Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Cozy, clean and quiet place I really enjoyed a lot! I really appreciate the breakfast options as well which had all healthy & organic choices!

Beautiful grounds with landscaping, fountains, and tiki torches in the evening. Perfect for finding a quiet spot to sit outside or to meet with friends for a drink or meal.

We loved the location - walkable to shops, restaurants, beach , local laundromat and grocery store . We arrived in the evening around 9 pm and was given room 29 ( hotel brochure states only 28 rooms unless they skip #13). The room was connected right to the stairs and was very dark and dingy with the balcony facing another building . I mentioned my displeasure in an online review that was sent to me . To my surprise , I was contacted by the front desk and Barrett immediately set us up in a much nicer location overlooking the zen garden for the next 5 nights . We really appreciated the hotel staff making the effort to make our stay a much better experience. Our second room was much quieter and included a fireplace , great balcony and a more comfortable bed and room. Our whole perspective changed and really enjoyed the hotel . Breakfast delivered every morning and although we had no maid service , we could contact them anytime if we needed something . All in all , a very nice vacation !

The locations is perfect. 5-10 min walk to downtown. 20 min to the beach. The staff is so nice and attentive. It's very zen and peaceful here. It's so lovely and clean!

We liked everything. Veronica and Barit were especially helpful! Thanks for a wonderful stay and experience.

It was a great location within walking distance to almost everything we did.

Really nice property and rooms - clean, well kept, and nicely decorated. Great ambiance overall. Great location and good service. We really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the breakfast - we ended up going elsewhere. The baked goods were definitely not fresh baked or even high quality. Good thing it’s walkable to everything around.

Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast included and the coffee was great too:)

We had a wonderful time at Tradewinds and it set the mood to our lovely stay in Carmel. The room was very nice and spacious, beds were perfect and all the other amenities seemed new and in great condition. Everything about our stay was great - lovely staff, nice breakfast and relaxed atmosphere. The location was also great - walking distance to the main street and very nice restaurants and shops. Pretty close to the beach.

Mission Street at Third Avenue Carmel CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

Located in Northwest Carmel, Tradewinds Carmel is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Carmel Plaza and Wrath Winery. The 28 rooms at this 3.5-star inn include refrigerators, coffee makers, and TVs.


Rooms

Tradewinds Carmel's 28 rooms are heated and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and bathrobes. Portable fans, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Tradewinds Carmel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a water dispenser. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. This smoke-free inn also has a garden.

Room options

Queen Queen $30 per guest over 2 guests

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Queen/Queen Partial Ocean View $30 per guest over 2 guests

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Max 2 Guest

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Partial Ocean View Max 2 Guest

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Tradewinds Carmel

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (1)
5
Everyone

Cozy, clean and quiet place I really enjoyed a lot! I really appreciate the breakfast options as well which had all healthy & organic choices!

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Hello Mie, Glad you enjoyed your time with us in Carmel and thanks for the breakfast feedback! Know that you always have a home alongside our stretch of California’s coast. Take care!

5
Partner Couples Friends

Beautiful grounds with landscaping, fountains, and tiki torches in the evening. Perfect for finding a quiet spot to sit outside or to meet with friends for a drink or meal.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2021

Hi, Our property’s motif is a massive part of the overall experience our team aims to convey! Thank you for complimenting it and for making trusting us with your care. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!

4
Partner Couples

We loved the location - walkable to shops, restaurants, beach , local laundromat and grocery store . We arrived in the evening around 9 pm and was given room 29 ( hotel brochure states only 28 rooms unless they skip #13). The room was connected right to the stairs and was very dark and dingy with the balcony facing another building . I mentioned my displeasure in an online review that was sent to me . To my surprise , I was contacted by the front desk and Barrett immediately set us up in a much nicer location overlooking the zen garden for the next 5 nights . We really appreciated the hotel staff making the effort to make our stay a much better experience. Our second room was much quieter and included a fireplace , great balcony and a more comfortable bed and room. Our whole perspective changed and really enjoyed the hotel . Breakfast delivered every morning and although we had no maid service , we could contact them anytime if we needed something . All in all , a very nice vacation !

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Hi, Thank you for making Tradewinds your Carmel home! We were glad to welcome you and appreciate you noting that our efforts to get you situated in a room you loved went a long way towards supporting your positive visit. Our pocket of town always has something new to offer, as does our property so please consider settling in with us again the moment you find yourself missing California’s beautiful beaches. Take care!

5
Friends

The locations is perfect. 5-10 min walk to downtown. 20 min to the beach. The staff is so nice and attentive. It's very zen and peaceful here. It's so lovely and clean!

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

We are so pleased that you had a peaceful stay at Tradewinds. Carmel is a wonderful place to park your car and enjoy pleasant walks to restaurants, galleries, shops, and Carmel beach. Our staff thanks you for finding them attentive and we are very proud of our housekeepers. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for your 5 or 5 rating. We appreciate it!

5
Partner Couples

We liked everything. Veronica and Barit were especially helpful! Thanks for a wonderful stay and experience.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

We are delighted that you liked everything about Tradewinds Carmel and had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your review.

5
Partner Couples

It was a great location within walking distance to almost everything we did.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thank you for your review of Tradewinds Carmel.

4
Family

Really nice property and rooms - clean, well kept, and nicely decorated. Great ambiance overall. Great location and good service. We really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the breakfast - we ended up going elsewhere. The baked goods were definitely not fresh baked or even high quality. Good thing it’s walkable to everything around.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

We are so happy you found Tradewinds Carmel clean well kept and nicely decorated and enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy breakfast. Our pastries are picked up daily from our local french bakery. We wish you had mentioned your disappointment when you visited so that we could have addressed it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate it!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2019

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating of Tradewinds Carmel.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Carmel-Hotels-Tradewinds-Carmel.h1340227-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carmel-Hotels-Tradewinds-Carmel.h1340227-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Carmel-Hotels-Tradewinds-Carmel.h1340227-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions