Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice pool, rooms are cute if not super clean. Staff was not overly friendly, my room REEKED of pot from the neighbors, and my air conditioner broke so my room was 93°. Staff eventually moved me to a different room but were very laidback and not at all apologetic like it wasn’t inconvenient to have to move rooms at midnight due to broken facilities.

It’s a good hotel.

Get ready for the smallest room you have ever seen. They can't even fit a sink in the bathroom and cram into the wall in the very narrow space between the bed and the wall. The mattress must have been decades old and was like sleeping on a beanbag chair.

Cleanliness is very important to me, my stay was great , and customer service was great also.

Nothing my room was dirty no towels for a whole week I had to buy a towel cause they said they was out no cleaning the rooms they said no service to you leave

Everything

The room was awesome it was convenient the staff was friendly and nice

Very clean premises and friendly staff. Lots of road noise from traffic speeding around the building... downtown city after all. Turn down breakfasts at the outdoor bar after noticing dirty dishes. Kiddie swimming pool to day the least.

Location was within walking distance to beaches and shopping. Getting on property and parking not convenient. Pool area very small not really usable for sunbathing. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

The hotel was clean and in a good location. 1 street over from the beach, and just a 10 minute uber ride to south beach. The pool was smaller than I would have liked, but being so close to the beach we didn’t even use the pool. Having The Tavern restaurant right there as well is a convenient and delicious plus as well.

We stayed at Oceanside our last visit to Miami. Clearly, this stay was very disappointing to say the least. From changing rooms 3 times because of water on the floor, lopsided bed, to disorganized decisions, hotel cards didn’t work to the tune of 10 assigned to us because they just wouldn’t work. The Tavern Resturant, which has excellent food, did not stay open 24hrs as before and as advertised. Poor staffing. I clearly recommend management seriously changing the game or tourist will change their stay if things don’t turn around. This place has potential to excel as one of thee great hot spots in Miami. But it must make changes.

Hotel had great accommodations and in a nice area and close to the beach! The staff was very nice and service was great! We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time! Happy hour was great to! Definitely will be coming back here!

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Located in Mid Beach within 2 miles (3 km) of Miami Beach Boardwalk, Oceanside Hotel and Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of Surfside Beach. This 49-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to noon.


Rooms

All of Oceanside Hotel and Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel's 49 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including minibars, safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and plasma TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Oceanside Hotel and Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. Limited parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area, a garden, and an ATM.

Room options

Suite 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Oceanside Hotel and Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (40) Couples (9) Family (9)
3
Everyone

Nice pool, rooms are cute if not super clean. Staff was not overly friendly, my room REEKED of pot from the neighbors, and my air conditioner broke so my room was 93°. Staff eventually moved me to a different room but were very laidback and not at all apologetic like it wasn’t inconvenient to have to move rooms at midnight due to broken facilities.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We're disappointed to learn of the challenges you experienced, but we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to correct issues for a better future stay. We hope you will consider us again.

4
Family

It’s a good hotel.

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for your terrific review! We welcome the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in Miami Beach.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2021

2
Friends

Get ready for the smallest room you have ever seen. They can't even fit a sink in the bathroom and cram into the wall in the very narrow space between the bed and the wall. The mattress must have been decades old and was like sleeping on a beanbag chair.

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are a historic hotel built in the early 1900’s, so our boutique rooms are a bit smaller than modern accommodations which is common for Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Cleanliness is very important to me, my stay was great , and customer service was great also.

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

It's great to know that you had such a fantastic time with us. We welcome you to join us again for another stay.

2
Everyone

Nothing my room was dirty no towels for a whole week I had to buy a towel cause they said they was out no cleaning the rooms they said no service to you leave

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Hello. Please pardon the inconvenience of not having a daily housekeeping service due to the pandemic. Should a guest need a clean set of towels or linens or any extra items, they can pick them up at the front desk. We're sorry you did not have a better stay, but we hope you will consider us again for a future stay.

1
Everyone

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Please consider us again, so we can make things right.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Your high praise warms our hearts! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

5
Family

Everything

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

We liked everything about your amazing review! Please come back and join us again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

We appreciate your fantastic rating! It would be our pleasure to host you again for your next stay.

Oceanside Hotel and Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

6084 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Oceanside-Hotel-and-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h15146157-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Oceanside-Hotel-and-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h15146157-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Oceanside-Hotel-and-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h15146157-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions