Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The privet beach and lot of different restaurants for food choices, very good.

Absolutely loved the food. Resort is gorgeous. Nice private beach. Pools were perfect temperature. Daily/Nightly activities for all ages. However I do wish the swim up bar was for adults only. Either way, i would 10/10 recommend and revisit.

The facility was overall clean and staffs was friendly but that was it! Below reasons are why I want to gave them -5 stars if I can: 1. My room HVAC temp was stuck at 26.5C and we had to turn on and off to adjust the temperature especially while sleeping since my kids were too cold. HVAC was older so it was very loud. 2. There is no concierge service letting us know about the FEW restaurants they have. 3. Regards to COVID testig, the hotel told us specifically that my kids (5 and 7 yr olds) did not need it. We found out that was not true at the airport. Going to Jamaica from US, COVID testing needed 12 and up. Going back to US from Jamaica, 2 and up COVID testing needed. Due to this reason, my kids had to get the testing done at the airport costing $50 per kids (total cost $100) when this could have been voided and not to mention the craziness. 4. We ordered room service, water for kids since they were thirsty. What was provided in the room ran out. Not to mention, water never came that night. Due to this reason, my kids had to wait until the next morning breakfast to drink water. After breakfast, my husband ordered room service, water again. The hotel hold my husband, 20 min. Waited an hour, no water came so my husband had to call again and complaint why it is so hard to get drinking water, and then they came less than 5 min. 5. TV in the room does not work. I turned it on, it would stay on for about a min and turn off by itself. WANT TO SAY MORE BUT NO MORE SPACE

The hotel stuff was great and the food was good and it was a kid friendly relax environment one question I have we arrive a day late because of the storm when I go to see my refund for that day

I wasn't checked in on time, I was almost double charged. And I paid for a covid test and they scheduled me to take it completely somewhere else without telling me and I had to pay for the test again once I got to the airport

I chose the Hilton Rose for my first stay in Jamaica. When I arrived, it was very hot in the common area where you check in/out. They then told us that our room was not ready even though it was already 5:30p.m. Once our room was ready, one of the other guests told us that the air conditioning was broken through out the the entire resort. Our room was scorching hot even with the balcony door open. When asking staff what was going on, all they said was “we are working on it”. Unfortunately, that’s what they’ve been telling guests 4 days prior to our arrival. They didnt even offer fans or even let us know in advance that the air conditioning was broken just as a courtesy. It was so unbearable that we called our travel agency and immediately was moved to a nearby resort which was definitely an upgrade. I appreciated how friendly the staff were at the Hilton but did not appreciate the unprofessionalism and the unwillingness to refund money or offer incentives due to the inconvenience.

Food was great. Very clean and staff is nice

The hotel property is really nice and well maintained. The food is delicious especially the drinks. The mini slide and lazy river were fun to use as well as sailing and water sports. The only thing I was disappointed in was the room size and it seems a bit out-dated compared to other hilton resorts. However, I do recommend this hotel especially for families.

Beautiful hotel . Beautiful place

Wifi was an issue.

The water park and dining are by far the best parts of the property. i first stayed there for 14 years ago And it’s definitely run down since then. It could definitely use some renovations, but the waterpark facility and the restaurants and value are a 10. The staff is very friendly but often times quite clueless.

The property beautiful very clean staff helpful and friendly .Only downside checking in was slow due to the volume guests

The staff does great job! Alton, Mario, Jameal, Demar, Jason, Reginald, guys you are amazing. We are definitely coming back.

We had the most restful and wonderful stay! The staff is absolutely amazing! So kind, friendly, and helpful! The food/drinks were great! And precautions were being taken to keep us all safe and healthy. So easy to test for the way home too

Lazy river was great, but I think they can do better with the water sports. They have it just that is not visible unless you go to the other side of their beach. But once you find it the lifeguards there are great. Everyone working there was great including the landscaping group they would get you coconut if was available and you wanted.

Everything was beautiful such an awesome resort friendly staff excellent food and drinks

Great experience overall... friendly staff, good food, the slide was my favorite part.

Rose Hall Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rose Hall Great House and Montego Bay Convention Centre
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa – All Inclusive places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Rose Hall Great House and Montego Bay Convention Centre. This 495-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a golf course.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy dining at Fresh, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 495 accommodations feature furnished balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Memory foam beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, free bottled water, and safes.


Property features

Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa – All Inclusive features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 28 per person roundtrip. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include 2 outdoor pools, a free water park, and a nightclub.

Room options

Ocean View -1 King bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Oceanfront (Prime Minister)

1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Resort View - 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa – All Inclusive

Everyone (64) Couples (22) Family (49)
5
Family

The privet beach and lot of different restaurants for food choices, very good.

By on Aug 2, 2021

5
Friends

Absolutely loved the food. Resort is gorgeous. Nice private beach. Pools were perfect temperature. Daily/Nightly activities for all ages. However I do wish the swim up bar was for adults only. Either way, i would 10/10 recommend and revisit.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found your overall trip with us to your liking and that all was all. We will work to improve overall as we aim for total guest satisfaction. We are so sorry the swim up bar expectations were not met given our family resort offerings. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

1
Family Family with small children

The facility was overall clean and staffs was friendly but that was it! Below reasons are why I want to gave them -5 stars if I can: 1. My room HVAC temp was stuck at 26.5C and we had to turn on and off to adjust the temperature especially while sleeping since my kids were too cold. HVAC was older so it was very loud. 2. There is no concierge service letting us know about the FEW restaurants they have. 3. Regards to COVID testig, the hotel told us specifically that my kids (5 and 7 yr olds) did not need it. We found out that was not true at the airport. Going to Jamaica from US, COVID testing needed 12 and up. Going back to US from Jamaica, 2 and up COVID testing needed. Due to this reason, my kids had to get the testing done at the airport costing $50 per kids (total cost $100) when this could have been voided and not to mention the craziness. 4. We ordered room service, water for kids since they were thirsty. What was provided in the room ran out. Not to mention, water never came that night. Due to this reason, my kids had to wait until the next morning breakfast to drink water. After breakfast, my husband ordered room service, water again. The hotel hold my husband, 20 min. Waited an hour, no water came so my husband had to call again and complaint why it is so hard to get drinking water, and then they came less than 5 min. 5. TV in the room does not work. I turned it on, it would stay on for about a min and turn off by itself. WANT TO SAY MORE BUT NO MORE SPACE

By on Jul 15, 2021

5
Family with small children

The hotel stuff was great and the food was good and it was a kid friendly relax environment one question I have we arrive a day late because of the storm when I go to see my refund for that day

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is happy to see you had an overall positive stay meeting all your expectations. The team will be recognized for their outstanding service and for ensuring you had a memorable trip. Please reach out to your booking agent regarding the day you missed. We really look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

2
Friends

I wasn't checked in on time, I was almost double charged. And I paid for a covid test and they scheduled me to take it completely somewhere else without telling me and I had to pay for the test again once I got to the airport

By on Jul 8, 2021

1
Partner Couples

I chose the Hilton Rose for my first stay in Jamaica. When I arrived, it was very hot in the common area where you check in/out. They then told us that our room was not ready even though it was already 5:30p.m. Once our room was ready, one of the other guests told us that the air conditioning was broken through out the the entire resort. Our room was scorching hot even with the balcony door open. When asking staff what was going on, all they said was “we are working on it”. Unfortunately, that’s what they’ve been telling guests 4 days prior to our arrival. They didnt even offer fans or even let us know in advance that the air conditioning was broken just as a courtesy. It was so unbearable that we called our travel agency and immediately was moved to a nearby resort which was definitely an upgrade. I appreciated how friendly the staff were at the Hilton but did not appreciate the unprofessionalism and the unwillingness to refund money or offer incentives due to the inconvenience.

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

On June 21 and 22, 2021 our property experienced an air conditioning issue that was rectified on June 23. Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback during this period. We sincerely appreciate this and apologize for the unforeseen situation and your overall experience. Our Executive Team has been investigating and liaising with the service providers to prevent a future occurrence of this nature. As an act of reconciliation, we have offered all guests affected return stays for the nights inconvenienced. We look forward to hosting you again and having the opportunity to make it right. Our aim is and will always be to deliver an exceptional experience.

5
Family

Food was great. Very clean and staff is nice

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is happy to see you had an overall positive stay meeting all your expectations. The team will be recognized for their outstanding service and for ensuring you had a memorable trip. We really look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

4
Friends

The hotel property is really nice and well maintained. The food is delicious especially the drinks. The mini slide and lazy river were fun to use as well as sailing and water sports. The only thing I was disappointed in was the room size and it seems a bit out-dated compared to other hilton resorts. However, I do recommend this hotel especially for families.

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found your overall trip with us to your liking and you had fun with our activities. Our aim is always to improve as we aim for total satisfaction, so sorry the room expectations were not met. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

5
Family with small children

Beautiful hotel . Beautiful place

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see you had a positive stay and all was to your expectations. We will continue to deliver excellence as we aim for total guest satisfaction. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

2
Partner Couples

Wifi was an issue.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. Our sincerest apologizes that we did not meet or exceed all your expectations given your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi. We take this seriously and have been working with our service providers to make improvement as we aim to satisfy our guest totally. We really hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future as we hope to restore your faith in our overall hospitality.

Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa – All Inclusive

Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Saint James 33126
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Hilton-Rose-Hall-Resort-and-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h19588-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Hilton-Rose-Hall-Resort-and-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h19588-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Hilton-Rose-Hall-Resort-and-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h19588-p2.Hotel-Reviews