Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Place is nasty cockroaches dirty when there on the 17th the counter person was rude

It's a SUPER 8 so I was not expecting anything grand. But the room could use some minor touch-ups. Like caulking or adhesive under the toilet to keep it from moving. Hotel also had a weird odor to it. Was not worth saving money to stay here.

We stayed there ago and the pool was under construction, then this year we go back and the pool was STILL under construction, Don't advertise a pool and don't have one. Very upsetting to a 5 year old-Then ask us when we get there who would be using the pool. Breakfast from 7-9 Not really convenient for people on vacation and like to sleep in a little. Our room smelt musty-moldy I went and bought febreeze to mask the smell. I liked the furniture and pillows though

Didn't like the parking situation, the toilet kept on running...very ignoring. Picked this place cuz of swimming pool and hot tub. They both were empty of water and couldn't use. Royally pissed off myself and my boys. You know how hard it is to make two boys happy since the pool and hot tub wasn't working. We would've went to a different hotel of we knew this. Ugh! ****I think we deserve a free room/suite (1 night stay). Otherwise, we'll never stay at Super 8 Shakopee again. Thank you, BenHarry V Hanson

Run down old pool closed due to roof collapse found cockroach in the toilet still alive. Ceiling in entry ripped up. Worse motel have been in

Staff were rude and placed smelled like smoke... I don’t think a good place to stay

just what we needed to have will stay again no more to add

So many issues. Nasty, smelled. Felt like I was there to meet a prostitute

Booked around 9 pm showed up around 1 am same night. Said we booked for 2 nights. Tried to cancel and they refused because it wasn't 24 notice. Hotel spelled like sewage. Bad bad bad. $150/ to sleep on a toilet rug. Not impressed At all.

The bathroom was dirty, the was black stuff under the shelf in the shower, the vent was super dusty. It was super humid in the room and it smelt better in the hallway then the room. The pool was merky and dingy, the hot tub was more like really warm bath water and only one jet worked... Barely The staff were friendly and nice. The breakfast was pretty good too.

We were in a bind to find a hotel late since our flight was delayed. We grabbed this hotel, disappointed already that a Motel 8 was charging so much. Used to be the cheep option... The hotel staff was nice enough, but the hotel smelled horrible of cigarette smoke regardless of all the "no smoking" signs on every hotel room door and posted in the front of the building itself. To be honest, if you are looking for a quick solution, this is not the place. I'd rather spend $20 more a night and not have to put up with the smoke smell.

The hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room/bathroom was clean. The pool/hot tub was clean. Good parking. Breakfast was good. The only complaint and it wasn't even a big one is there was no glasses for water or coffee in the room. Very nice for the price.

The Hot Tube was under maintance while I was there. Free Wifi is great but you should not have to sit right next to the door to get it. It was a descent price so I just let it go without complaint.

It isn't anything to brag about but it's decently clean and close to Valley fair which is where we were going. Didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't have to be amazing. Staff want very friendly or available.

everything was good. if I needed service it was offered. it has great personality and is unique in its own way.

The beds were average comfort, the breakfast choices were minimal and one night the smoke alarm for the entire motel went off at midnight! The computer for free guest use froze so as to be unusable as did the office computer at checkout so we could not get a printed receipt. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. There were adequate restaurants in the area and the location felt relatively safe. The TV only got local stations and no other cable stations.

Reasonable price. Located close to mystic lake casino and valley fair. We spent one night and would recommend to anyone on budget. Room was clean. Pool was nice. Staff could have been more available, had to wait a long time at the front desk before anyone would help check in and check out. Room could use an update, older television and decor outdated. Over all, worth what we paid.

It was clean and comfortable.. The front desk lady was very nice but the wifi sucked couldn't even get online and when we called to complain the man on the phone was absolutely rude!! Who wants to stay where you feel unwanted!!

It wasn't horrible but I would not choose this place again. The staff was very friendly that was a plus. The odor in the room was like lysol so I knew it had been cleaned at least.We couldn't use any bedding because it was so old and scratchy that I wondered when in had last been washed. The pool seemed dirty even though the water looked ok.

S Marschall Rd Shakopee MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Minnesota Valley State Recreation Area, Super 8 by Wyndham Shakopee is within 3 miles (5 km) of Saint Francis Regional Medical Center. This 63-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

Super 8 by Wyndham Shakopee's 63 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Super 8 by Wyndham Shakopee, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Shakopee

Everyone (8) Couples (5) Family (4) Friends (1) Other (1)
1
Partner Couples

Place is nasty cockroaches dirty when there on the 17th the counter person was rude

By , from Shakopee mn on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

I apologize for the inconvenience. I will take up the issue with housekeeping staff and front desk staff. We are remodeling the place and have completed the brand new flooring on entire 1st floor rooms, but will keep your feedback in mind. Regarding the front desk service, we apologize but we can't issue a refund on prepaid reservation if you decide to check out earlier then what you reserved since we didn't charge you anything and you paid and booked with 3rd party directly. Hope to see you soon!!

3
Friends Business Business

It's a SUPER 8 so I was not expecting anything grand. But the room could use some minor touch-ups. Like caulking or adhesive under the toilet to keep it from moving. Hotel also had a weird odor to it. Was not worth saving money to stay here.

By on Jan 17, 2020

2
Family with small children

We stayed there ago and the pool was under construction, then this year we go back and the pool was STILL under construction, Don't advertise a pool and don't have one. Very upsetting to a 5 year old-Then ask us when we get there who would be using the pool. Breakfast from 7-9 Not really convenient for people on vacation and like to sleep in a little. Our room smelt musty-moldy I went and bought febreeze to mask the smell. I liked the furniture and pillows though

By on Oct 7, 2019

1
Family with small children

Didn't like the parking situation, the toilet kept on running...very ignoring. Picked this place cuz of swimming pool and hot tub. They both were empty of water and couldn't use. Royally pissed off myself and my boys. You know how hard it is to make two boys happy since the pool and hot tub wasn't working. We would've went to a different hotel of we knew this. Ugh! ****I think we deserve a free room/suite (1 night stay). Otherwise, we'll never stay at Super 8 Shakopee again. Thank you, BenHarry V Hanson

By , from Fergus Falls, MN 56537 on Aug 2, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2019

1
Everyone

Run down old pool closed due to roof collapse found cockroach in the toilet still alive. Ceiling in entry ripped up. Worse motel have been in

By on Mar 24, 2019

1
Everyone

Staff were rude and placed smelled like smoke... I don’t think a good place to stay

By on Jan 1, 2019

4
Everyone

just what we needed to have will stay again no more to add

By on Aug 3, 2018

1
Everyone

So many issues. Nasty, smelled. Felt like I was there to meet a prostitute

By on Aug 23, 2017

1

no more orbitz no more super 8's

Everyone

Booked around 9 pm showed up around 1 am same night. Said we booked for 2 nights. Tried to cancel and they refused because it wasn't 24 notice. Hotel spelled like sewage. Bad bad bad. $150/ to sleep on a toilet rug. Not impressed At all.

By , from minnesota on Oct 3, 2016

Super 8 by Wyndham Shakopee

581 S Marschall Rd, Shakopee, MN 55379
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Shakopee.h892760-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Shakopee.h892760-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Shakopee.h892760-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions