Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

horrible customer service, room not clean

Great location. No climate control in room. Just cold air AC or off. No heat.

The property is definitely old and worn down. The rooms looked nice but there were things about them that could use some work. There was a bleach stained ottoman in our room and goldfish left behind the bed from I’m assuming children. The pool is nice. We didn’t get room service our entire stay and had to continuously call down for new towels and extra toilet paper. I probably wouldn’t stay here again, but it wasn’t the worst

Good location but this property is in serious need of tender loving care. Stucco is peeling off the walls, sliding door to balcony is very old, smells mildewy in the room, bathroom has handles and curtain rods barely holding on to a wall or cupboard, cable tv went out a few times, lock on balcony sliding door was broken and had to be fixed. I did not hang any items of clothing in the mildew smelling closets, nor did I use any of the drawers in the very old armoire. The bed was fine. Staff downstairs were good except the guy this morning at check out was not personable or friendly at all.

Trash

Very good

Manager laughed at me when I told her roaches were in the hall.

Very dirty... they don't bring towels when you ask... have call a few times before you get it

I liked the area, it was beautiful and quiet. Close to local Mall, stores and food options. Right off the beach which was the best and I loved the bar attached out back. Inside the building they have a pizza shop and convenient stores which was awesome. Very slow with any room service request, staff had an attitude every time I called for any service.

The room was outdated and had a musty smell, and a dampness to it. The cieling in the bathroom was peeling and the toliet was leaking. Was giving motel vibes. However they have some nice rooms we saw as we were leaving our floor i guess they only give those to certain. Even when we complained to front desk they didnt switch our room and told us we could leave knowing damn well its memorial weekend and everything was most likely booked. On thing i liked was it was close to the mall and beach access as well as the pool.

Staff was friendly. Needs a good cleanin g.

did not like parking

the rooms were filthy more expensive than quoted. The staff was rude.

Any issues they will take care right away the bad thing the restaurant was close.

No me gusto todo estaba en malas condiciones muchas cosas quebradas por ejemplo, el refrigerador no servía, los enchufes de luz quebrados les faltaba la mitad, y sucio el cuarto, fui por 6 noches y solo limpiaron el cuarto una vez, por lo del COVID y es cuando más limpieza se necesita, la verdad no lo recomiendo y tampoco regresaría a este hotel.

Beach front, nice pool, helpful staff

Pool area was nice. Room and service terrible. No hot water for first three days. Room only cleaned once after asking twice.

Collins Ave Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Oleta River State Park, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like Aventura Mall. This 237-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 237 rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. Valet parking is offered for USD 20 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a steam room, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, View, Oceanfront (Non-Smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette, Partial View (Non-Smoking)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort

Everyone (61) Couples (10) Family (38)
1
Family with small children

horrible customer service, room not clean

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

Alec, thank you for your review. We apologize for our accommodations and service not meeting your expectations. Please accept our every assurance that we will be working to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and patience. We hope you will return so we can show you the hospitality you deserve. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Family

Great location. No climate control in room. Just cold air AC or off. No heat.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2021

Thank you for your four-star review of your stay at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort! We are delighted we met your expectations for the perfect beach vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Thank you, Guest Relations

3
Friends

The property is definitely old and worn down. The rooms looked nice but there were things about them that could use some work. There was a bleach stained ottoman in our room and goldfish left behind the bed from I’m assuming children. The pool is nice. We didn’t get room service our entire stay and had to continuously call down for new towels and extra toilet paper. I probably wouldn’t stay here again, but it wasn’t the worst

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience or frustration caused due to our reduced service. Please know, our top priority is our guests' well-being and safety; keeping that in mind, we have adjusted our housekeeping services to suit each guest's requirements. For a future visit, please know that our front desk is always happy to arrange these specifics. On a positive note, we are pleased to know you enjoyed our pool. We appreciate your additional feedback and hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area for a much better experience. Thank you, Guest Relations

2
Everyone

Good location but this property is in serious need of tender loving care. Stucco is peeling off the walls, sliding door to balcony is very old, smells mildewy in the room, bathroom has handles and curtain rods barely holding on to a wall or cupboard, cable tv went out a few times, lock on balcony sliding door was broken and had to be fixed. I did not hang any items of clothing in the mildew smelling closets, nor did I use any of the drawers in the very old armoire. The bed was fine. Staff downstairs were good except the guy this morning at check out was not personable or friendly at all.

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, our maintenance and housekeeping teams will take the necessary steps to resolve the problems. Also, we are sorry you did not experience one of our associates at his best. We have spoken with that associate to ensure this is not repeated. We value your observations and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Thank you, Guest Relations

1
Partner Couples

Trash

By on Jul 9, 2021

4
Family

Very good

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. Thank you, Guest Relations

1
Family

Manager laughed at me when I told her roaches were in the hall.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing us and for posting your comments. Our primary focus is on exceptional experiences in all areas; therefore, we are very disappointed that we did not meet these expectations. Please accept our apologies for any service issues that impacted your stay. We look forward to another opportunity so we can show you the outstanding hospitality you deserve. Thank you, Guest Relations

2
Family

Very dirty... they don't bring towels when you ask... have call a few times before you get it

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and clean accommodations to all of our guests, so we are sorry you did not experience us at our best. We appreciate your business and would welcome an opportunity to restore a favorable impression the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Family Partner Couples

I liked the area, it was beautiful and quiet. Close to local Mall, stores and food options. Right off the beach which was the best and I loved the bar attached out back. Inside the building they have a pizza shop and convenient stores which was awesome. Very slow with any room service request, staff had an attitude every time I called for any service.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for sharing your feedback. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy our oceanfront location and proximity to restaurants and shops. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations in regard to the service. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the North Miami Beach area. Thank you, Guest Relations

2
Friends

The room was outdated and had a musty smell, and a dampness to it. The cieling in the bathroom was peeling and the toliet was leaking. Was giving motel vibes. However they have some nice rooms we saw as we were leaving our floor i guess they only give those to certain. Even when we complained to front desk they didnt switch our room and told us we could leave knowing damn well its memorial weekend and everything was most likely booked. On thing i liked was it was close to the mall and beach access as well as the pool.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, our maintenance and housekeeping teams will take the necessary steps to resolve the problems. We value your observations and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Thank you, Guest Relations

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort

19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions