Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Sweet little hotel, well located. It is “basic”, but very clean and comfortable.

The good: Well appointed rooms. The bad: fridge was loud, noisy people in parking lot/street.

It was a cute room. The room was clean and sanitized. The guy at the front desk was not very pleasant but not rude. It is located on a busy road and a bit noisy. A great Italian restaurant right next door.

Very clean great price super easy to book and I was very impressed

The insides of the rooms had been recently renovated. However the walls are super thin and I could hear all my neighbours talk and use the toilet.

Room was good kind of small for a two queen bed room but decent. management was rude at check in and asking for extra towels is all.

It was clean, easy to find, good parking, and friendly staff. There was no elevator and no continental breakfast offered.

Parking is tight....need more spots and cars parked close together in most spots that are there. Space is a limiting factor. Had an issue with the faucet in the room only dispensing hot water and some stairs were loose. Room needs new carpet or laminate. Shower and AC were great. Pretty good location.

The hotel was OK. They don’t have breakfast like in most hotels of that kind. Wifi keeps breaking.

Overall it was clean, comfortable beds, comfortable pillows. Staff was nice.

The staff was wonderful. The room itself was exceptionally clean. It was always quiet. Not too far from the beach. I will stay here again.

Friendly place to stay, convenient and casual. I did not have any troubles or complaints.

La Salle Ave Seaside CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Monterey Bay
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Monterey Bay is a short stroll from Sand Castle Inn, and other popular attractions like Del Monte Beach are within a few miles (5 km). Each of the 34 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and an LCD TV.


Rooms

All of Sand Castle Inn's 34 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Sand Castle Inn features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-in. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include express check-out and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sand Castle Inn

Everyone (26) Couples (1) Family (6)
5
Family

Sweet little hotel, well located. It is “basic”, but very clean and comfortable.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you liked our accommodation and found it clean and comfortable, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

4
Family

The good: Well appointed rooms. The bad: fridge was loud, noisy people in parking lot/street.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for your feedback

4
Family with small children

It was a cute room. The room was clean and sanitized. The guy at the front desk was not very pleasant but not rude. It is located on a busy road and a bit noisy. A great Italian restaurant right next door.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family with small children Family

Very clean great price super easy to book and I was very impressed

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you found our accommodation clean, and it's nice to read that our pricing suited you. We also appreciate you telling us that you had an easy booking experience. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

The insides of the rooms had been recently renovated. However the walls are super thin and I could hear all my neighbours talk and use the toilet.

By , from San Jose on Sep 6, 2020

3
Family with small children

Room was good kind of small for a two queen bed room but decent. management was rude at check in and asking for extra towels is all.

By , from California on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Hi Guero, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know that the room was to your liking. We appreciate it. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations entirely. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the space you wanted in your room. Please know that we have a variety of rooms available and in a range of sizes. If you were to consider staying with us again, we would be happy to assist you with the room type that might suit you the best in terms of size. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you and rest assured that we have taken your feedback on board and will put it to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thanks

5
Family Family

It was clean, easy to find, good parking, and friendly staff. There was no elevator and no continental breakfast offered.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Sand-Castle-Inn.h1372059-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monterey-Hotels-Sand-Castle-Inn.h1372059-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Sand-Castle-Inn.h1372059-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions