Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Low key

The two ladies at the front desk were absolutely terrible! They were rude and disgusting. My boyfriend ask for more towels and the lady told him she had to come check and make sure. I also asked to speak to a manager they don’t even have one I’m assuming ! I was disappointed at my stay here don’t recommend it.

The key card scanners, in and out the lobby onto your room. The only major problem for me was probably not getting enough towels. You have to return the towels you had just to receive the same amount you used. I need towels for face, body, and behind. Excuse my french!!!

There’s no staff after 11pm everything else was great will book again

The floors were pretty dirty in our room. The lobby has an instant coffee maker available from 8-11 but other than this there is nothing in the lobby. Staff was neutral for the most part. The bathroom didn’t vent so the whole room would become sort of damp and it felt like the sheets were even damp after a while.

Everyone except for Mr. Greg was rude and unprofessional. The women who work there have no manners what so ever. I will be contacting their corporate office to file a complaint. This is a poorly run facility and I understand you get what you pay for but this was beyond that. The room it self was mediocre but doable for a place to sleep and shower.

You get what you pay for**********^^^^^^^^*^^^^^^*

I was there to check in at 3 p.m. and wasn't checked in until 3:45 because nobody was at the desk or answering the phone

I like the in room kitchen. However, the walls are paper thin and the guest next door had a child who cried every night.

Clean hotel. Friendly service. Offered early free check in. Allowed us to stay an additional day due to flight changes.

My lady and I had a AMAZING staff.Not only was it her birthday but they made us feel like FAMILY.From giving us info on NOLA to ANYTHING we asked,EXTREMELY PLEASED AND GRATEFUL!!!!Just one suggestion,would be for a full sized body mirror in the rooms.Im GLAD I didn’t book anywhere else but at WOODSPRINGS!!!! From front desk to housekeeping AWSOME!!!! BrOoKlYn87 NOTHING BUT LOVE FROM THE BIG NYC!!!!

Very clean room nice friendly staff highly recommend this hotel

Veterans Blvd Kenner LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Kenner - Louis Armstrong International Airport within a mile (2 km) of Cafe Du Monde, WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport is within 2 miles (3 km) of Susan Park. This 123-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 123 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Phones and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. A stay here includes free parking. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport

Everyone (36) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Everyone

Low key

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate us! Please come back to see us soon!

3
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We hope your overall stay met your needs and that you'll come again for a simple, basic and clean stay. Thank you so much for choosing WoodSpring Suites!

1
Partner Couples Family

The two ladies at the front desk were absolutely terrible! They were rude and disgusting. My boyfriend ask for more towels and the lady told him she had to come check and make sure. I also asked to speak to a manager they don’t even have one I’m assuming ! I was disappointed at my stay here don’t recommend it.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

We are terribly sorry for the experience that you encountered with our front desk staff and we are so sorry for the impression that you were left with. This is not the high level of customer service that we are known for and apologize that this was your encounter. Be assured that this serves as an opportunity to revisit our standards and training to provide the great guest experience that we always strive to deliver. We hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones

5
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're so glad you had a great stay with us. #WoodSpringGreatStay

3
Partner Couples

The key card scanners, in and out the lobby onto your room. The only major problem for me was probably not getting enough towels. You have to return the towels you had just to receive the same amount you used. I need towels for face, body, and behind. Excuse my french!!!

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty getting enough towels for your room and I apologize for the inconvenience. This is not the impression we strive to make on guests and I’m sorry we disappointed you. We really appreciate hearing how we are coming across and we will use your feedback to help make improvements.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the terrific rating!

5
Everyone

There’s no staff after 11pm everything else was great will book again

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for your review and terrific descriptions. We’re so glad you enjoyed a great stay with us. About the Front Desk hours, as a value-focused hotel that specializes in extended stays, we do not provide all of the amenities you might find in a traditional hotel. This helps us keep our rates affordable. To reach the Front Desk after hours, the telephone in the lobby connects you to the on-call staff for help outside of the regular office hours. We will be delighted to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for the terrific rating. We are so glad you chose to stay with us.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

We are so sorry you were not pleased with your stay.

3
Family with small children Friends

The floors were pretty dirty in our room. The lobby has an instant coffee maker available from 8-11 but other than this there is nothing in the lobby. Staff was neutral for the most part. The bathroom didn’t vent so the whole room would become sort of damp and it felt like the sheets were even damp after a while.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for your terrific details and insightful feedback. We really appreciate knowing how we're coming across and what things are most important to guests.

WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport

2232 Veterans Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-New-Orleans-Airport.h16576916-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-New-Orleans-Airport.h16576916-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-New-Orleans-Airport.h16576916-p2.Hotel-Reviews