Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The apartment was nice, balcony furniture was for children however, bathroom very dated.. the hallways were shockingly poorly maintained, dirty and in desperate need of serious renovation...lighting was disturbing in hallways

Everything was wonderful except for the main guy from valet, he had a horrible attitude either then that I will be staying at the icon again! Wonderful experience everything so private and organized I definitely recommend the icon resort

The staff was very helpful and professional

This was a beautiful property in downtown Miami. Very neat and clean. Location was perfect, just blocks away from the City Centre Mall and the Mary Brickell Village. .I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay.

The room was clean, the view was nice. The lighting in the bathroom was poor, and there was no full length mirror. There were only 2 hangers in the closet, but the mattress was not bad at all to sleep on, as I had read in previous reviews. The decor was outdated, but all in all it was a really nice stay.

View was good to many rules no freedom very very poor communication

The view is amazing.. the apartment needs mayor update everything is out date.. furniture is old .. king size bed mattress were soo bad I couldn’t sleep in the bed ..whirlpool in the master bathroom don’t work .. dinning room chairs are chipped.. carpet is soo dirty couldn’t walk with sleepers .. overall you paid for the JUST the amazing VIEW

The view was amazing in our room the room wasnt as clean though

Property was beautifully furnished and amenities meet all of my needs. Would definitely return to this property again.

Amenties is always a plus!! The residence view is nice..but room feels dated..plain furniture..im big on bathrooms..very dated..i hate shower and tub combination

Was a really good our stayed in the property. We will come back.

Brickell Avenue Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Brickell City Centre and Bayfront Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Brickell, Icon Residences By Sunnyside Hotel and Resorts is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Brickell City Centre and Bayfront Park. This 529-room, 4-star aparthotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants.


Dining

This aparthotel is home to 5 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café, or grab a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a kitchen and a balcony or patio, and there's space to spread out with a separate bedroom and a living room. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free bottled water. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Icon Residences By Sunnyside Hotel and Resorts have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Valet parking is offered for USD 34.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help secure valuables, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this spa aparthotel include a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier One Bedroom River & City View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier One Bedroom Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Two Bedroom Ocean View

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Icon Residences By Sunnyside Hotel and Resorts

Everyone (13) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (11)
3
Partner Couples

The apartment was nice, balcony furniture was for children however, bathroom very dated.. the hallways were shockingly poorly maintained, dirty and in desperate need of serious renovation...lighting was disturbing in hallways

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2021

Good day Andrew! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment. We will definitely mention these details to the building management in order to have things up to par for your next stay! Hope to see you soon.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 29, 2021

5
Family

Everything was wonderful except for the main guy from valet, he had a horrible attitude either then that I will be staying at the icon again! Wonderful experience everything so private and organized I definitely recommend the icon resort

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Hi Anonymous! Thank you ever so much for your feedback. The valet company is a third-party company, however, we will be sure to bring it to their attention. We can't wait to host you for your next trip to Miami!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Hi Anonymous! Thank you for the great review of your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are planning a trip to Miami, stay with us! We would love another opportunity to host you.

5
Everyone

The staff was very helpful and professional

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Good day! We are certainly proud to hear of the outstanding service our staff has provided. This is our top priority! We would love to welcome you all back in the near future.

5
Everyone

This was a beautiful property in downtown Miami. Very neat and clean. Location was perfect, just blocks away from the City Centre Mall and the Mary Brickell Village. .I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear what an amazing time you had with us. You are always welcomed back to your home away from home!

4
Friends

The room was clean, the view was nice. The lighting in the bathroom was poor, and there was no full length mirror. There were only 2 hangers in the closet, but the mattress was not bad at all to sleep on, as I had read in previous reviews. The decor was outdated, but all in all it was a really nice stay.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the cleanliness and spectacular view from your room! Come back and see us again at anytime, we would love to welcome you back as a return guest of ours!

1
Family

View was good to many rules no freedom very very poor communication

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Thank you for the review, I am sorry to see that your stay with us did not go perfectly! I would love to know more about how we could improve our communication process and hope you give us a chance to make it up to you in the future!

3
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

I am so sorry to see that your stay with us was not as you expected. I would love to know more about how we could have improved our communication and hope you give us a chance to make it up to you in the future!

Icon Residences By Sunnyside Hotel and Resorts

485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Icon-Residences-By-Sunnyside-Hotel-and-Resorts.h11582379-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Icon-Residences-By-Sunnyside-Hotel-and-Resorts.h11582379-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Icon-Residences-By-Sunnyside-Hotel-and-Resorts.h11582379-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions