Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location on Manhattan with unbeatable price. Room is small and simple, but we were there to visit NYC so we just needed a place to crash at night and this place was good for that. We tried to do laundry, but got charged more than listed on the signs to buy a laundry card, and the person in the lobby said they have no idea who to contact about it so we were disappointed there. Its an economy priced room, so don't expect extra anything. But for the price to be right in Manhattan its a good deal for budget travel.

Great location, 3 blocks from the Empire State Building. Room as described. We wanted a bed in NYC to sleep because we were on the go all day and night. It was perfect.

Place is adequate. Community bathrooms, could be cleaner. No daily service. Property is an existing apartment building.

Great location. Walking distance to Empire State, Times Square and other attractions. Poor amenities, wifi only in the lobby. Shared bathrooms (male) are so small that you can barely turn around in the shower and there is no place to put your clothes. Who designed this thing?

I liked the price. There's no wifi in the actual rooms. The area is a little sketchy. We couldn't find the place at first and had to ask police officers if they knew where it was. They were shocked that we were going there and that we should have looked for a different place. However, after being there a couple of days, it wasn't that bad. It was tiny and sharing the bathroom was awkward, but overall it was ok.

Great location. Great little room. Very clean. Nothing to complain about.

The whole experience was just bad from start to finish. I arrived at 3:30pm to see if it was possible to check in. But the rude man a the desk who I could hardly understand told me check in was at 4pm. OK my bad I was early. So I just to the meetings I had scheduled. I can back later that night 10pm. I went to check in again and there were three kinda creepy guys at the desk just staring at me. I said I was checking in and they wanted cash for some fee and then actually swiped my credit card through the old hand machines with the paper that leaves an imprint. VERY SCARY!! The didn't give much info just the key. The room was small and no air had been turned on. It was well over 90 degrees in the room. Not great for wanting to sleep. ALso the sheets looked like someone had slept in them. Ask for new sheets and was told no. I checked out that morning. Wanted to cancel my next night but they would not give me any refund BEWARE!!!!!

I had to go downstairs to go to the bathroom. It was really uncomfortable for me and my wife.

Estamos en una pandemia huvo una cancelacion de vuelo y ellos no quisieron rembolsar el dinero.

West 31st Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Midtown, 31 Street Broadway Hotel is adjacent to 5th Avenue and within a 5-minute walk of Herald Square. This 28-room aparthotel has in-room conveniences like kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchenette with a refrigerator and a microwave. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Each apartment also includes a washer/dryer. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests staying at 31 Street Broadway Hotel enjoy WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Private Apartment, common Bathroom (744)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Private Royal Studio with a Private bathroom (829)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Private Apartment, Shared Bathroom (541)

1 Double Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, Private Bathroom (623)

3 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for 31 Street Broadway Hotel

Everyone (12) Family (2)
1
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Dear guest, It was our pleasure to be your host and looking forward to see you again. Kind regards

1
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Dear guest, We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, how ever you did not mentioned your room number, any issue that was a problem or any reason for not being satisfied with your stay and this is a proof to us that you really did not have any issue to be unhappy and the only issue was that unfortunately your expectation was not in the same line as your budget and that was the issue, please have it in mind that we are proud to provide the best rooms and best service with the most affordable prices that no other accommodation can match our fees and most of our guests are repeated guests that coming back again and again to us and make reservation. Kind regards

4
Family with small children Family

Great location on Manhattan with unbeatable price. Room is small and simple, but we were there to visit NYC so we just needed a place to crash at night and this place was good for that. We tried to do laundry, but got charged more than listed on the signs to buy a laundry card, and the person in the lobby said they have no idea who to contact about it so we were disappointed there. Its an economy priced room, so don't expect extra anything. But for the price to be right in Manhattan its a good deal for budget travel.

By on Jan 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards

4
Family

Great location, 3 blocks from the Empire State Building. Room as described. We wanted a bed in NYC to sleep because we were on the go all day and night. It was perfect.

By on Dec 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you again. Regards

3
Friends

Place is adequate. Community bathrooms, could be cleaner. No daily service. Property is an existing apartment building.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with. We do our best best to improved our accommodation every day to provide a better and more joyful stay for our guests. Kind Regards

1
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Dear guest, We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, how ever you did not give us any indiction of not being satisfied, therefore we do not have any idea what can we do to improve our accommodation. We do our best to provide an excellent rooms and service with the most affordable fees to our guests that no other accommodations in the area can match it. How ever respectfully, if you except to pay the lowest fee and get the luxuries stay, unfortunately we are not able to satisfy your exception. Finally again thank you for staying with us. Kind regards

2
Everyone

Great location. Walking distance to Empire State, Times Square and other attractions. Poor amenities, wifi only in the lobby. Shared bathrooms (male) are so small that you can barely turn around in the shower and there is no place to put your clothes. Who designed this thing?

By , from Singapore on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. How ever respectfully allow us to answer to some of your comments. 1) Please be advised that we have the lowest fee accommodation in the entire area, which no other accommodation can match our prices. Therefore our rooms and bathrooms can not be very large, but still are in an excellent size. In mean time as we mentioned, we provide the best location, rooms, service with the most affordable prices. Kind Regards

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-31-Street-Broadway-Hotel.h19794327-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-31-Street-Broadway-Hotel.h19794327-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-31-Street-Broadway-Hotel.h19794327-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions