Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Color scheme

It was a mess, I can understand they were under renovations but that is not what put me off. No where on the website or even when I called did they say there will be a $100.00 deposit, refunded after 7-10 business days after check out (not due to pets or if I had kids). Got into my room and the toilet was pre-school size, I’m only 5 ft tall and it was even way small for me let alone someone taller, flushing the toilet was another matter, no joke I had to hold down the flush for a good 30 seconds. Then the facet was not stationary, it moved every time I turned on the water. They did have breakfast but you got it in a lunch bag and only 1 bag per person. I asked for a second bag because I was hungry that morning and they gave me a nasty look, I mean come on it was a school lunch orange juice, a small muffin and cereal bar, no coffee. The day of my check out, house cleaning was knocking on my door at 9 am when I had already called front desk at 8 am for a late check out at noon. I was really hoping to get in the pool but that was under renovations. Overall, this is the worst hotel stay.

I was scared to stay here after reading the reviews. Well the reviews were so off base! Check in was fast and people at the desk were so nice, the lobby was clean, the room...let me tell you...the room was awesome! Clean, updated, and CLEAN!! It was a very nice stay and will be staying there again!!

The heat didn't work in our first room. We switched rooms to find vomit on the wall and floor. There were cigarette butts all over the ground outside the doors coming in. The door to the exercise room was broken.

Jets in the hot tub didn’t work, hair in my shower, holes in the wall, front desk guy was a creep and was being weird at check in!

Just a run down property with lots of dirty, broken parts. Hallways were dirty, carpets smell and in need of replacement. Big red stain on carpet in our room.

My first Room -No toilet paper -No trash bags in trash cans or ice bucket -Dirty ice bucket with what looked like Mold in it - Trash all in pull out bed and around it -Brown looking stain on sheets where you sleep "Upgraded Room" after we complained -White sticky stain on floor -Dirty table with food stuck on it -No smoke detector, it was missing from wall with wires coming out -House keeping brought new towels but did not empty our trash can or clean the trash left that they missed the first time. -On side if bed by night stand tons of food and crumbs We had two rooms on our stay neither was clean. Tons of stains all in the halls. Was too afraid to eat the food for breakfast with how the rooms and hotel was kept.

The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The property is very run down and in need of updating. The tv was on full blast when we entered our room. The room had stick pins on the wall, painters tape on the floor trim ( holding it on?) and the painters tape was left on the dresser. There was a constant, loud noise all night long. It sounded like water being turned on, rushing through the pipes, then shutting down with a bang. In the morning, we noticed we were next to the laundry room so, maybe it was? The shower did not work. The handle could be turned round and round without any water coming out. There were 2 lotions, 1 shampoo and no cream rinse. I wouldn’t have been able to wash my hair anyway. The breakfast was ok. The lady keeping it stocked was friendly an attentive.

The "hot" water in the carafe for breakfast was cold at 7:30 in the morning. It certainly wasn't put hot in the pot that morning. The pillow cases had hard dry unknown substances on them. The toilet bowl hadn't been touched by a brush for some time.

Hallways smelled funny, but the room smelled fine. Mirrors were wiped with something dirty. Makes me wonder about the cleanliness of other, less obvious things. Found a vape pod on the floor of our room. Lots of staff were eating at the breakfast and loudly complaining about their jobs. Beds were nice, but the sheet on one wouldn't stay on. Seemed like it might be the wrong size.

We normally stay at AmericInns and have fully enjoyed our stays. This property was not one of those. We checked in late around 6 pm and my wife and kids walked into the room that was not clean after 3 card keys failed to get them into the room. The floor was a mess, no clean towels, dust everywhere. And the worst part someone left feces in the toilet and the whole room smelled. My wife asked for them to clean the room right away and they started cleaning other rooms. I came back after 45mins of being away and they still have not cleaned the room. I called Orbitz to complain and got my refund and we booked a different hotel for that weekend. We will never stay at that hotel again.

It was so clean, quiet and nice. Very good staff as well

The front desk was somewhat helpful. 6 trips to the front desk because the key cards wouldn’t work. Locked me out of my room. The room wasn’t clean. Paint / drywall peeling off the bathroom ceiling. The hottub wasn’t hot. Only 2 jets working. The hottub trimmer was sticking out of the wall with bare wires showing This hotel shouldn’t even be open

Our room was unacceptable. There was food left in the fridge from a previous resident. We were given 3 floormat towels and a hand towel, but no body towel for our showers. The sheets were gross (I placed my personal t-shirt over the pillow because it was the unpleasant) and the hallways through out the entire building were unimaginable...

Room unclean, not stocked properly, walls beat up, hallways had trash in them, food left in fridge

American Blvd. W. Bloomington MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located in West Bloomington, AmericInn by Wyndham Bloomington Minneapolis is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Normandale Lake Park and Best Buy Corporate Headquarters. This 3-star hotel has 135 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 135 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at AmericInn by Wyndham Bloomington Minneapolis enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom Suite)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for AmericInn by Wyndham Bloomington Minneapolis

Everyone (53) Couples (7) Family (16)
4
Everyone

Color scheme

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for staying at our hotel.

2
Everyone

It was a mess, I can understand they were under renovations but that is not what put me off. No where on the website or even when I called did they say there will be a $100.00 deposit, refunded after 7-10 business days after check out (not due to pets or if I had kids). Got into my room and the toilet was pre-school size, I’m only 5 ft tall and it was even way small for me let alone someone taller, flushing the toilet was another matter, no joke I had to hold down the flush for a good 30 seconds. Then the facet was not stationary, it moved every time I turned on the water. They did have breakfast but you got it in a lunch bag and only 1 bag per person. I asked for a second bag because I was hungry that morning and they gave me a nasty look, I mean come on it was a school lunch orange juice, a small muffin and cereal bar, no coffee. The day of my check out, house cleaning was knocking on my door at 9 am when I had already called front desk at 8 am for a late check out at noon. I was really hoping to get in the pool but that was under renovations. Overall, this is the worst hotel stay.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I will inform the General Manager of the issues you listed above.

5
Family

I was scared to stay here after reading the reviews. Well the reviews were so off base! Check in was fast and people at the desk were so nice, the lobby was clean, the room...let me tell you...the room was awesome! Clean, updated, and CLEAN!! It was a very nice stay and will be staying there again!!

By , from Eveleth, MN on Nov 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2020

Thank you for staying with our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us again for future stays.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

The heat didn't work in our first room. We switched rooms to find vomit on the wall and floor. There were cigarette butts all over the ground outside the doors coming in. The door to the exercise room was broken.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

We do apologize for the issues you had while staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we are taking every step possible to make our hotel an enjoyable experience for all.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

We do apologize for the issues you had while staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we are taking every step possible to make our hotel an enjoyable experience for all.

2
Friends

Jets in the hot tub didn’t work, hair in my shower, holes in the wall, front desk guy was a creep and was being weird at check in!

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will forward your issues to the appropriate department heads.

2
Partner Couples Family

Just a run down property with lots of dirty, broken parts. Hallways were dirty, carpets smell and in need of replacement. Big red stain on carpet in our room.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we will strive to correct the issues you listed above.

1
Family Partner Couples

My first Room -No toilet paper -No trash bags in trash cans or ice bucket -Dirty ice bucket with what looked like Mold in it - Trash all in pull out bed and around it -Brown looking stain on sheets where you sleep "Upgraded Room" after we complained -White sticky stain on floor -Dirty table with food stuck on it -No smoke detector, it was missing from wall with wires coming out -House keeping brought new towels but did not empty our trash can or clean the trash left that they missed the first time. -On side if bed by night stand tons of food and crumbs We had two rooms on our stay neither was clean. Tons of stains all in the halls. Was too afraid to eat the food for breakfast with how the rooms and hotel was kept.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Thank you for letting us know what you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. We do take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.

1
Family Family

The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The property is very run down and in need of updating. The tv was on full blast when we entered our room. The room had stick pins on the wall, painters tape on the floor trim ( holding it on?) and the painters tape was left on the dresser. There was a constant, loud noise all night long. It sounded like water being turned on, rushing through the pipes, then shutting down with a bang. In the morning, we noticed we were next to the laundry room so, maybe it was? The shower did not work. The handle could be turned round and round without any water coming out. There were 2 lotions, 1 shampoo and no cream rinse. I wouldn’t have been able to wash my hair anyway. The breakfast was ok. The lady keeping it stocked was friendly an attentive.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I will speak with the executive housekeeper and our maintenance man to make sure these issues are taken care of.

AmericInn by Wyndham Bloomington Minneapolis

4201 American Blvd. W., Bloomington, MN 55437
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Bloomington-Minneapolis.h12370-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Bloomington-Minneapolis.h12370-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Bloomington-Minneapolis.h12370-p2.Hotel-Reviews