Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient location, comfortable beds, enough space for a short vacation. Old, worn living room sofa, creaky arm chair.

Pros: Has a kitchenette with a small stove under the microwave and a bbq outside. Also has a restaurant next door which seemed popular. Has a small dog park in the back which was neat. Woke up to see a deer snacking on the plants around the cars. Location was great. Lot's of things to do in the area. Cons: No hot tub. Would love a hook by the shower for a towel. Shower was really dark. Maid entered the room when we received notice that they would not enter without a maid service note on the door. No big deal except that they accidentally threw away some expensive eye medicine. I would have put a "Do not disturb" sign up if there had been one in the room. Also, the note we got said they did not provide maid service unless we requested it.

Very old property. Poorly maintained. No daily room service. The office is officially opened between 11am and 5pm but closed at 3:30pm

simple, clean place to stay. 15 minute walk to beach with cafe nearby.

Room needs upgrading. No clock, cheap coffee maker, complained about refrigerator noise which was not fixed. Used pandemic excuse to offer less services, could have been better.

I really enjoyed my two day stay, and will return.

Very secluded and quiet area. The room also has its own microwave and small fridge and toaster. All big pluses

The outside of the property is so cute, I absolutely adored it. We stayed in a basic room with two double beds. It was filthy and not COVID clean. The woman at the front desk was not wearing a mask and was really unwelcoming, the phone in the room was DISGUSTING, the channel changers (why is there one for power/volume and another for channel changing?) were sticky and grimy. We had to change rooms because our first had a filthy carpet, bad smell, and debris all over the bathroom from whenever they last worked on the tub. This property could be amazing if it was well taken care of. Perhaps the cottages are in better shape? It's clear they have done some remodeling in the last 30 years so why not change out the old disgustingly dirty phones! Beds were springy/cheap and the pillows were like cardboard. Would not stay again unless under new ownership. PRO: water pressure was good, great location in PG CON: everything else

I stayed in one of the cottages with my dog. Was able to park right in front of the cottage. Made loading and unloading of luggage and the dog easy. The room was nice, cozy. The facility is quiet. A very relaxing trip!!

Moderate walk to town or beaches. Both are very attractive. Nice staff. However, beware of first floor units in 2 floor buildings---upstairs noises transfer easily thru floor/ceilings. Just had 3 straight nights of that.....need to pad furniture feet to reduce movement noises?

Not enough parking but not all their fault. People had alot of visitors and there was a party atmosphere in the parking lot. The shower head was loose and leaked everywhere, the TV Comcast box was hanging below the TV loosely against the wall. All in all given the current situation it was overall a good stay - some attention to detail would be nice.

We were able to check in early and had a cottage we had stayed in before. Happy with the location and front office. Close to Pacific Grove Golf Links which we played. Lots of good restaurants a short distance away on Lighthouse Drive.

Staff was great, and facilities are extremely clean. Great location as well. Our only major complaint is you can hear the people in the hotel room next door directly through the walls.

Lighthouse Ave Pacific Grove CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to 17-Mile Drive and Monterey Bay
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

17-Mile Drive is within a 5-minute walk of Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages while other popular sites like Monterey Bay are within a 15-minute stroll. This 42-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

The 42 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages, guests have access to coffee in a common area, a garden, and a vending machine. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Helpful staff is there to provide concierge services, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Mini Suite (Living Room, Full Kitchen, Bathroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages

Everyone (20) Couples (8) Family (12)
4
Everyone

Convenient location, comfortable beds, enough space for a short vacation. Old, worn living room sofa, creaky arm chair.

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thanks for your review! Glad you liked your stay and sorry about the things you had issues with!

4
Partner Couples

Pros: Has a kitchenette with a small stove under the microwave and a bbq outside. Also has a restaurant next door which seemed popular. Has a small dog park in the back which was neat. Woke up to see a deer snacking on the plants around the cars. Location was great. Lot's of things to do in the area. Cons: No hot tub. Would love a hook by the shower for a towel. Shower was really dark. Maid entered the room when we received notice that they would not enter without a maid service note on the door. No big deal except that they accidentally threw away some expensive eye medicine. I would have put a "Do not disturb" sign up if there had been one in the room. Also, the note we got said they did not provide maid service unless we requested it.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thanks for you review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the mishap with the maid service! If there was no sign to put out we could have easily provided you with one.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thanks for review!

2
Family

Very old property. Poorly maintained. No daily room service. The office is officially opened between 11am and 5pm but closed at 3:30pm

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thanks for the review! It being an old property is based on opinion which is yours I am not afraid to say. Room service at the time you stayed was upon request only. Even now it's still upon request if you put out our maid service sign. Since you stayed with us we have changed our office hours from 9am to 8pm and as for closing at 3:30 that is a bit far fetched.

5
Partner Couples

simple, clean place to stay. 15 minute walk to beach with cafe nearby.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Thank you.

4
Friends

Room needs upgrading. No clock, cheap coffee maker, complained about refrigerator noise which was not fixed. Used pandemic excuse to offer less services, could have been better.

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Thanks for your review! Sorry, we don't have a wall clock and the coffee makers are basic. The refrigerators that the mini kind we can't really do anything to make it quieter. Yes, we opened up June 15th to offer some more stuff.

5
Everyone

I really enjoyed my two day stay, and will return.

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thanks for your review and hope to see you again on your next visit!

4
Partner Couples

Very secluded and quiet area. The room also has its own microwave and small fridge and toaster. All big pluses

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2021

Thanks for the review and hope you will stay with us again your next visit!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Sea-Breeze-Inn-And-Cottages.h564399-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monterey-Hotels-Sea-Breeze-Inn-And-Cottages.h564399-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Sea-Breeze-Inn-And-Cottages.h564399-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions