Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was absolutely disgusting. Cigarette burns smell and trash everywhere holes in walls and trash everywhere. Didn’t even stay left as soon as I walked in

Many roaches everywhere in the bathroom n bad mattresses

cockroaches everywhere, the avitacion was non-smoking, but it smelled of cigarette smoke, I had to check out on the third night, I paid 4 nights but could not stand one more night there!

Place was dirty, klunker cars in the parking lot. I was approached by a pan handler in the lobby asking for money. Passed by an open door and witnessed two people doing drugs. I was too afraid to stay there, so I just left. Please do not stay here.

Roachs crawl everywhere n chips on the sink n no towels were there on my check in but attendant walked in n put them up but hey boy large towels which is disapproved

This motel is not supposed to be America's best value in. That was like some cheap hourly independent motel. There are roaches inside the microwave. Rooms were not great. Staff was good. That's it. Very terrible experience.

This is a failed motel. There is no such thing as a non-smoking room in it. It is filthy. Management cannot get its rooms cleaned. Management cannot control theft of phones, light bulbs, TVs, remotes etc., etc., etc., from the rooms. Someone overpaid for this, and cannot afford the manpower to run it and get it back on its feet. You should not be selling its rooms. .

Get what you pay for! Not a bad place to lay your head

The maintenance man almost got into a fight with one of my guess.....

The staff was ok. Some people were hanging outside and they were loud.

Nice cheat room. Only complaint was the cigarette smoke coming from the next room!

Hotel is disgusting! Rooms filled with bugs,blood, and leaky toilet water. They won't give refunds or move to another room. PLEASE BEWARE

S. Beltline Hwy Mobile AL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dauphin Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of Dauphin Street, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mobile is within 2 miles (3 km) of Herndon Park. Each of the 52 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a TV.


Rooms

The 52 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Fans, safes, and free toiletries are also available.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mobile offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mobile

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (6)
1
Family with small children Family

It was absolutely disgusting. Cigarette burns smell and trash everywhere holes in walls and trash everywhere. Didn’t even stay left as soon as I walked in

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you have brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

1
Partner Couples

Many roaches everywhere in the bathroom n bad mattresses

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.

1
Business Business

cockroaches everywhere, the avitacion was non-smoking, but it smelled of cigarette smoke, I had to check out on the third night, I paid 4 nights but could not stand one more night there!

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Dear guest, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had due to circumstances and some guest-dispositions that we cannot control. We have designated smoking areas in the property, and we do our very best to have policies strictly followed. Thank you for having been our guest and keep safe!

1
Everyone

Place was dirty, klunker cars in the parking lot. I was approached by a pan handler in the lobby asking for money. Passed by an open door and witnessed two people doing drugs. I was too afraid to stay there, so I just left. Please do not stay here.

By on Mar 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2020

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible.Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Family

Roachs crawl everywhere n chips on the sink n no towels were there on my check in but attendant walked in n put them up but hey boy large towels which is disapproved

By , from Mobile, Alabama on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Dear Americana, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have regular pest-control highly supervised by the manager and head of housekeeping. Towels and all linens are also regularly evaluated by designated staff. All rooms are cleaned, sanitized and inspected before putting it available for booking again. Our 24-hour front desk is available to help with all guest concerns.

1
Family Family

This motel is not supposed to be America's best value in. That was like some cheap hourly independent motel. There are roaches inside the microwave. Rooms were not great. Staff was good. That's it. Very terrible experience.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Our cordial staff is known for providing attentive service to our guests, and it's an honor to read they could be a highlight of your recent visit. However, we do apologize for the situation you encountered regarding the possible pests on the property. Reviews of this nature are taken very seriously, and rest assured our dedicated pest control team is investigating the issue to amend it for the future. Your comfort is our first concern, and we hope you allow us another chance to show you a better stay the next time you're in the area.

1
Everyone

This is a failed motel. There is no such thing as a non-smoking room in it. It is filthy. Management cannot get its rooms cleaned. Management cannot control theft of phones, light bulbs, TVs, remotes etc., etc., etc., from the rooms. Someone overpaid for this, and cannot afford the manpower to run it and get it back on its feet. You should not be selling its rooms. .

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVIENCE YOU HAD AT THE HOTEL. THEIR ARE NON-SMOKING ROOMS ON THE PROPERTY. IT IS THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF DUTY TO KEEP ALL ROOMS CLEAN. OUR MAINTENANCE CREW IS HERE TO SUPPLY THE GUESTS WITH LIGHT BULBS, REMOTES, ANY OTHER ITEM YOU NEED FOR THE ROOM. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM WILL HANDLE THIS MATTER.

5
Family Family

Get what you pay for! Not a bad place to lay your head

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

THANK YOU. WE WOULD LIKE FOR YOU TO COME VISIT US AGAIN.

2
Everyone

The maintenance man almost got into a fight with one of my guess.....

By on Nov 7, 2018

3
Everyone

The staff was ok. Some people were hanging outside and they were loud.

By on Oct 19, 2018

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mobile

162 S. Beltline Hwy, Mobile, AL 36608
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Mobile-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Mobile.h911487-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mobile-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Mobile.h911487-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Mobile-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Mobile.h911487-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions