Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

OK motel not too close to interstate. On edge of town.

Beds were fine, place was clean and property well kept. Very pleased to have refrigerator and microwave as we are on a budget and camping in between. All hotels are more expensive in this region and this was no exception.

Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and easy access to the freeway. Also close to gas station and good restaurants.

It was affordable and avaliable

This property deserves a better rating than is on the internet. The rooms are immaculate, as well as the rest of the facility. The managers are friendly and h I would stay there again. elpful.

hotel is 45 min from Moab, average, but the front desk very unprofessional.I booked 2 rooms via Orbitz, I was told one of the rooms was not paid (I showed her the proof of charge) and I need to call Orbitz. After few minutes of arguments and her trying to charge my card again, we got the rooms, only because she had few more customers waiting. I always use Orbitz for booking and never had problem before, it was definitely her mistake

Room is well equipped. Quiet in halls. Friendly clerk.

There was a dried white stain on the old blanket. Very gross. Dirt in the corners of the room.

Very expensive for a dirty place that doesn't offer breakfast or any other amenities. The staff at check in was nice. The beds were comfortable but the room smelled and looked dirty. The mountain views were beautiful.

Clean facility. Having 3 queen size beds in the room was great for our family. Because of Covid-19 there was no breakfast included with the room. The hotel gave us a discount coupon for breakfast at a local restaurant, which worked out for us.

The room was clean and secure. The check in staff member was cordial. There was a kitchen area, but no breakfast at 7am on Sunday morning. For the price, it was a good value.

Don’t be deceived by the austere exterior. My room was updated, clean, and very quiet. Management was super friendly, and they wore PPE masks.

Clean and good value; staff responsive to special requests. Pillows lumpy and no set up for easy refills of hot water for tea. Location good

The name says it all. Clean enough, nothing fancy. Basic room and all I was looking for in a cheap stay. Free breakfast was a nice touch.

Indoor pool and hot tub. Needs some sprucing up but you can tell they are working on it. Friendly staff.

The room we had was pretty beat up. Sink stopper broken, carpet had bubbles, chair tattered, walls banged up, etc. For the price, I expected better.

East Main Street Green River UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of John Wesley Powell River History Museum, Americas Best Value Inn Green River is within a 15-minute stroll of Green River. This 44-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 44 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ceiling fans, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Americas Best Value Inn Green River enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds (3 Queen Beds)

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Green River

Everyone (23) Couples (12) Family (11) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

OK motel not too close to interstate. On edge of town.

By on Jun 11, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Beds were fine, place was clean and property well kept. Very pleased to have refrigerator and microwave as we are on a budget and camping in between. All hotels are more expensive in this region and this was no exception.

By on Jun 5, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and easy access to the freeway. Also close to gas station and good restaurants.

By on Jun 1, 2021

4
Partner Couples

It was affordable and avaliable

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your awesome review for us! We appreciate you coming in and giving us a chance. Hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

This property deserves a better rating than is on the internet. The rooms are immaculate, as well as the rest of the facility. The managers are friendly and h I would stay there again. elpful.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy that you noticed how great our establishment truly is. Hope to see you again soon!

1
Family

hotel is 45 min from Moab, average, but the front desk very unprofessional.I booked 2 rooms via Orbitz, I was told one of the rooms was not paid (I showed her the proof of charge) and I need to call Orbitz. After few minutes of arguments and her trying to charge my card again, we got the rooms, only because she had few more customers waiting. I always use Orbitz for booking and never had problem before, it was definitely her mistake

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

We always aim to provide a quality experience, so we're sorry to hear that not everything about your stay was perfect. On occasion, third-party reservation sites do not sync appropriately with our system, which can cause the issue you experienced during check-in. We have little control over these reservations, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team so we can be sure we are handling every issue with professionalism and courtesy, and we look forward to improving your perceptions on the road ahead.

4
Family

Room is well equipped. Quiet in halls. Friendly clerk.

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Dear guest, thanks so much for you great review for us! We hope to see you again soon!

2
Partner Couples

There was a dried white stain on the old blanket. Very gross. Dirt in the corners of the room.

By on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Dear guest, this review is very atypical of what guests usually say about our rooms. We are sorry that your stay was not up to par. Our housekeepers are very meticulously trained on how to keep the cleanliness up. If you ever need anything during your stay please just let us know. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

1
Family with small children

Very expensive for a dirty place that doesn't offer breakfast or any other amenities. The staff at check in was nice. The beds were comfortable but the room smelled and looked dirty. The mountain views were beautiful.

By , from n/a on Oct 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Dear Guest, we are sorry for your experience but this is highly atypical from what we usually receive in terms of feedback. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness first and foremost. Breakfast isn’t offered due to the pandemic and health department regulations, and the pool & hot tub is opened for a few hours a day, following regulations. Sorry for your experience and we welcome you for a next opportunity. Thanks.

Americas Best Value Inn Green River

2125 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Green-River-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Green-River.h9650665-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Green-River-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Green-River.h9650665-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Green-River-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Green-River.h9650665-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions