Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We loved the view as well as the layout of the room. It was huge and the tub was a great addition.

Too much walking. Food was ok not great. All pork products for breakfast meat no turkey and m wife doesn’t eat pork.

The staff was horrible not helpful no accountability. There is no customer service

Nice property

Beautiful place excellent location good service.

nice

A nice view of everything

I had a jr. Suite with ocean view however my view was obstructed by a big tree and not a palm tree. The food is lack luster breakfast was the best meal and of all the restaurants the Asian restaurant was the best. The appetizers and desserts were small and not that great but the entrees were good. The staff were nice, but most were looking for tips. The resort is a beautiful place and nice for the price. Personally in the future if I visit Jamaica again I will only be staying at a sandals resort this way we are not vacationing with all the singles and ratchets on a girls trip.

Not good here

An older property that really needs some renovation. Not friendly for anyone with any type of walking or stair climbing handicap; needs more elevators and a dependable shuttle system around the grounds. The food at the A la Cart restaurants were pretty good but you will need to order 2 or 3 at a time because the portion sizes are extremely small. I thought is was weird I was in Jamaica and the resort didn't serve Oxtails or jerk chicken while I was there??? All and all this is the 2nd time I've stayed at a Grand Palladium Property and I should have learned the first time! I came away feeling like I just threw money away which is not a great feeling after paying for a vacation.

We love this resort and have now visited this property 7 times. Covid-19 has changed things, but paradise is always beautiful. The only downside is that Orbitz put the wrong pictures with the room we reserved, so we didn't get the Romance Suite. Luckily, Lady Hamilton was able to still get us the room we wanted, but had to pay additional money to upgrade (not the fault of the resort at all).

Amazing resort and amazing staff every single person there was so kind and so respectful and so friendly! If I ever go back to Jamaica it will definitely be back at this hotel I really appreciate everyone’s hospitality! Entertainment staff was so amazing! The only thing that I can say that I disliked was the people at the small desks trying to sell I guess massages and stuff like that I just felt like the massages were overpriced and was not worth it. It felt more like a rub down than an actual massage. Other than that everything else is great I had a great time with the entertainment staff made a lot of friends!

This is an all inclusive resort, yet we spent our entire stay being hounded by sales people to upgrade to dinner on the beach, to buy into their timeshares, or to book an excursion. We never had a break. Their was only one restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and they couldn’t keep those places stocked with food. We had to wait in line at the buffets while they cooked everything because they kept running out. When they finally opened up a restaurant with a menu (dinner only), the servers forgot half our orders. To get your water filled at the table seemed impossible! The trash cans were overflowing everywhere we went on property. The constant calls to see how our trip was going was so annoying. I will say the plus side of the whole trip was the spa. The services at the spa were great and the staff there was so much better. I don’t recommend this resort if you visit Jamaica. I’ve been to Jamaica several times and I love the country but this isn’t the resort. I’ve stayed at others on the island much better.

Service was outstanding and the employees all wore masks and were very thorough in following COVID 19 procedures. Yes half the restaurants were closed due to the small amount of guests there, but they rotated cruel closures and openings and the food was great. Had four other vacations cancelled this year due to the virus so this was great. Only big hang up was getting approval to get Travel Authorization from Jamaica but with help from a Jamaica Tourist employee out of Miami we got approval night before we left

Amazing experience, wonderful people. The rooms, the food and the whole experience.

This resort has the worst service ever. The place itself is nice but the staff is lazy, rude, and completely uninterested in serving the guests.

Beautiful Place just far from Everything and not in Montego Bay!

The Point Lucea Hanover

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive places you 7.5 mi (12.1 km) from Tryall Golf Club. This 512-room, 4.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Relish the American cuisine at Chez Bubbas, one of 7 onsite restaurants, which serves dinner, or enjoy the pool views at Arte e Cucina. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 512 soundproofed accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with living rooms. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. IPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a free water park, a nightclub, and a lazy river.

Room options

Suite, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Beachside

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Ocean View, Beachside

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (45) Couples (21) Family (20)
5
Partner Couples

We loved the view as well as the layout of the room. It was huge and the tub was a great addition.

By on Sep 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Too much walking. Food was ok not great. All pork products for breakfast meat no turkey and m wife doesn’t eat pork.

By on Sep 10, 2021

1
Family

The staff was horrible not helpful no accountability. There is no customer service

By , from Roswell on Aug 27, 2021

5
Family with small children

Nice property

By on Aug 17, 2021

4
Friends

Beautiful place excellent location good service.

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review! We are thrilled our resort was your vacation choice and you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to doing so again in the near future.

5
Family

nice

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled you had an amazing time with us. We can't wait for your next visit and hope it will be soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome rating! We are thrilled our resort was your vacation destination choice. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of the experience and can't wait for you to come and visit us again.

5
Family Partner Couples

A nice view of everything

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled you had an amazing time with us and was impressed with our beautiful scenic views. We can't wait for your next visit and hope it will be soon.

4
Partner Couples

I had a jr. Suite with ocean view however my view was obstructed by a big tree and not a palm tree. The food is lack luster breakfast was the best meal and of all the restaurants the Asian restaurant was the best. The appetizers and desserts were small and not that great but the entrees were good. The staff were nice, but most were looking for tips. The resort is a beautiful place and nice for the price. Personally in the future if I visit Jamaica again I will only be staying at a sandals resort this way we are not vacationing with all the singles and ratchets on a girls trip.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of your time with us. We are very happy that you chose to stay at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa, as we are thrilled you were impressed with our hospitable team members and our delicious food. It is disappointing to learn that everything was not satisfactory but glad it did not put a damper on your trip. Please come to visit us again, so that we can help you experience an impeccable vacation. We hope to see you soon.

3
Family with small children

Not good here

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We would like to know more about your overall experience, please provide us with your contact so our management team may reach out to you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive

The Point, Lucea, Hanover
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lucea-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lucea-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lucea-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions