Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I stayed here a few years ago and was quite satisfied. This last visit however was absolutely abysmal. The moment I entered the room I was overwhelmed by an overpowering smell of sweaty socks. The pillowcases and sheets were wrinkled and worn out, some torn. The so-called "free breakfast" was nothing but a handful of sugar donuts and cookies, watered down coffee, and of course waffles with lots of sugary syrup. In other words it was inedible unless one was determined to commit suicide from a diabetic coma Immediately adjacent to the facility is a huge Heavy equipment outfit with loud trucks and earthmoving equipment producing constant noise Finally, there are no nearby amenities whatsoever. It's absolutely imperative to have a car while staying here.

Nice visit enjoyed the breakfast

The location was easy to find, close to shopping, restaurants, etc, checking in was quick and easy, the entire place was very clean and neat, the room was clean and comfortable, the only issue was : we were on the 2nd floor and about 6:00 in the morning someone above us was doing some sort of exercises, very disturbing. Overall it was very nice, price, and staff and breakfast.

I was awoken at 4:44am with noise. It was probably because I was in the room next to the lobby, swimming and dining area. I will request a different location next time because I was happy with everything else.

The only comforter was very heavy! Too heavy. Would suggest a lite blanket so the comforter could be removed.

Nic3 placee I really enjoyed swimming pool continental breakfast was awesome

The breakfast was not as I was hoping it would be. The drinks were enjoyable, but the waffles had no taste and not a very big selection of cereal or bread.

No milk for breakfast, delivery guy never showed. USB plug was nice. Quiet, clean.

Great breakfast, nice pool, quiet rooms. Stayed here many times.

Nice rooms and great quiet environment. Everything was as it should be. I really liked the thermostat in the room. It made it easy to get it to just the right temperature.

For the price, this hotel was a great value. Good breakfast too.

Not many options for breakfast. Only cold cereal, toast and waffles. We don't eat wheat products so we had to find a restaurant for breakfast.

Breakfast is adequate, but for the price it was fine. The one thing I would really appreciate would be a USB port to charge phone. They advertise an iPad port but it is old style on radio, not a lightning connector.

Joe at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable.

My overall stay was good. The continental breakfast needs to be improved a lot, not much choicest, but it was OK.

Had shaving cream I needed but did have. Very difficult to open the shampoo packages, even when not wet in the shower. Quiet refrigerator, which I find unusual.

We were there to attend a wedding reception in Minot. Everything was perfect.

Very nice Motel, clean, comfy, continental breakfast nice selection, QUIET. Didn't wake up to Maids vacuum cleaner noise or a knock on my door "maid service", the way it should be.

20th Ave SE Minot ND

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Sierra Inn Minot places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Dakota Square Mall and Roosevelt Park Zoo. This 82-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Sierra Inn Minot's 82 soundproofed rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Sierra Inn Minot enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sierra Inn Minot

Everyone (16) Couples (7) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

I stayed here a few years ago and was quite satisfied. This last visit however was absolutely abysmal. The moment I entered the room I was overwhelmed by an overpowering smell of sweaty socks. The pillowcases and sheets were wrinkled and worn out, some torn. The so-called "free breakfast" was nothing but a handful of sugar donuts and cookies, watered down coffee, and of course waffles with lots of sugary syrup. In other words it was inedible unless one was determined to commit suicide from a diabetic coma Immediately adjacent to the facility is a huge Heavy equipment outfit with loud trucks and earthmoving equipment producing constant noise Finally, there are no nearby amenities whatsoever. It's absolutely imperative to have a car while staying here.

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

We are sorry that you were not happy. We will work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

4
Family

Nice visit enjoyed the breakfast

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

5
Partner Couples

The location was easy to find, close to shopping, restaurants, etc, checking in was quick and easy, the entire place was very clean and neat, the room was clean and comfortable, the only issue was : we were on the 2nd floor and about 6:00 in the morning someone above us was doing some sort of exercises, very disturbing. Overall it was very nice, price, and staff and breakfast.

By , from Williston on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

4
Everyone

I was awoken at 4:44am with noise. It was probably because I was in the room next to the lobby, swimming and dining area. I will request a different location next time because I was happy with everything else.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

We are sorry that you were not happy. We will work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

4
Partner Couples

The only comforter was very heavy! Too heavy. Would suggest a lite blanket so the comforter could be removed.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you or staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Nic3 placee I really enjoyed swimming pool continental breakfast was awesome

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your buisness!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!!

4
Family

The breakfast was not as I was hoping it would be. The drinks were enjoyable, but the waffles had no taste and not a very big selection of cereal or bread.

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!!

4
Everyone

No milk for breakfast, delivery guy never showed. USB plug was nice. Quiet, clean.

By , from Regina on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

We are sorry about the milk ran out problem. We will work hard to fix the problem like this so it does not happen again. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Sierra-Inn-Minot.h5963269-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minot-Hotels-Sierra-Inn-Minot.h5963269-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Sierra-Inn-Minot.h5963269-p2.Hotel-Reviews