Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel staff was amazing I was in New Orleans for my husband‘s birthday and we were there during hurricane Ida. I can’t say enough about how prepared the hotel staff was for this hurricane. During the storm they made sure everybody was able to eat they made sure we had drinks they made sure we were all so comfortable. With that type of hospitality I wasn’t even afraid of the storm. Even the next day after the storm although we had to leave because there was no electricity and the generators were going to cut off. They didn’t leave or put us out until they made sure everyone got out safely and had a place to go. They even made us fresh sandwiches and made sure we had plenty of water. This type of service should not go unrecognized I was there with other Friends that stayed in a different hotel. Their experience was so horrific they had no food they had nothing to drink they were told to go in their rooms and just sit in the dark and the next day they were all put out. They were told they cannot stay there the staff did not make sure everyone got out safely they just put everyone out the door. With that being said I really just want to mention and think a couple of the staff members that were amazing and I’m sure they’re were more and I’m missing some. Adam , Mark, Germaine, Denise, Steve also the lady Manager I don’t remember her name but she was an African-American lady and I just want to make sure that I mentioned her as well. She came in on that Monday

the room and facilities were not clean AT ALL ...do not stay here

We thought the lobby was not inviting, and the rooms were lacking normal necessities. There was no dresser, and the glass shower door is not well thought out. If you go in the bathroom at night the light from the door shines throughout the room. It tends to wake others up. Also, only one random chair by window, no side table or couch. Seemed strange, and the wallpaper was ripped in our room.

Within the French quarter. Close to food places and easy to get there.

The only disappointment was that I paid for a city view and got a close view of a garage and alley way.

Everyone was so nice! Only issue is the lighting why so dimm

Location was very good easy walking distance to French Quarter and main attractions. I did not like the small bathroom and the lack of an actual locking door my bathroom door didn’t close all the way, it was uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. Hallways were very noisy. The staff at hotel although polite seemed not to fully know normal hotel procedures like checking out and splitting the cost between patrons. They lack training when asked basic questions about hotel amenities etc they seems to always ask the next staff member for help. The overall look of the hotel is modern but it looks a bit dingy like it needs a good cleaning and dusting.

Amber who checked us in was AMAZING!!! Definitely would return .

The hotel location is great within walking distance to Bourbon st & shops. The room size is nice but there is not even as n armchair, no closets at all & very few items in the BBC bathroom.

Fantastic Hotel Staff, Great location & beautiful decor. I will definitely be back to this First Class property.

The hotel was close from the French Quarter and clean.

Enjoyed how close hotel was to Bourban street and all the things we wanted to see and do.

Carondelet St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter is within a 5-minute walk of Bourbon Street and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Caesars Superdome. This 220-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, there's also a lobby lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 220 rooms feature refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. 47-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter offers a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 39.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

City Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter

Everyone (28) Couples (3) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

This hotel staff was amazing I was in New Orleans for my husband‘s birthday and we were there during hurricane Ida. I can’t say enough about how prepared the hotel staff was for this hurricane. During the storm they made sure everybody was able to eat they made sure we had drinks they made sure we were all so comfortable. With that type of hospitality I wasn’t even afraid of the storm. Even the next day after the storm although we had to leave because there was no electricity and the generators were going to cut off. They didn’t leave or put us out until they made sure everyone got out safely and had a place to go. They even made us fresh sandwiches and made sure we had plenty of water. This type of service should not go unrecognized I was there with other Friends that stayed in a different hotel. Their experience was so horrific they had no food they had nothing to drink they were told to go in their rooms and just sit in the dark and the next day they were all put out. They were told they cannot stay there the staff did not make sure everyone got out safely they just put everyone out the door. With that being said I really just want to mention and think a couple of the staff members that were amazing and I’m sure they’re were more and I’m missing some. Adam , Mark, Germaine, Denise, Steve also the lady Manager I don’t remember her name but she was an African-American lady and I just want to make sure that I mentioned her as well. She came in on that Monday

By on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We love our fantastic location too, and are happy our dedicated team took such good care of you during your stay. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ¡Salud!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ¡Salud!

1
Everyone

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

1
Friends

the room and facilities were not clean AT ALL ...do not stay here

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

3
Partner Couples

We thought the lobby was not inviting, and the rooms were lacking normal necessities. There was no dresser, and the glass shower door is not well thought out. If you go in the bathroom at night the light from the door shines throughout the room. It tends to wake others up. Also, only one random chair by window, no side table or couch. Seemed strange, and the wallpaper was ripped in our room.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

5
Everyone

Within the French quarter. Close to food places and easy to get there.

By , from San Diego on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

2
Partner Couples

The only disappointment was that I paid for a city view and got a close view of a garage and alley way.

By , from New orleans on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the AC by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the location of your room.We apologize for any inconvenience caused by your room location. We appreciate your feedback; it helps us identify those little things we can provide or improve for our guests. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

I am very sorry you did not have an experience worthy of 5 stars during your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel staff for falling short of your expectations, and thank you for sharing this rating with us.

5
Friends

Everyone was so nice! Only issue is the lighting why so dimm

By on Oct 29, 2019

3
Friends

Location was very good easy walking distance to French Quarter and main attractions. I did not like the small bathroom and the lack of an actual locking door my bathroom door didn’t close all the way, it was uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. Hallways were very noisy. The staff at hotel although polite seemed not to fully know normal hotel procedures like checking out and splitting the cost between patrons. They lack training when asked basic questions about hotel amenities etc they seems to always ask the next staff member for help. The overall look of the hotel is modern but it looks a bit dingy like it needs a good cleaning and dusting.

By on Sep 13, 2019

AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter

221 Carondelet St, New Orleans, LA 70130
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions