Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is a wreck.

Horrible experience. Super filthy and unsanitary. Do not recommend.

They advertise with pictures of a really nice room but when we got there the room was awful and very old and outdated! Not at all what they advertised online! Very disappointed but had no choice to go elsewhere because everything was so much more expensive and no vacancies.

Nothing was unique about it and the room was not as the pictures showed online

Check in went ok, though had to wait for a room even though my arrival time was 8:30 pm on day of my reservation. Night clerk smoothed this over by giving a upgrade. Small issue with a leaking ceiling, was moved and given a free night. Over all decent place to stay though housekeeping was poor. Not once did they clean my room during my 8 night stay.

The staff was great, Tiffany was awesome. She made sure we were taken care of, and also helped me with parking my van in a safe parking spot.

Disgusting, falling apart, old, shabby no amenities very poor condition sleazy

The property was run down, nasty, the rooms were only half cleaned, no trash bags in trash cans, no remote for the TV, none of the drink machines,snack machines or ice machines worked! Their website said offers ocean view rooms..... but the ocean was across the road behind another hotel! Their website is so very miss leading!!!! On the website the motel looks like a nice like piece of heaven until you get there and it looks and smells like pure hell!!! We felt so unsafe there we left about 3:00 in the morning after we contacted the front desk several times about the drunks, fighting, yell, people knocking on your door, people in the parking lot reviving their truck engines all times of the night! The front staff got rude with me!!!!!!!! It was unbelievable!!!!! If I could give them a negative 100 review I would it was that bad!!!!!

Ac was set at 66. Could not adjust room temp at all.. Beds have a fitted sheet on them... NO BLANKETS. To keep warm. Tile in Bathroom was cracked on not safe to walk on. Will not suggest this place to anyone. Not for 486.00 which is what it cost my family....

Very budget minded motel, that turned out to be more than we expected.

Worst motel i've ever been to, dirty, nasty people, mold in the room. Noisy room, I can go on for days, but I won't. DO NOT STAY HERE, DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOLPLE ANYMORE BUSINESS.

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were ready. The lady running the front showed excellent customer service. I truly appreciate being able to keep my car parked in the parking lot while we enjoyed one more trip to the ocean. This showed me that even though the business/workers had the money, care was still given.

I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly clean. No elevators but it wasnt bad even with someone with asthma on the 3rd floor. Pool was clean. They should invest in a ice machine but all around i loved it. Right across the street from the beach. Perfect for what i came there for :)

An average hotel with great access to the beach front.... hotel staff very nice.....maybe need the maintenance to keep up with the room better but overall it was last minute and it met my accommodation

Best hotel ever, i recomend to anyone who want to be scared of where there staying

Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

Location was super. But traveling with small child, location chosen not ideal. Too noisy at night time. Rooms run down pretty bad. But doable after self sanitizing. No maid service. Fresh towels only delivered once. But it was adequate for a sleeping room.

the rooms were discusting, they need to update there heading newly renovated in the 1980's parking was non existant and you had all types of creepy people in the parking lot all night.

LOVED IT !!!!!!!!! THE MOTEL IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE OCEAN. THE REVIEWS ON THIS HOTEL WHERE AWFUL BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!! WE WHERE RIGHT IN THE HEART OF ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WILL STAY THERE EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

N Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Downtown Myrtle Beach, Happy Holiday Motel is adjacent to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and within a 10-minute stroll of Mount Atlanticus Miniature Golf. This 62-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Happy Holiday Motel's 62 air-conditioned rooms provide full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries.


Property features

Guests staying at Happy Holiday Motel enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and an ATM. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Happy Holiday Motel

Everyone (5) Business (1) Couples (10) Family (23) Friends (3)
1
Family

The place is a wreck.

By on Sep 7, 2021

1
Family

Horrible experience. Super filthy and unsanitary. Do not recommend.

By on Jul 22, 2021

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

They advertise with pictures of a really nice room but when we got there the room was awful and very old and outdated! Not at all what they advertised online! Very disappointed but had no choice to go elsewhere because everything was so much more expensive and no vacancies.

By on Jul 12, 2021

2
Everyone

Nothing was unique about it and the room was not as the pictures showed online

By on May 4, 2021

4
Family

Check in went ok, though had to wait for a room even though my arrival time was 8:30 pm on day of my reservation. Night clerk smoothed this over by giving a upgrade. Small issue with a leaking ceiling, was moved and given a free night. Over all decent place to stay though housekeeping was poor. Not once did they clean my room during my 8 night stay.

By on Apr 13, 2021

1
Everyone

By on May 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

sorry you were disappointed we will be working hard to make improvements

5
Friends

The staff was great, Tiffany was awesome. She made sure we were taken care of, and also helped me with parking my van in a safe parking spot.

By on Jul 31, 2019

1
Family Family

Disgusting, falling apart, old, shabby no amenities very poor condition sleazy

By on Jul 2, 2019

1
Partner Couples

The property was run down, nasty, the rooms were only half cleaned, no trash bags in trash cans, no remote for the TV, none of the drink machines,snack machines or ice machines worked! Their website said offers ocean view rooms..... but the ocean was across the road behind another hotel! Their website is so very miss leading!!!! On the website the motel looks like a nice like piece of heaven until you get there and it looks and smells like pure hell!!! We felt so unsafe there we left about 3:00 in the morning after we contacted the front desk several times about the drunks, fighting, yell, people knocking on your door, people in the parking lot reviving their truck engines all times of the night! The front staff got rude with me!!!!!!!! It was unbelievable!!!!! If I could give them a negative 100 review I would it was that bad!!!!!

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

We are sorry you were disappointed ,how ever as you posted anonymously I'm unable to speak directly to some of your issues. As for snack and ice machines we do not have any to be out of order. It seems as if you stayed during the nopi car and truck show and I will agree that they are loud on the blvd. and it magnifies when the noise travels between the buildings .Not to mention the younger folks yelling off the back of the trucks to each other. Unfortunately we can not control the noise on the strip .

3
Everyone

Ac was set at 66. Could not adjust room temp at all.. Beds have a fitted sheet on them... NO BLANKETS. To keep warm. Tile in Bathroom was cracked on not safe to walk on. Will not suggest this place to anyone. Not for 486.00 which is what it cost my family....

By on Jul 24, 2018

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Happy-Holiday-Motel.h920256-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Happy-Holiday-Motel.h920256-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Happy-Holiday-Motel.h920256-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions