Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We have stayed at the Intercontinental a number of times, and unfortunately this most recent visit was the least satisfying. It was an OK stay overall, and they are clearly in a phase of recovering from the pandemic. Nonetheless, staffing levels were low, room service was not available, our room was missing a hair dryer, and our room wasn’t tidied up after our 1st nights stay. Also disappointing was television sets at the elevators tuned to FOX News opinion hosts. The front desk said that the televisions should be set to neutral programming, but that just meant they hadn’t been walking through their hotel over the previous 36 hours to notice that the channels weren’t set properly, or notice other aspects of the property. I am not going to write off the Intercontinental, but I’m also not eager to return either.

Parking should always be free or built into the price of the room.

Great location, easy to get to from public transport

Location and the beautiful view. So many places to visit within walking distance.

It was warm in our room and you don't get AC just a box fan.

They staff were rude and disrespectful. They also stole property of mine

Not far from the Xcel Center and had a beautiful view right out the front door. Within walking distance of restaurants and bars!

Clean, well managed property. Service was very good. Enjoyed the bar/restaurant.

Convenient location near downtown St Paul - except drop off 15 minute parking was blocked by cars parked overnight. HVAC did not work and room would not cool below the mid 70s and was hot and uncomfortable. Heard other guests slamming doors and banging in the hallway all night.

The property and staff were great. The walls are very thing and since we came a holiday weekend we weren’t able to sleep because we heard our loud neighbors on both sides very well. That wasn’t too lovely. The restaurant in the hotel (which I know is a separate company) has an issue with flies and we turned away some food because they were crawling all over it.

Kellogg Blvd E St. Paul MN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Xcel Energy Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown St. Paul, InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, an IHG Hotel is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Xcel Energy Center and Science Museum of Minnesota. This 410-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 410 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Self parking is available for USD 24.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 2 Queen Beds (2 Bed, 2 Pers)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (29) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (8)
3
Partner Couples

We have stayed at the Intercontinental a number of times, and unfortunately this most recent visit was the least satisfying. It was an OK stay overall, and they are clearly in a phase of recovering from the pandemic. Nonetheless, staffing levels were low, room service was not available, our room was missing a hair dryer, and our room wasn’t tidied up after our 1st nights stay. Also disappointing was television sets at the elevators tuned to FOX News opinion hosts. The front desk said that the televisions should be set to neutral programming, but that just meant they hadn’t been walking through their hotel over the previous 36 hours to notice that the channels weren’t set properly, or notice other aspects of the property. I am not going to write off the Intercontinental, but I’m also not eager to return either.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this review. I would like to apologize that the experience you had did not meet the high standards we have set for ourselves at the Intracontinental. I will be sure to address these issues with our team and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am deeply disappointed to hear of your displeasure with the hotel. I do hope that you would consider staying with us once again.

4
Family

Parking should always be free or built into the price of the room.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful rating! We are pleased to know that you had an exceptional stay with us. We hope to have you back with us again to provide you with another great experience!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your rating! We are pleased to know you had an overall great experience with us and we hope to see you again to provide you with an even better experience.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your review from your stay! We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon

5
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us! We hope to see you back in the future to provide you with another great stay!

5
Everyone

Great location, easy to get to from public transport

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review! See you back soon!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront, an IHG Hotel

11 Kellogg Blvd E, St. Paul, MN 55101
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-InterContinental-Saint-Paul-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h17005-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-InterContinental-Saint-Paul-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h17005-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-InterContinental-Saint-Paul-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h17005-p2.Hotel-Reviews