Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent guest service, great amenities, clean and close to downtown

21c is one of our favorite hotel brands and the Nashville location didn’t disappoint. Great value for the price.

Hotel art collection and boutique style, retro suite were well appointed and refreshing to come back to each evening. Meals were exquisite and relatively inexpensive for the area. Our $54/day meal voucher as part of the B&B suite was ample for breakfasts ($40) and even part of a dinner ($100). Location is walk-able to nightlife, parks, and both human and pet venues. Our pup was comfortable. Leave your car at home if you are coming for a visit. $200 to park my car for a weekend should have been avoided.

Staff was very accommodating and extremely attentive. The artwork selections were very interesting. We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary and our stay made it an even more memorable experience. We will definitely consider staying there again in the future.

We booked for price and location Loved all the extras...staff was amazing 😉

Great fun clean people nice. Would stay again restaurant needs help for breakfast

The location was perfect and the hotel was unique and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast selection and staff were very friendly!!

hip vibe in good location. the museum aspects in the hotel areas were neat!

After a flawless stay at Bentonville 21C. I was excited for my 3 nights at this hotel. However my experience could not have been any more different. It started at the first impression from Pulling up the valet attendant was less than presentable, no bellmen service and a less than efficient check in. What a welcome, however It was a busy weekend in the city so we just attributed it to that. The room was small but decently appointed. I took a shower after my long flight and I noticed a puddle of water on the floor of bathroom, I thought it was from my shower, so i cleaned it up after several attempts i realized that the leak was coming from the toilet. The maintenance failed their repair attempt and I had to move to a different room. The change was not completed in the system and at several points my key card did not work. One morning i left on an morning run at 8am. I literally stumbled over the cleaning crew sprawled out in the halls music playing from their phones and a party vibe. By 4;30pm my room still had not been cleaned. I decided to go for a drink empty bar and wait for my room cleaning. There were dirty glasses and plates covering all the tables. The 3 staff were having a social gathering behind the bar. They did not take kindly to my request that they clear off their table. A surly lady finally took my order and 30 minutes later a cocktail And cookies arrived. By 5:30pm my room had the bed made but no coffee towel or water was restocked.

We pulled up for our check in at 430 (check in is at 4) after an exhausting road trip and tired kids to find out our rooms are not available right now and that they would call us when they are... ?? to which we called orbitz to cancel the room, and to book elsewhere. (There was also another very disgruntled customer also waiting for his room!) That’s when the manager then spoke with us through orbitz that we left the property, and left the reservation and they gave our room to “someone else” ? We never told them we wanted to leave the reservation. After about an hour on the phone, they told us they had a room for us. She said it was an artist designed room (some rapper from LA designed it) it was interesting to say the least. The kids did not feel comfortable or safe in this hotel with its odd art and eerie feel. Maybe we just aren’t “city” enough to understand some of it, but the markings in the artist designed room and the hodge podge of stuff and writings on the wall weren’t cool but irritating. We will never be back unless they change management and the decor. Other then that, the location was decent.

Our stay at 21C in Nashville was just disappointing. When we got to our room, there was a used bandaid on the floor next to the bed, the sheets were stained/ripped, and the room was overall dirty. We slept terribly as there were drunk people that were being super loud late into the night. We order breakfast to our room the next morning and the skim milk we were served was curdled with chunks in it. We could not wait to check out of this hotel.

Unique hotel with great walkability but is no longer the newest, cleanest, most impressive hotel in the neighborhood & the pricing should reflect that more. Little things like dirty tile grout in the shower, no slippers & firm/lumpy mattresses could be improved. The staff at valet & concierge were very helpful & nice while the bartenders as the restaurant were too preoccupied with their personal lives to provide great service (chatting with each other more about relationships instead of checking on orders, etc. on multiple occasions). Also I didn’t know this was a dog friendly hotel, I kept having to get in the elevator with wet dogs. There also seems to be no weight limit with the dogs because I saw a woman by herself with two very large dogs checking in. I just wouldn’t of expected a museum hotel to accommodate animals.

The rooms were decorated beautifully and very clean and had many nice bath amenities along with going the extra step with a terrific coffee bar. Room was much smaller than we are used to but, with all the plush amenities and overall comfort and beautiful decor, it was worthy of the trade off for more space. Only negatives were we had no view from our window other than a brick wall a hands length away. and although we only had one cup of coffee each when we woke, coffee bar was not replenished by housekeeping.

Excellent location. Very friend and great staff. Very nice rooms

This hotel was fabulous! If i had to find a down side, it would be the food. Great location, beautiful property, comfortable room, great staff! Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

Wonderful property. Easy location, friendly staff & unique experience with the museum being part of the hotel.

Great art. Tour w curator available Wednesday and Friday at 5:00pm. Worth the price of the room! Great location.

Beautiful hotel close to the uproarious downtown of Nashville but far enough away to get a great meal and a good night's sleep. Staff is over-the-top pleasant and accommodating. The art installation was amazing and worth a trip to see even if you don't stay here! Kudos esp to Melissa, Moira, and Greg for their assistance during our brief stay with them.

2nd Avenue North Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown Nashville, 21c Museum Hotel Nashville is within a 5-minute walk of Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Tennessee Performing Arts Center. This 124-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning off right with continental breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

21c Museum Hotel Nashville's 124 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of 21c Museum Hotel Nashville enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 45 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Luxury Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Nashville

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Family (5)
5
Family

Excellent guest service, great amenities, clean and close to downtown

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for the business and staying with us in Nashville. We greatly appreciate it very much. As well, the compliments to our hospitality and cleanliness.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

5
Family

21c is one of our favorite hotel brands and the Nashville location didn’t disappoint. Great value for the price.

By , from Chicago on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2020

Ryan, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are always happy to see 21c fans! Please let us know when you come back to Nashville. We would love to welcome you back for another stay. Until then,

5
Family Partner Couples Family

Hotel art collection and boutique style, retro suite were well appointed and refreshing to come back to each evening. Meals were exquisite and relatively inexpensive for the area. Our $54/day meal voucher as part of the B&B suite was ample for breakfasts ($40) and even part of a dinner ($100). Location is walk-able to nightlife, parks, and both human and pet venues. Our pup was comfortable. Leave your car at home if you are coming for a visit. $200 to park my car for a weekend should have been avoided.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughtful and thorough feedback with us. I'm thrilled to know that you were impressed by so many aspects of your experience here—the art in our galleries, your accommodation, your meals at our restaurant, Gray & Dudley. I'm also glad to read that your pup was comfortable, and that our location was convenient to your activities in town. We certainly hope to welcome you back sometime! Sincerely, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Partner Couples

Staff was very accommodating and extremely attentive. The artwork selections were very interesting. We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary and our stay made it an even more memorable experience. We will definitely consider staying there again in the future.

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughtful feedback with us! Congratulations on your 27th wedding anniversary—I'm thrilled to know you had a memorable celebration here. I'm also glad to read that you were impressed by our current art exhibit, as well as the attentiveness of our staff. It would be a treat to welcome you back next time you're in the neighborhood! Until then, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking a minute to rate your visit with us. I'm so glad to know you really enjoyed yourself here—it would be a privilege to welcome you back in the future! Cheers, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Partner Couples

We booked for price and location Loved all the extras...staff was amazing 😉

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased to know you had a terrific stay here, and were especially impressed with our staff. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in the neighborhood! Cheers, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Everyone

Great fun clean people nice. Would stay again restaurant needs help for breakfast

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us! We're always curious to know how your experience was, and your feedback is super valuable. I'm so pleased that you had fun here, and met some clean, nice people! On the other hand, I'm sorry if the service you received at breakfast was not up to par. That can be really frustrating, and it certainly doesn't meet our standards for exceptional hospitality. I have shared your comments with our team so that this issue may be looked into. We appreciate your patience, and I'm glad it didn't detract seriously from your impression of 21c. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Until next time, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Partner Couples

The location was perfect and the hotel was unique and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast selection and staff were very friendly!!

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share some of the highlights from your visit with us! I'm thrilled to know you had a really fabulous stay—from the cleanliness and novelty of your accommodation, to the friendly service you received. I'm also glad you had a great breakfast in our restaurant, Gray & Dudley, and that our location was perfect for your activities here. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in the neighborhood! Cheers, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

5
Partner Couples

hip vibe in good location. the museum aspects in the hotel areas were neat!

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Hi there, Thanks for taking a minute out of your day to share your feedback with us! I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed yourself here, and to read that our location was convenient to your activities in Music City. I'm also glad you were able to explore our museum! Our exhibits are rotating, which means we'll have a bunch of new art in house at the end of the summer⁠. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back! Until next time, Emily Meffert Executive Administrator

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Nashville.h16223787-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Nashville.h16223787-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Nashville.h16223787-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions