Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not the cleanest hotel. Outdated, pillows falling apart, rooms not in the best condition. The pools are super small. Will definitely be staying elsewhere next time.

Great location

Friendly staff. Proximity to beach. Cleanliness of building.

Carpets and blankets were dirty. The blankets were dingy and smelled. I has to go out and buy a quilt. The door locked continued to malfunction, even after security supposedly changed the batteries. We had to stand outside the room and wait for 5-10 minutes to let the lock rest. This was very frustration.

Room furniture is old and uncomfortable, bedding is low quality, outside areas need maintenance and cleaning.

Everything was excellent, the room was very clean, amenities were excellent thank you for making our stay special, had a great time!

Location very good. Would have liked Oceanside veranda.

Property was great. Doorman was a little weird. Not being able to get on the beach for 2 days was a little disappointing. After that it was great! Room was fantastic!

Because of the bike rally going on at that time, the first two nights were extremely loud and uncomfortable in many ways - however, the staff changed our room and that helped tremendously. We appreciate the willingness to make our stay a better one!

The only problem was slow elevators and my room key kept not working. I needed to get a new key five times. I really loved the hotel though despite that.

Absolutely beautiful views! Great time and place! Definitely felt like a 5star resort

Nice hotel right on Myrtle Beach. Friendly staff. Clean spacious room. My girl and I enjoyed our stay. Only minor issue of note, there was no cable television service in my room no channels beyond local stations. The adjacent restaurant--Cherry Grove Pier was very good with the seafood basket and Jerk Chicken salad, I enjoyed those :-) All in all great location and great accommodations.

We were overall very happy with our stay at the Prince. Waking up to the ocean view alone was worth the price. The restaurant on the boardwalk was convenient and very good. The one improvement we would suggest is the area in which we first enter the resort for check-in. It's a floor below the lobby and it's not very appealing. Luckily, the lobby is inviting so it sort of makes up for it. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was clean, although we didn't get housekeeping daily, but that didn't matter to us. We'll definitely stay here in the future and recommend it to others.

We were celebrating a birthday. I invited 4 other people and the condo was big enough for all of us without feeling cramped. The front desk let them check in ahead of me because I was a few hours late. Our keys didn't work. The parking was across the street but there is parking downstairs to allow easy u loading for luggage. The beach was so close, we could hear the waves with the patio door cracked. It was a great way to wake up and sleep to. I like that the patio was accessible from the master room and the living room. The kitchen was well stocked and the appliances were clean and updated. I felt very comfortable staying there and would've liked to stay longer. Local restaurants were great too, but if you plan to visit the boardwalk often, the resort can be a little out the way. I would stay again.

First time we checked out of a place early and we travel extensively. The hotel is on the rundown side and is showing its age. For example, the exterior hallway to our room had a strong odor and mold was evident. We experienced numerous issues during our stay, culminating with housekeeping leaving the door to the unit open for anyone to enter while we were out. Management was completely indifferent and unprofessional to our concerns. We will not be returning.

N Ocean Blvd North Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Cherry Grove Pier
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Cherry Grove Beach, Prince Resort is adjacent to Cherry Grove Pier with other popular attractions like McLean Park within a within a few miles (5 km). This 257-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at 3500 Ocean Grill, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 257 accommodations feature kitchens and furnished balconies, and there's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Prince Resort enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a lazy river, and a children's pool. You'll find limited parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, 3 spa tubs, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Partial Ocean View, Tower (Tower 2)

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Standard Condo, 1 Bedroom, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

2 Bedroom Oceanfront, 4 Doubles

4 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

2 Bedroom Oceanfront, 1 King 2 Doubles

2 Double Beds, 1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Prince Resort

Everyone (17) Business (3) Couples (17) Family (23) Other (1) Friends (4)
3
Family with small children

Not the cleanest hotel. Outdated, pillows falling apart, rooms not in the best condition. The pools are super small. Will definitely be staying elsewhere next time.

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us! We are glad you chose and and do apologize for issues you encountered during your stay! Hope to see you again!

5
Business Business

Great location

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Thank you for the great rating! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples Family

Friendly staff. Proximity to beach. Cleanliness of building.

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful comments of your recent stay at the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier! We look forward to your next visit with us at the beach!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful rating and look forward to your next visit to the beach!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thank you for the five star review. Please join us again as soon as you can!

1
Family

Carpets and blankets were dirty. The blankets were dingy and smelled. I has to go out and buy a quilt. The door locked continued to malfunction, even after security supposedly changed the batteries. We had to stand outside the room and wait for 5-10 minutes to let the lock rest. This was very frustration.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

We do apologize that your stay was not all that it should have been. This is not the type of stay our guests generally experience and are very embarrassed that you encountered these issues. We do hope that you will return and enjoy a much more relaxing stay.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We do hope that we will excel in wowing you on your next visit

3
Partner Couples

Room furniture is old and uncomfortable, bedding is low quality, outside areas need maintenance and cleaning.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Thank you Melissa for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently working with each unit owner for upgrades to the units. We invite you back in the future to experience our improvements.

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Everything was excellent, the room was very clean, amenities were excellent thank you for making our stay special, had a great time!

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for the five star review! We are so glad you have a great vacation with us and we hope you have found your new vacation destination!

4
Partner Couples

Location very good. Would have liked Oceanside veranda.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon and provide you with that oceanside veranda.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews