Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like that the property is convenient to all the amenities that Nee Braunfels has to offer

This place was a rundown motel. Shower. Head falling off the wall, toilet wobbly, bathtub didn’t drain. Had to stay the first night but checked out and found other Accommodations for the rest of my stay.

The bed and pillows were very nice. That is the only thing i can say nice about the room. It looked like it needed to be update 20 years ago, and it could have been maintained a lot better.

Looks are deceiving and very stuffy room. Had to wait a while for air to circulate better or at all.

Nice, clean, cheap. Access was a little weird, but ok once you figured it out.

The beds and pillows were nice and soft. There was a dead roach on the bathroom floor.

I liked how close it was to the main thoroughfares and restaurants. I didn't like how complicated and challenging it was to get in and out of the parking lot. The best access to the front office from the main road was fenced off. No elevators. The breakfast eggs and gravy were cold.

If you are expecting a 4 star hotel, this isn't it. If you want a clean and inexpensive place to stay with a comfortable bed and pillows, then this does the trick. The breakfast was a little thin on options, but again, you get what you pay for.

Comfortable beds, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast options were great, A bit difficult to navigate off the road into the parking lot for out-of-towners and slightly noisy due to nearby busy traffic light. Would stay again.

Woke up with bed bugs Then after talking with staff they played it down then overcharged my credit card. And was giving out rooms for 50 to sixty dollars less to certain individuals. The ones comming in for tourism was being charged a lot more. They would generally ask why your in town or staying there and set the rate on your answer will never go to a Howard Johnson again

Fair Older hotel, could use some maintenance and softer mattresses. Staff were friendly

Things that were bad: one lamp, shower wall had hair Things that were good: AC, bed, TV, ice, breakfast, fridge, water

Worst stay. Roaches in freezer,towel covered in hair, carpet was black from dirt,shower curtain had brown stains and didn't fit shower. Absolutely gross!!!

We would gladly stay at this hotel again. First rate.

IT WAS QUIET, COMFORTAABLE, CLEAN AND CLOSE TO WORK

Just a place to rest your head. Good value. Pretty good breakfast. Noisy a\c.

This was a very good stay for business. It was located near my business contact. The room was great. Clean room was spacious better than adequate. The only thing wrong was the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working and the cover was hanging down against the shower rod-strange! The night clerk was a little less than sharp, but got the job done on the check-in. Rooms were accessed through the front door and our room was upstairs. All in all, this was really good bang-for-the-buck!

I had to put two employees up in a hotel and I asked about the room and they looked at me funny and said, it was "okay." Stiff beds and pretty outdated. The on-line price was good, but upon arrival, New Braunfels has a lot of good variety at competitive prices at a much newer facility. All things considered, the price was right and it included breakfast & wi-fi, so the guy paying for the room was happy. (but I didn't stay here)

The toilet and tub were not draining well, it took a long time I thought I will flood the place. The second day we were there we came back to a room that was not cleaned, the pillows looks aweful like they didn't even fixed it. We will not stay there again ever!

Loop 337 New Braunfels TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

New Braunfels MarketPlace is a short stroll from Howard Johnson by Wyndham New Braunfels, and other popular attractions like Comal River are within a few miles (5 km). This 3.5-star hotel has 40 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 8:00 AM.


Rooms

All 40 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Howard Johnson by Wyndham New Braunfels features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility, Bathtub with Grab bars)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham New Braunfels

Everyone (5) Couples (7) Business (3) Family (10) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

I like that the property is convenient to all the amenities that Nee Braunfels has to offer

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

1
Family

This place was a rundown motel. Shower. Head falling off the wall, toilet wobbly, bathtub didn’t drain. Had to stay the first night but checked out and found other Accommodations for the rest of my stay.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

2
Family Family

The bed and pillows were very nice. That is the only thing i can say nice about the room. It looked like it needed to be update 20 years ago, and it could have been maintained a lot better.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Family with small children

Looks are deceiving and very stuffy room. Had to wait a while for air to circulate better or at all.

By , from Rgv on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time Your feedback is especially important to us, and I am saddened to hear of your experience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Business Business

Nice, clean, cheap. Access was a little weird, but ok once you figured it out.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our access. It is our ever present goal to provide each guest with the highest level of service; so thank you for your business and for sharing.

4
Partner Couples Family

The beds and pillows were nice and soft. There was a dead roach on the bathroom floor.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

3
Partner Couples

I liked how close it was to the main thoroughfares and restaurants. I didn't like how complicated and challenging it was to get in and out of the parking lot. The best access to the front office from the main road was fenced off. No elevators. The breakfast eggs and gravy were cold.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our parking as well as our elevators. Please do come see us again.

3
Family

If you are expecting a 4 star hotel, this isn't it. If you want a clean and inexpensive place to stay with a comfortable bed and pillows, then this does the trick. The breakfast was a little thin on options, but again, you get what you pay for.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our bed and breakfast. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

4
Everyone

Comfortable beds, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast options were great, A bit difficult to navigate off the road into the parking lot for out-of-towners and slightly noisy due to nearby busy traffic light. Would stay again.

By on Jul 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our staff and parking. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham New Braunfels

201 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Braunfels-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-New-Braunfels.h1555577-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Braunfels-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-New-Braunfels.h1555577-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Braunfels-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-New-Braunfels.h1555577-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions