Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

You get what you pay for. Tv wouldn't change channels, room not very clean in some areas. Ac pretty loud and in need of maintenance

Typical Days Inn - but needing some renovations for the nightly rate

Very decent place. Will return soon. Business was handles professionally and rooms were clean.

This was awe full as soon as you walk in. Not clean at all. If you have breathing issues, this is not the place for you. The entire hotel is inundated with smoke. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. Not serving breakfast, and hasn’t since COVID 19 yet there was food all over the floor in the dining area. Made my skin crawl. Demanded full refund, as I prepaid. Owner still hasn’t refunded and it’s been 5 days. Had to go to another, cleaner,healthier hotel. Pay more, it’s worth it.

Nice room and stuff , the only issue was people were very loud in pool area even after 9 . Sounded like there was a party

I was very disappointed with the room. 2 lights didn’t work nor the TV. The shower head couldn’t be adjusted for a tall person. Days inn & Wynham used to be good name of hotels but is really run down & could use some updates.

It was an okay place, a bit dated. We didnt like the fact that there were no black out curtains and we had a outdoor lamp in front of our room so it was veey bright, also the tv remote qorked when it wanted to.

The room was so bad that we left after only 5 minutes. Not sure why this is rated so well?

I paid way to much($176.00 ) when we could of stayed Accross the street in a 5star hotel at a couple dollars more and I'm pretty sure their breakfast items wasn't all stale like at this one.Even the waffle mix was no good.I told the receptionist,and all she said,o I'm sorry and get replaced any of the items.

Hotel is outdated. Rooms smell. Kinda feels like you are in a 3rd world country being here. You will do so much better by getting the hotels across the street

Good hotel, clean and comfortable , convenient location.

I used the coffee maker the first day and the maid never cleaned or replaced the coffee packets for the rest of the 3 days of our stay. THe breakfast had no fruit, waffles, hot cereal, rolls or other things that I would expect. On the way to the breakfast area a big cockroach was laying upside down n the hall. The room was noisy and small.

Bathroom had a body, armpit smell. The sink didn't drain, room phone didn't work

But convenient choice does not always mean the best choice. The room was "ok" but the first thing we noticed were the torn curtains. It just needed an update - replace curtains, sheets and towels. All we needed was a place to sleep so it was fine.

We got here and the whole place looked kinda sketchy as did the people hanging around drinking and smoking outside all night. The room was dirty and smelled. There were bugs in bathroom and sink area. There was old food left in the fridge from whomever was there before us. If we could've found someplace else anywhere around we would've left, but it was during Spring Break and we were a day early getting to the area so we were desperate. It was not the place to take my family and we were glad to get out the next morning!

Well I feel that the motel was a little high on the price for there is not much to do in Seguin tx have to go 28-30miles to do something also not a enough TV channels to watch also to high on a pet Depost when the pet is in a cage We went to pick up our family's new puppy

North Highway Seguin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Seguin TX is located within a few miles (5 km) of Texas Agriculture Education and Heritage Center and ZDT's Amusement Park. This 3-star hotel has 135 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 135 rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Seguin TX, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Seguin TX

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (8)
4
Partner Couples

You get what you pay for. Tv wouldn't change channels, room not very clean in some areas. Ac pretty loud and in need of maintenance

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory, it’s disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns, I assure you corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business.

4
Family Business Business

Typical Days Inn - but needing some renovations for the nightly rate

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the vicinity.

5
Friends

Very decent place. Will return soon. Business was handles professionally and rooms were clean.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

1
Family with small children

This was awe full as soon as you walk in. Not clean at all. If you have breathing issues, this is not the place for you. The entire hotel is inundated with smoke. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. Not serving breakfast, and hasn’t since COVID 19 yet there was food all over the floor in the dining area. Made my skin crawl. Demanded full refund, as I prepaid. Owner still hasn’t refunded and it’s been 5 days. Had to go to another, cleaner,healthier hotel. Pay more, it’s worth it.

By , from Houston TX on Jun 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not find our Hotel to your satisfaction. Our hotel have only 10% rooms which are assigned smoking. If your reservation is for smoking room then you get what you have selected at time of reservation, we can switch your room subject to availability to Non Smoking at time of check inn. Your reservation day was very busy and we were almost sold out. We did offer you alternative room and even different building. When your reservation is made through online travel website in order to get cheaper rate and auctioned rooms you don't get what you want, more over this reservations can not be cancelled this travel agencies charge you upfront which we don't have any control over it. We always recommend booking through Hotel direct or Hotel website. Due to COVID 19 precautions we are no longer have breakfast buffet to avoid large gathering at small confined area. We do offer Coffee & Packed muffins for To-Go at front lobby in morning. We hope you understand situation and look for direct hotel booking in future to meet your very specific needs. Thank you

3
Everyone

Nice room and stuff , the only issue was people were very loud in pool area even after 9 . Sounded like there was a party

By , from Texas on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us. Sorry about the noise around the pool area as it gets very rowdy specially during the weekends of the summer vacation and pool being open till 10pm, we try to contain the people. We do apologize for the issue, we hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

I was very disappointed with the room. 2 lights didn’t work nor the TV. The shower head couldn’t be adjusted for a tall person. Days inn & Wynham used to be good name of hotels but is really run down & could use some updates.

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your stay. If you do let the staff know, they would go above and beyond to satisfy your needs.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. Just know that your reviews carry a tremendous voice for all the staff and the work they do here. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Days Inn by Wyndham Seguin TX

2950 North Highway, Seguin, TX 78155
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seguin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Seguin-TX.h24027-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seguin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Seguin-TX.h24027-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seguin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Seguin-TX.h24027-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions