Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The price was too high fir the type of hotel. Please don’t offer this kind of hotel as top rated

Parking is not inclusive $45 p/night Requested additional sheets because there was always hair strands in the bed sheets and shower Maintenance was happening so strong odors and knocking noises

N/A

Everything was good

They don’t clean your room during your stay, it’s hard to get towels from staff, bar isn’t open and they don’t serve food. I get it because of COVID but we need to stop using that as an excuse to not have to do something.

Decent size room. Liked the keurig. Parking spaces ridiculously small. Had to climb through the hatch to get out because couldnt open the door!

Everything was clean and neat. The rooms very big and nice.

The hotel is close to everything. Nice and clean hotel. The bar is closed due to covid. There is no breakfast but restaurants are close by.

I enjoyed everything!! Very close to everything. The staff was excellent and the hotel was clean

It was convient t to shopping and dining. Close enough to walk to Bourbon Street.

El hotel esta ubicado en un area muy insegura, primera vez que me siento nervioso al llegar a un hotel, no pudimos para el auto adentro porque me estaban cobrando $25 por noche y lo deje en la calle, la atencion de la persona en el front desk fue super mal de paso mientras me atendia se comia y sandwich supandose los dedos, muy poco profesional, no le recomiendo este hotel a nadie

I liked the precautions taken to provide a clean room! After cleaning, each room was sealed with a Lysol guaranteed clean sticker which indicates no one had renter after clean. Additional the remote (which averagely, is the device/item, that has the most germs in a hotel) was wrapped as well, while new towels were delivered in bags.

It was alright, I enjoyed myself. I would come back again

The staff was amazing , The room was clean and in a great location. Parking was easy to find without having to pay !

Very noisy environment, Bar area closed before 9pm, when I ordered my drink at 8:15 I was told they would close by nine... My alarm in my room was pre-set to go off at 6 AM And woke me up… The cleaning staff should check that prior to someone checking in. Room was average condition

It is beautiful, clean and inviting. The staff was incredible.

The hotel was just ok! Room was not dirty, but not really clean either. Also, they need to do something with the way all the doors slam.

S Peters St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and National World War II Museum
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Lower Garden District, Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center is within a 5-minute walk of Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Julia Street Cruise Terminal. This 286-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 286 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and a rooftop terrace. Valet parking is offered for USD 45 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Suite One King and One Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Everyone (28) Couples (8) Family (12)
2
Business Business

The price was too high fir the type of hotel. Please don’t offer this kind of hotel as top rated

By , from Brooklyn on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

We appreciate the feedback, Yamile. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our accommodations didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

3
Everyone

Parking is not inclusive $45 p/night Requested additional sheets because there was always hair strands in the bed sheets and shower Maintenance was happening so strong odors and knocking noises

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Chenoa. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

3
Family

N/A

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with everything. If there's anything we could have done to make your experience with us more enjoyable, please let us know. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Family with small children

Everything was good

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

They don’t clean your room during your stay, it’s hard to get towels from staff, bar isn’t open and they don’t serve food. I get it because of COVID but we need to stop using that as an excuse to not have to do something.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We regret that you had such difficulty during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests and it's unfortunate your room wasn't cleaned to the high standards we aspire to provide. We'll be sure to address your feedback with our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

4
Family

Decent size room. Liked the keurig. Parking spaces ridiculously small. Had to climb through the hatch to get out because couldnt open the door!

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our room sizing so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our parking accommodations didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Everything was clean and neat. The rooms very big and nice.

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. That's what we like to see! We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!

4
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The hotel is close to everything. Nice and clean hotel. The bar is closed due to covid. There is no breakfast but restaurants are close by.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this fabulous review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so it's wonderful you appreciated our central location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many excellent attractions. We look forward to hosting you again for yet another unforgettable stay! Have an amazing day!

5
Friends

I enjoyed everything!! Very close to everything. The staff was excellent and the hotel was clean

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review! It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-New-Orleans-Convention-Center.h519735-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-New-Orleans-Convention-Center.h519735-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-New-Orleans-Convention-Center.h519735-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions