Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Worst experience ever. Arrived and was told only room was I a building 2 blocks away on the second story with no,elevator. Had made reservation 2 months in advance. The desk,clerk was kind enough to put our two large suitcases and 2 carry bags in his car and carried to our room. If he wasn’t able to help us we would not have been able to get up,to,the room. There was no cable tv in room not even basic. It was 1;30am and we were dropped off by Uber so we were stuck.Room bare bones as imaginable. Stay away from this property.

Location was good

Continental breakfast was good—included hot waffle machine.

A lovely, non-chain motel near NYC. The free breakfast included make your own waffles and pancakes. Very nice out door tables near the breakfast area. Our room was recently renovated, and was very nicely decorated. The only down side was a matress that seemed worn out.

Very clean, great pool for family/kids- everything we needed for 1 night; Close to beach and hotel offered complimentary beach pass which was ideal, considering beach access wouldve cost $50

Great breakfast. Staff was very nice. Clean room and overall nice facility. Pool wasnt ready for use, but it was jusy memorial day so im sure it will be up and running soon.

Pleasant, clean room. Close to many restaurants. Nice continental breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

The room is spacious. Has a Keurig machine and a refrigerator but no microwave. The room wasn’t clean properly. There was dark hair in the tub and an old Keurig cup in the machine. The shower wasn’t working when tried to use it first. Pretty disappointing.

$159 a night is a little steep for this place. It was ok but when you can stay in my the Marriott in Trumbull for the same price, you should probably do that.

We enjoyed the outside heated pool ver much!!! Very reasonable price.

Love it, will stay again butbwill stay in the back up top and hope it’s quieter!!

dirty and old hotel, however the pool is the best part of it.

Post Road Fairfield CT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Fairfield University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Jennings Beach is a short stroll from The Circle Hotel Fairfield, and other popular attractions like Fairfield Museum and History Center are within a mile (2 km). This 80-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Circle Diner, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The Circle Hotel Fairfield's 80 rooms provide phones and ironing boards. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, The Circle Hotel Fairfield offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Kitchenette (Wheelchair)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Pool View Classic King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Circle Hotel Fairfield

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (7)
1
Partner Couples

Worst experience ever. Arrived and was told only room was I a building 2 blocks away on the second story with no,elevator. Had made reservation 2 months in advance. The desk,clerk was kind enough to put our two large suitcases and 2 carry bags in his car and carried to our room. If he wasn’t able to help us we would not have been able to get up,to,the room. There was no cable tv in room not even basic. It was 1;30am and we were dropped off by Uber so we were stuck.Room bare bones as imaginable. Stay away from this property.

By on Jul 10, 2021

5
Family

Location was good

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic stay ! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

4
Partner Couples Family

Continental breakfast was good—included hot waffle machine.

By , from Wrentham, MA on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic stay and loved our breakfast setup! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for being our guest

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. we appropriate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Tahir

5
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for a great review. see you soon again Thanks

5
Family

A lovely, non-chain motel near NYC. The free breakfast included make your own waffles and pancakes. Very nice out door tables near the breakfast area. Our room was recently renovated, and was very nicely decorated. The only down side was a matress that seemed worn out.

By , from Vermont on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear you loved the waffle and pancake machine! We hope you return again soon!

The Circle Hotel Fairfield

417 Post Road, Fairfield, CT 06430
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Haven-Hotels-The-Circle-Hotel-Fairfield.h9816438-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Haven-Hotels-The-Circle-Hotel-Fairfield.h9816438-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Haven-Hotels-The-Circle-Hotel-Fairfield.h9816438-p2.Hotel-Reviews