Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very dated, scruffy, unattended

Coma date for 4 people kids in one room and a sign on the door to clean room, staff okay 👍

The staff was helpful I will start with that. The room I was given smelled so much like a heavy sweet spray of some sort that it gave me a headache. I tried sleeping with the windows open but the road noise was to much. I asked to be moved the next day and did a smell check of the room first and it was much better. How ever the smoke detector was chirping but hotel was quick to fix. I also didn’t have any utensils what so ever in the room. Found out I had to go fetch them from the front desk. They do not allow coffee pots either. I was told due to COVID but ever other place I’ve stayed on my current vacation jhadvthem in the room. All in all a poor stay.

It was comfortable, friendly staff, and clean. Good deal for the price.

Very nice quiet place! I'd definately come back when possible. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Hotel is conveniently located near Walmart and multiple eatery places as well as a Chevron.

Property overall was ok. Downfall, the halls smelled like weed and to check out I waited for a long time.

From the moment I pulled in the parking lot I questioned my company's decision to put me up here. Limited parking to begin with and then people decide that it's ok to park in two spots (including staff). I drove around back and a couple of guys were working on a pickup. I came back one day and another guy was detailing his vehicle in the parking lot. The rood had definitely been smoked in and the was a cigarette burn in the blanket. One morning someone had apparently stolen the muffins so there was no breakfast for anyone as the manager refused to put out any more. Coffee cups ran out too and hopefully you brought your own because the manager apparently didn't have the authority to run to WalMart next door and purchase some. Lastly, I left a personal item it my room, called that evening and spoke to Daniela and told her that I would stop in on Monday to get it and I was told on Monday that it wasn't found and that the maid probably kept it.......

Room was very comfortable and clean. Only comment.. pillows could be softer

Parking spaces are VERY narrow - difficult to get in & out of midsize car. Breakfast was skimpy - only coffee, muffins & granola bars. Otherwise hotel was OK.

Very bad experience the room was not what how they described on line. It had a bad smell I asked the front desk guy he couldn't moves us to a different room but he promised to take air fresher, which it never happened. The beds are full not queen and there was just 1 almost empty toilet paper roll. The room was not as cleaned the only reason why we stay it was because we couldn't find another hotel near and we had been driving all day so we were exhausted.

Stayed 4 days, staff never cleaned room. I had to get new towels myself. Bed was terrible. Just outdated.

I had to put a towel over the pillow because the smell was so bad

Some updating wouldn't hurt this hotel. Bathroom wasn't as clean. Lucky I'm not a picky person. Overall for the price I guess it's ok. If I wil come back again? I will most likely wouldn't make it a first choice rather a compromise.

Unpon walking into the lobby I could smell cigarette smoke. The staff was very nice. We got to our room and it wasn't terrible but, the kitchenette was very dated. There was, what looked like, mold on the carpet under the air conditioner. The towels had stains on them, one had hair stuck in the fibers. I do not think these rooms are worth over $100 a night.

Overall a decent stay. Stayed here 3 times before over the last several years. One thing I wished they would do is clean the stairs better. Stairs always had dirt that people tracked in. Also smelled like dog poop and urine in stair area.

Jarvis Dr Morgan Hill CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Guglielmo Winery, Extended Stay America Suites San Jose Morgan Hill is within 3 miles (5 km) of Anderson Lake County Park. This 92-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 92 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites San Jose Morgan Hill features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites San Jose Morgan Hill

Everyone (17) Business (14) Couples (8) Family (10) Other (4)
2
Everyone

Very dated, scruffy, unattended

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2021

Sandra, thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, our maintenance and housekeeping teams will take the necessary steps to resolve the problems. We value your observations and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Coma date for 4 people kids in one room and a sign on the door to clean room, staff okay 👍

By on Aug 17, 2021

2
Everyone

The staff was helpful I will start with that. The room I was given smelled so much like a heavy sweet spray of some sort that it gave me a headache. I tried sleeping with the windows open but the road noise was to much. I asked to be moved the next day and did a smell check of the room first and it was much better. How ever the smoke detector was chirping but hotel was quick to fix. I also didn’t have any utensils what so ever in the room. Found out I had to go fetch them from the front desk. They do not allow coffee pots either. I was told due to COVID but ever other place I’ve stayed on my current vacation jhadvthem in the room. All in all a poor stay.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We regret not meeting your expectations and apologize for the concerns you had with your room. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team and take steps to ensure we are more diligent going forward. On a positive note, we are happy you were pleased with the service our associates delivered. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Business Business

It was comfortable, friendly staff, and clean. Good deal for the price.

By , from San Diego on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Joe, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept property and found us to be a good value. We are also glad to know you were impressed by the service provided by our front desk staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 19, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thanks!

4
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thanks for your review!

5
Friends

Very nice quiet place! I'd definately come back when possible. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Hotel is conveniently located near Walmart and multiple eatery places as well as a Chevron.

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that our friendly service as well as convenient location made for a memorable experience. Thank you again for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

Property overall was ok. Downfall, the halls smelled like weed and to check out I waited for a long time.

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Hello, sorry to hear about your experience. However, there is no wait to check out - you can drop your card at the desk and be on your way!

Extended Stay America Suites San Jose Morgan Hill

605 Jarvis Dr, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Morgan-Hill-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Jose-Morgan-Hill.h126594-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Morgan-Hill-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Jose-Morgan-Hill.h126594-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Morgan-Hill-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Jose-Morgan-Hill.h126594-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions