Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They don't offer a shuttle to the airport

We arrived at 2:00 am after many flight delays, to a smiling and very nice attendant who offered bottled water. We reached our room to find it a bit disappointing at first glance. The entry floor was stick down wood product that did not go edge to edge, the closet door did not close all the way, bottom closed top did not. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in multiple places, they wall papered over the floor trim. The red paint in the bathroom was on the sink trim (not taped off when painted) and the tub. The black out shades had tears in them. Our bathroom floor was covered in water (room 425), called the front desk they sent maintenance immediately only to be told nothing could be done, but here are dome towels to sop it up. Next day, went exploring, came back to a wet floor. Called again, maintenance arrive and again nothing we can do, I had to ask for towels to sop up this time. Was told there were booked full so no other room was available. 3rd day another maintenance person arrived and found the screws holding the toilet tank to the seat had rusted and they were leaking, he did repair this. Took a shower and it did not drain at all. Again another call to maintenance, repaired. Also to note, there was a piece of makeup tape stuck to bathroom mirror the first day we arrived and I left it to see how long it would stay there, it was still there 5 days later at check out. There were hand and foot prints on the red wall in the sleeping area.

The Room was very noisy. The charger was not working on the first day. Could not have a good sleep. The booking said free breakfast but they wanted us to pay for the breakfast.

We go for the waterslide and love that there is a restaurant and bar and happy hour, our second time as a family staying for vacation in Montreal will definitely come back.

Checking in and out was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was very busy and one of only two elevators stopped working. I think that was caused by visitors overloading it however.

Front desk staff to the shuttle drivers was excellent. Very impressed after flying for 20 hours

Good location and shuttle service to the airport. Was unfortunate that the pool was not open and some construction was going on outside.

Close to airport, shuttle to and from airport Polite staff, feel welcomed Clean room, comfortable bed Restaurant on site. Breakfast, lunch and dinner Not gourmet food but very good Children are welcomed

Our initial room was very small and filled with a moldy odor. The second room was smaller than pictured, water from toilet ran all night and bed was uncomfortable.

Pricey hotel. Did not accept AAA card for discount.

Staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice & very clean. Well worth the price.

This hotel was decent, rugs in hallways and room could use updating they looked worn, they were clean but just looked dated and somewhat worn out, I stayed there because of the shuttle to the airport but the other hotels in the area also have that and are not as expensive. I was there to pick up my daughter at the airport so it was ok formyself but, if i went with family I would find someplace else that was a bit less expensive and includes a breakfast for free which this place does not, they charge you for it.

The hotel was nice. The room had modern décor and looked great. The bathroom could have used a little updating, but overall good.

bathtubs have black mold in grout, both rooms I stayed have the mold. other than that everything great. Hat e to see staff from Holiday Inn working there they are known to be rude, would hate to see the atmosphere of the Crown change, Crown so much nicer staff even though they have same owner.

THIS HOTEL HAS THE BEST VALUE AND VERY GOOD LOCATION FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY AT MONTREAL AIRPORT'S VICINITY. I HAVE STAYED SEVERAL TIMES AND WILL DO SO IN FUTURE.

6600 Cote De Liesse Montreal QC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Located in Saint-Laurent, Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport, an IHG Hotel is 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Place Vertu Shopping Center and within a 10-minute drive of Westmount City Hall. This 222-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport, an IHG Hotel's 222 rooms are soundproofed and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport, an IHG Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Wheelchair)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed (With Separate Living)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (5) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (7) Friends (1)
4
Business Business

They don't offer a shuttle to the airport

By on Aug 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Unfortunately we do not have shuttle services to the airport.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear, thank you for taking your time to evaluate our property we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you and have a great day!

3
Family

We arrived at 2:00 am after many flight delays, to a smiling and very nice attendant who offered bottled water. We reached our room to find it a bit disappointing at first glance. The entry floor was stick down wood product that did not go edge to edge, the closet door did not close all the way, bottom closed top did not. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in multiple places, they wall papered over the floor trim. The red paint in the bathroom was on the sink trim (not taped off when painted) and the tub. The black out shades had tears in them. Our bathroom floor was covered in water (room 425), called the front desk they sent maintenance immediately only to be told nothing could be done, but here are dome towels to sop it up. Next day, went exploring, came back to a wet floor. Called again, maintenance arrive and again nothing we can do, I had to ask for towels to sop up this time. Was told there were booked full so no other room was available. 3rd day another maintenance person arrived and found the screws holding the toilet tank to the seat had rusted and they were leaking, he did repair this. Took a shower and it did not drain at all. Again another call to maintenance, repaired. Also to note, there was a piece of makeup tape stuck to bathroom mirror the first day we arrived and I left it to see how long it would stay there, it was still there 5 days later at check out. There were hand and foot prints on the red wall in the sleeping area.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Dear, firstly we want to thank you for taking your time to evaluate our property, we appreciate any feedback. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, rest to sure we have forwarded all your comments to our upper management and concerned departments so this does not happen in the future, we apologize again if there is anything we can please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again and wishing you a great day,

1
Family Family

The Room was very noisy. The charger was not working on the first day. Could not have a good sleep. The booking said free breakfast but they wanted us to pay for the breakfast.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our property, we apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay with us. Rest to sure we have sent your comments to the correct departments in order to see what we can do.

5
Family

We go for the waterslide and love that there is a restaurant and bar and happy hour, our second time as a family staying for vacation in Montreal will definitely come back.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your great comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you a great day and hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities, we hope to see you again with us.

4
Family Friends

Checking in and out was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was very busy and one of only two elevators stopped working. I think that was caused by visitors overloading it however.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities, we hope to see you again with us.

5
Partner Couples

Front desk staff to the shuttle drivers was excellent. Very impressed after flying for 20 hours

By on Mar 5, 2019

4
Family

Good location and shuttle service to the airport. Was unfortunate that the pool was not open and some construction was going on outside.

By on Feb 17, 2019

5

relaxing hotel

Couples

Close to airport, shuttle to and from airport Polite staff, feel welcomed Clean room, comfortable bed Restaurant on site. Breakfast, lunch and dinner Not gourmet food but very good Children are welcomed

By on Mar 2, 2018

Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport, an IHG Hotel

6600 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, QC H4T 1E3
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Montreal-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Montreal-Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25626-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montreal-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Montreal-Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25626-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Montreal-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Montreal-Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25626-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions