But once inside, it is pretty quiet, as there is absolutely no street noise. * Practical clean room with comfortable bed, but do not expect a romantic ambiance, as it looks more like an Ikea display. * No upgrade available, but late checkout at 12pm ok. * Finally, when entering the room, all lights and AC were OFF. * Mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron are provided, but no slippers or bath robes. Reason for 1 star only is the sneaky way they try to charge your credit card.

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'd love to speak with you about this in more detail if you're available. Please give us a call whenever you have a moment

5
Friends

It was nice didn't have any amenities except soap and lotion shampoo and no microwave either

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

Thank you very much for your positive review & for choosing Hotel 32|32. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have rooms with kitchens that include microwaves in case you would like to return.

4
Everyone

.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you very much for your positive review & for choosing Hotel 32|32. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit.

2
Everyone

Property had a kitchen with out any pots or pans . Oven doesn’t work . Front desk guy (Staff) was rude. Each time I stayed at this hotel it’s an issue , no hot water , toilet don’t flush. If these issues are resolved would be a great place to stay.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and I wanted to make sure you know that situations like that are not the norm for us. I'd love to speak with you about this in more detail if you're available. Please give us a call whenever you have a moment.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

The location was great. The staff wasnt friendly, also the room was dusty especially under the bed ,the curtains were dirty, the heater didn't work well.There was marijuana smell in which i had to open the window but then got cold. Also the water drainage was slow. They charge you more for the resort fee then stated on here and thier own website and they have only one elevator so prepare to wait.

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'd love to speak with you about this in more detail if you're available. Please give us a call whenever you have a moment.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Hotel-32-32.h2645725-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Hotel-32-32.h2645725-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Hotel-32-32.h2645725-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions