Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They give room whatever they want to

It’s a great hostile in the middle of Miami Beach beautiful face nice accommodation beautiful pool but just a tad bit pricey pricey

For an inexpensive option it’s great but ditch a car rental; parking is a nightmare. Also don’t plan on getting a good night sleep if you are there on the weekend. There was a lot of door slamming and screaming in the hallways at 3am with the staff doing nothing. The single room accommodations were wonderful - very clean and chic!

Nothing,so expensive and not very helpful staff.

I loved it very nice and clean funny place I really enjoyed I will go back thanks !

The hotel does a poor job of managing how many are staying in a single room. We were woken up several times by loud people Who were overcrowded in rooms. There is no security so at times it was hard to tell if they were guests or strangers on the property, in the pool and patio areas.

Excellent place! Love the vibe and the pool area.

I' Didn't feel safe and secure.no enough towels and Drinking water.

First time staying here and i was pleased. It had a very urban chic vibe to it. Staff was helpful and the bartender makes great mojitos. A 2 minute walk to the beach with restaurant in walking distance. They followed all safety guidelines as well.

WiFi was spotty at best. Kept dropping and I'd have to go through the whole setup time after time

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. It's at the lower end of mid-beach so it's not too far a walk to the action in SoBe. We loved our room in "the villas"; it was spacious clean and quiet. Service here is hit or miss though. While everyone was friendly, they either seemed overwhelmed or that you needed to remind them of your request. With all of that, I'd still stay here again.

The place is good but the pillows are really bad. to soft and it is uncomfortable , cleaning not the best in the world” In general and for the money can be a little bit better

Comfortable and equipped beds Comfortable and equipped beds

Economical and well situated just one block away from the beach and a short Lyft or trolley ride from many interesting locations in Miami Beach.

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mid Beach within a 5-minute walk of Miami Beach Boardwalk, Generator Miami is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Collins Avenue Shopping Area. This 103-room, 3.5-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Hoja Taqueria, which specializes in Mexican cuisine. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 103 soundproofed rooms provide safes and wardrobes or closets. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding.


Property features

Guests of Generator Miami enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and access to locker space. Other amenities at this beach hotel include an ATM and a garden.

Room options

Deluxe Twin

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Private 4-bed Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Generator Miami

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (9)
2
Everyone

They give room whatever they want to

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to share any further information. Luis R Hotel Manager

4
Family

It’s a great hostile in the middle of Miami Beach beautiful face nice accommodation beautiful pool but just a tad bit pricey pricey

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Hey :) We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to have you return soon! I am afraid you came during the Rolling Loud Festival and the prices were craazy! Feel free to call us and inquire about the most cost effective seasons.

3
Everyone

For an inexpensive option it’s great but ditch a car rental; parking is a nightmare. Also don’t plan on getting a good night sleep if you are there on the weekend. There was a lot of door slamming and screaming in the hallways at 3am with the staff doing nothing. The single room accommodations were wonderful - very clean and chic!

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. It seems like you came on a very busy weekend to Miami, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Even though parking is challenging in South Beach, we do offer a couple of parking options for our guest convenience. Other than that, we are happy to know you had a nice stay :)

1
Family with small children

Nothing,so expensive and not very helpful staff.

By on Jul 7, 2021

5
Everyone

I loved it very nice and clean funny place I really enjoyed I will go back thanks !

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Hi! Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back soon! Best, Mary Beth Team Generator Miami

1
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

2
Partner Couples Business Business

The hotel does a poor job of managing how many are staying in a single room. We were woken up several times by loud people Who were overcrowded in rooms. There is no security so at times it was hard to tell if they were guests or strangers on the property, in the pool and patio areas.

By on May 18, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Excellent place! Love the vibe and the pool area.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

5 stars… Thanks for the epic review! It's really nice to see that you had such a great experience at our property! We can't wait to welcome you back!

1
Friends

I' Didn't feel safe and secure.no enough towels and Drinking water.

By on Mar 21, 2021

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Generator-Miami.h29563633-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Generator-Miami.h29563633-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Generator-Miami.h29563633-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions