Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

La Guardia Airport. Excellent location for what I was doing.

The hotel was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed at. It looked like someone had been laying on the bed - the right side pillows were wrinkled and sunken. the ironing board was out - someone had used the room. the room smelled of mildew and mold. the carpet was filthy. I got in very late and took the room due to a flight cancellation - I was too tired to try to get a change. I would like a refund if at all possible. I requested a shuttle for the morning upon checking in. in the morning, the new guy said no reservation was made. terrible experience!

Close to LaGuardia Airport. Expect to find a bug in your room.

This hotel was absolutely horrible, very dirty entry door dirty the carpet and the hallway spelled like cat urine, the elevator was all banged up, and the room was terrible smelled really bad, the shower would not drain after my shower I was standing in mid shin water and by the time the other person was finished taking a shower it was almost over top of bathtub. the hotel looked like a flea bitten / back alley / where people go for pleasure / Orbitz really needs to take it off of their website. Even the bartender at the bar down the road stated that it was going to be turned into a shelter. thank you

Bed was terrible. Sink in the middle. Room not very clean.

Too many bed bug bites, room was fumigated, smell horrible, no beds, was dirty. Requested different room. Employee was very rude I was told if not happy w/ the room to leave. I stated I was going to file a complaint. Didn't leave because you had charged my credit card.

The bathroom was clean, the bed was nice. Overall a decent hotel to stay the night. Problem 1: There was a rat in the room. A cute little furry thing that I didn't care for but it freaked my girl out. She refused to step on the floor afterwards. Problem 2: There are a bunch of people drunk/high hanging outside the lobby. Made it feel a bit unsafe. Minor problem 3: The TV was terrible. Very static-y and barely watchable. With the exception of the 3 issues above, this hotel is pretty nice.

We had booked the hotel with Orbitz. Due to the whether, our flight was cancelled. I called the hotel Friday 7/14, asked them to hold our reservation though we would be arriving after midnight. The person who talked to us then said okay, don't worry, we've got you. When I arrived after midnight and called them, they said they had no one registered by my name. There was apparently no communication between the shifts. I want my money back.

The hotel is very old and has bad condition and facility. The room air conditioner cannot be adjusted with relevant buttons removed. Floors seem never vacuumed and the blanket is full of holes likely resulting from smoking. Checkin was very slow. The only good part is that this hotel is very close to LGA.

Very good and cozy service is expediant and good for a few nigh.

Hotel smelled horrible, not clean. Shuttle was nice.

Hotel décor very outdated, furniture old, beds saggy. Bathroom was ok- clean with nice granite counter top. After settling down to bed, went to use remote for TV which didn't work. So called front desk and phone didn't work. the best part was the stretch limo who shuttled us to the airport in the AM.

I made my reservation whit credit card, when arrive to the hotel, the previous shift employee leave a note that I have to pay in cash, no ATM available, where I can found money at that time 02:15 am, I had the worst hotel experience in my life, definitely I don't recommend this hotel.

No wash clothes a/c broken no wifi room dirty bad smells do not stay here

Front desk took half hour to finish some task before attend us.

The mattress was bed I sops to get my scuttle to the airport 6:10 and he came 6:30 I almost missed the plain

The hotel was nice and clean, the bathroom is clean, the staffs are accommodating and friendly.

82-20 Astoria Blvd East Elmhurst NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Queens, Airway Inn at LaGuardia is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Flushing Meadows-Corona Park and Astoria Park. This 58-room motel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Airway Inn at LaGuardia's 58 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Airway Inn at LaGuardia, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. This motel also has an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Two Double Beds with Sofa

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Everyone (19)
3
Business Business

La Guardia Airport. Excellent location for what I was doing.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

We' ll work hard to make things improved better Thank you for your feed back

4
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thanks a million for your good review.

1
Everyone

The hotel was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed at. It looked like someone had been laying on the bed - the right side pillows were wrinkled and sunken. the ironing board was out - someone had used the room. the room smelled of mildew and mold. the carpet was filthy. I got in very late and took the room due to a flight cancellation - I was too tired to try to get a change. I would like a refund if at all possible. I requested a shuttle for the morning upon checking in. in the morning, the new guy said no reservation was made. terrible experience!

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feed back

1
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. we'll work hard tp fix the issue you experienced.We appreciate your feed back

1
Everyone

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. we'ii work hard to fix the issue you experienced. we appreciate your feed back

2
Everyone

Close to LaGuardia Airport. Expect to find a bug in your room.

By on Aug 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

We 're sorry you were unhappy. we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

This hotel was absolutely horrible, very dirty entry door dirty the carpet and the hallway spelled like cat urine, the elevator was all banged up, and the room was terrible smelled really bad, the shower would not drain after my shower I was standing in mid shin water and by the time the other person was finished taking a shower it was almost over top of bathtub. the hotel looked like a flea bitten / back alley / where people go for pleasure / Orbitz really needs to take it off of their website. Even the bartender at the bar down the road stated that it was going to be turned into a shelter. thank you

By on Jul 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. we'ii work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Bed was terrible. Sink in the middle. Room not very clean.

By on Jun 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

horrible experience

Everyone

Too many bed bug bites, room was fumigated, smell horrible, no beds, was dirty. Requested different room. Employee was very rude I was told if not happy w/ the room to leave. I stated I was going to file a complaint. Didn't leave because you had charged my credit card.

By on Sep 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2017

Regret to hear you were not happy staying with us. We will make it improved. Thank you

3

good hotel with 2 major issues

Everyone

The bathroom was clean, the bed was nice. Overall a decent hotel to stay the night. Problem 1: There was a rat in the room. A cute little furry thing that I didn't care for but it freaked my girl out. She refused to step on the floor afterwards. Problem 2: There are a bunch of people drunk/high hanging outside the lobby. Made it feel a bit unsafe. Minor problem 3: The TV was terrible. Very static-y and barely watchable. With the exception of the 3 issues above, this hotel is pretty nice.

By , from New York on Sep 14, 2017

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Airway-Inn-at-LaGuardia.h20237-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Airway-Inn-at-LaGuardia.h20237-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Airway-Inn-at-LaGuardia.h20237-p2.Hotel-Reviews