Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was easy to get too.

The swimming pool area was not very nice

.

It was a good place to stay. Nothing fancy. Had a bar which was enjoyable.

The property was clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, my stay was very good. The complaint that I have was the shuttle to and from the Music City Conference Center. Supposedly, the shuttle was to run every 30 minutes. I called the front desk and they told me the shuttle had just departed for the center. We were to wait in front of Bob's Steak House. I waited with other Clarion guests for over 90 minutes and the shuttle never showed. Eventually, we all had to call for an Uber car to deliver us to the hotel. That ruined what was, up to that point, a very good stay.

The hotel seemed to be clean and the staff was friendly. However, the walls are really thin. Could hear everything going on in both rooms adjacent. Also our room was never cleaned, had to go down to get more towels.

Everything was clean and comfortable. Good location.

My wife and I appreciate the staff and the cleanliness of the room. However the minor gripe we had was the tv remote didn’t work even with new batteries. Overall we enjoyed our stay

Very clean, walls were a little thin but nothing that kept us awake. Great location for sight seeing!

I fell in love with the staff here. They were all beyond friendly and accommodating

Location was great. Shuttle only carries 12 and fills quickly so you have to wait another 30 minutes if you want to shuttle . Side note, Uber was only $5

The staff was excellent, very professional and helpful. The hotel is dated but very clean.

Everything about this property is excellent from being Convenient to downtown, the shuttle service, wonderful breakfast, free parking and you can’t beat the price.

The staff was great especially Teri at front desk and Justin the bartender. Also the breakfast staff was super nice and would stop and even wish our girls good luck on their competetion. The shuttle drivers were amazing and when they were full, made a special trip to come back and get us!!!

This place was amazing everyone is super the rooms are fantastic and they have a shuttle that takes to and from the strip to the hotel so you can drink 🍷 they also a great buffet that was delicious 😋 I will definitely recommend this place

N 1st Street Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Nashville within a short walk of Nissan Stadium, Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium is within a mile (2 km) of First Horizon Park. This 180-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 180 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium

Everyone (32) Couples (14) Family (25)
5
Family

It was easy to get too.

By on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Geraldine, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your rating. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We believe our excellent accommodations and convenient location make us a great choice when visiting our city. It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We hope you will make Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our area. Bob Handzel, General Manager

4
Family

The swimming pool area was not very nice

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind rating. We would like to apologize for the frustration you experienced at our pool. We are grateful for your patience, and we are pleased you left the hotel with an overall good impression. Thank you again for being our guest; we hope you will come back and see us soon. Bob Handzel General Manager

3
Everyone

.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thanks for your feed back.

4
Family

It was a good place to stay. Nothing fancy. Had a bar which was enjoyable.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Thank you for the positive review of Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your time at our in-house bar. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. Bob Handzel, General Manager

4
Business Business

The property was clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, my stay was very good. The complaint that I have was the shuttle to and from the Music City Conference Center. Supposedly, the shuttle was to run every 30 minutes. I called the front desk and they told me the shuttle had just departed for the center. We were to wait in front of Bob's Steak House. I waited with other Clarion guests for over 90 minutes and the shuttle never showed. Eventually, we all had to call for an Uber car to deliver us to the hotel. That ruined what was, up to that point, a very good stay.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing a kind review of Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are delighted to know you were impressed not only with the value we offer for the price and our courteous service, but also with the breakfast we serve. That said, we are sorry for the issues you mentioned with the shuttle service and we will review the specifics with the appropriate associates to see what went wrong. We value your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Bob Handzel, General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Bob Handzel General Manager

3
Partner Couples

The hotel seemed to be clean and the staff was friendly. However, the walls are really thin. Could hear everything going on in both rooms adjacent. Also our room was never cleaned, had to go down to get more towels.

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. While it is good to learn you liked our well-kept property and friendly staff, we apologize for anything other than a completely satisfying stay. Your comments will be shared with our team and we will use them for future improvements. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Bob Handzel, General Manager

5
Family Family

Everything was clean and comfortable. Good location.

By , from Nashville Tennessee on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

John, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you enjoyed our refreshing accommodations and convenient location. All of us at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium look forward to having you stay with us again. Bob Handzel, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thanks for your feedback

4
Partner Couples

My wife and I appreciate the staff and the cleanliness of the room. However the minor gripe we had was the tv remote didn’t work even with new batteries. Overall we enjoyed our stay

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you and your wife were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Bob Handzel General Manager

Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium

211 N 1st Street, Nashville, TN 37213
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Nashville-Downtown---Stadium.h25696-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Nashville-Downtown---Stadium.h25696-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Nashville-Downtown---Stadium.h25696-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions