Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The overall property was very nice. There is construction next door which took from my understanding took away part of tbe outdoor pool area. There are several pools on the property but all indoors and were not very clean at all. Our family really missed having a outdoor pool area. The room we stayed in opened into the bedroom from the hallway awhich made it very difficult at night when trying to sleep. The hallway is also enclosed with glass so every time someone walked by our room, closed a door or talked it seemed to echo in our room. Overall, it was a good place to stay but not if you are a light sleeper!

Family friendly. Several water attractions. Plenty of shaded parking across the street. The oceanfront deluxe suite we stayed in was very spacious and overall cleanliness of the resort was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Despite the construction of a new hotel directly next door, the noise wasn't too bad. A handful of restaurants located in and directly across the main building in the bottom parking garage. We attempted to eat at both the "Rusty Reel" and "Strong Waters" - no one in either place acknowledged us after we sat down. After waiting several minutes, we left. (They weren't busy, maybe 2 - 3 other tables besides ours) There is a 3rd, breakfast buffet style type, that we didn't even attempt because of our experiences with the first two. Upon check-in, we had to wait because our room wasn't quite ready yet because it was being cleaned (no problem, it wasn't long at all). However, after checking in, the room wasn't throughly "cleaned". Left over Takis and cigarette butts were on the floor and an empty bottle of tequila on the table. Despite these minor issues, I would definitely stay here again.

Walls are paper thin. Literally. The exterior walls of the rooms are a single sheet of gypsum board mounted like a window. They are thinner than the doors, which had gaps between the jamb and the actual door. We could hear every car, motorcycle, and passing pedestrian through the wall at all hours of the night, making it impossible to sleep. The pool had a film of what looked like mosquito larvae across the top. The slides were fine, but I would not call it an in door water park. Beds are Full sized, not Queen, and the sheets didn't fit the mattress/were stained. My daughter got her hand stuck in a glob of wet caulking or vinyl plaster in the corner of the tub, which took 20 minutes of scrubbing to get off.

I love the pools but to much bleach in hot tub couldn’t enjoy eyes burning so bad .

My tub kept getting stopped up and it was cracking like crazy and then the toilet stopped up had to wait for assistance

Very clean and comfortable beds with a fantastic view of the ocean

I love all of the pools and hot tubs available. The waterslides are a fun way to break up the time. Live DJ all day makes the atmosphere great, and he is constantly reminding guests to apply sunscreen! We were disappointed to find out that there was a new building being constructed, putting half of the lazy river out of service and requiring guests to walk the hot sand to get to the remaining portion and children's area. The pools all could use some renovations, and I imagine the Sailfish building where we stayed will be the next to be leveled and rebuilt as it is a bit dated and has only a single elevator servicing 13 floors. Our 2 bedroom suite was nice. Balcony was a bit small, but we didn't spend much time out there anyway. We were not made aware that we had to call and schedule room cleaning until I called to ask for cleaning service the 3rd day. We have been to The Breakers a half dozen times or so. You can't find a bigger, better resort for the price.

The Breakers resort is in a good location on the beach corridor. The room was clean and well put together. We were there because the Breakers resort was a sponsor hotel for the Myrtle Beach marathon. Unfortunately they didn’t have much information about the event. It would have been nice if they were informed. They are currently under construction. We had a view of a crane and an in process demolition of the building next store. We couldn’t use the balcony while the crane was in action because, the wind would blow the debris dust in our direction. Overall it was a good stay.

it was good the front desk was amazing i would booked again

The indoor pool area was awesome for the kids! Lazy river was a hit!

We were able to use the pools behind all the buildings. We didn’t have to walk out on the street to go behind the other buildings.

Great pool and water park facilities. Check in and check out staff were excellent.

They have so man hotel and suites with so much to do for all ages

Love the heated pools and location . Could use some serious updates like charging ports and or plugs.

North Ocean Boulevard Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The Breakers Resort places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. This 3-star hotel has 622 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a free water park, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The Breakers Resort's 622 rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The Breakers Resort enjoy a free water park, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Suite, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, Oceanfront

1 Twin Murphy Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for The Breakers Resort

Everyone (44) Couples (4) Family (16)
4
Family

The overall property was very nice. There is construction next door which took from my understanding took away part of tbe outdoor pool area. There are several pools on the property but all indoors and were not very clean at all. Our family really missed having a outdoor pool area. The room we stayed in opened into the bedroom from the hallway awhich made it very difficult at night when trying to sleep. The hallway is also enclosed with glass so every time someone walked by our room, closed a door or talked it seemed to echo in our room. Overall, it was a good place to stay but not if you are a light sleeper!

By on Jul 22, 2021

4
Family

Family friendly. Several water attractions. Plenty of shaded parking across the street. The oceanfront deluxe suite we stayed in was very spacious and overall cleanliness of the resort was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Despite the construction of a new hotel directly next door, the noise wasn't too bad. A handful of restaurants located in and directly across the main building in the bottom parking garage. We attempted to eat at both the "Rusty Reel" and "Strong Waters" - no one in either place acknowledged us after we sat down. After waiting several minutes, we left. (They weren't busy, maybe 2 - 3 other tables besides ours) There is a 3rd, breakfast buffet style type, that we didn't even attempt because of our experiences with the first two. Upon check-in, we had to wait because our room wasn't quite ready yet because it was being cleaned (no problem, it wasn't long at all). However, after checking in, the room wasn't throughly "cleaned". Left over Takis and cigarette butts were on the floor and an empty bottle of tequila on the table. Despite these minor issues, I would definitely stay here again.

By on Jun 13, 2021

1
Family

Walls are paper thin. Literally. The exterior walls of the rooms are a single sheet of gypsum board mounted like a window. They are thinner than the doors, which had gaps between the jamb and the actual door. We could hear every car, motorcycle, and passing pedestrian through the wall at all hours of the night, making it impossible to sleep. The pool had a film of what looked like mosquito larvae across the top. The slides were fine, but I would not call it an in door water park. Beds are Full sized, not Queen, and the sheets didn't fit the mattress/were stained. My daughter got her hand stuck in a glob of wet caulking or vinyl plaster in the corner of the tub, which took 20 minutes of scrubbing to get off.

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

I sincerely apologize for the poor overall experience. There is absolutely no excuse for the room, or any part of the resort to be in the condition you described. I hope you would consider staying with us again in the future to measure our commitment to improve. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Corey S. Resort Manager

4
Family with small children

I love the pools but to much bleach in hot tub couldn’t enjoy eyes burning so bad .

By on Mar 8, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Feb 28, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2021

2
Family Family

My tub kept getting stopped up and it was cracking like crazy and then the toilet stopped up had to wait for assistance

By , from Detroit on Jan 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear Shawnette, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in response to your tub and toilet, I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. My name is Tim and I am the Evening Manager at Breakers Resort. Please give me a call on (843) 444 - 4444 when you have a spare moment and I’ll try my best to make this situation right.

5
Family

Very clean and comfortable beds with a fantastic view of the ocean

By , from Pittsburgh on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Comfy beds and great views are what we do! See you next time!

4
Family

I love all of the pools and hot tubs available. The waterslides are a fun way to break up the time. Live DJ all day makes the atmosphere great, and he is constantly reminding guests to apply sunscreen! We were disappointed to find out that there was a new building being constructed, putting half of the lazy river out of service and requiring guests to walk the hot sand to get to the remaining portion and children's area. The pools all could use some renovations, and I imagine the Sailfish building where we stayed will be the next to be leveled and rebuilt as it is a bit dated and has only a single elevator servicing 13 floors. Our 2 bedroom suite was nice. Balcony was a bit small, but we didn't spend much time out there anyway. We were not made aware that we had to call and schedule room cleaning until I called to ask for cleaning service the 3rd day. We have been to The Breakers a half dozen times or so. You can't find a bigger, better resort for the price.

By , from Delaware on Aug 16, 2020

4
Family

The Breakers resort is in a good location on the beach corridor. The room was clean and well put together. We were there because the Breakers resort was a sponsor hotel for the Myrtle Beach marathon. Unfortunately they didn’t have much information about the event. It would have been nice if they were informed. They are currently under construction. We had a view of a crane and an in process demolition of the building next store. We couldn’t use the balcony while the crane was in action because, the wind would blow the debris dust in our direction. Overall it was a good stay.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Breakers. I do apologize for the construction we have going, unfortunately it is the best time for us to get these type of things, so we can better serve our guest. I am very happy that you were still able to enjoy your stay while you were here! I hope to see you again soon! Maria Benstorff Assistant Front Office Manager

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews