Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The whole stay was horribly had bed bugs😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Horrible, ghetto and disgusting. Our shower was literally connected to our bathroom. The drain was right in the middle of the bathroom. I have NO idea how you can call this a suite. This should be called the Chesterfield motel. All night there were bums and trappers selling drugs right outside our room door. Don’t even think about calling room service for towels or anything, cuz they won’t answer. If there’s such thing as hotel health inspectors this place would be rated a F. I felt gross just sleeping in their beds. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. Nor would I recommend it to anyone.

The pictures are deceiving. Rooms are tiny. The lobby turns into a club until 5 am so if you want to get any sleep don't get a room on the first floor.

I was excited for shuttle service to the airport and that was a big reason why I chose it. It didn't start until 8am... I needed it for 6:45am. Quite annoying. Room was clean and safe. Drinks were watered down and pool was in different building. Only stayed here one night. Glad, as anymore and I would have been very upset.

Dirty place with mold all over. Sheets, pillows even the ceiling. But what made this experience the worse is the way the hotel manager handled the issue. We checked in at night and didn’t realize the extent of the dirt. I notified the manager the next morning and asked her to give us cleaner sheets and pillows. I showed her pictures and she “acted” horrified but for some reason she later blamed us for the mold that takes months to form. And when I pointed out similar spots in the sheets that the cleaning crew confirmed were the new sheets they were putting on, she blamed the cleaning crew for not understanding English. I spoke with cleaning person and she speaks perfect English, better than the manager herself. But it was unprofessional of her to blame the customer for their problem especially that I spoke nicely to her and didn’t make it a big deal. Just said take care of it. (I didn’t see the mold in the ceiling at that point, I wonder how she would have span that one) and it was a cheap shot of her to throw the cleaning crew under the bus.

In the heart of the Art Deco district. Can walk to everything. The staff so accommodating. We arrived too early to check in so the Bellman Josh held our luggage and they provided beach towels for the beach, only negatives were you can hear people clearly talking outside your roon. The other is had to keep the air conditioner set to 70 so that the vent in bathroom wanted drip water. Beds were comfortable and room for us all.

The area is great, just a walk ocean drive. the hotel is okay. the hotel is not for family, if you want to sleep and relax, this hotel is not for that. People have checked in were so loud, we cannot sleep. They allow loud music in the room, they allow many people in the room, drunk people were so loud around 4-5am, poor management. Not happy with my stay.

WORST BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE EVER !!! The 1st Evening of checked in we were placed in the wrong room. It was small and the sheets was dirty. We had to Carry our 25lbs + luggage up stairs. The nest day we had to move our luggage ourselves to another that basically was the same. 2 night they said they was out of Wash clothes . We walked to a Wal Greens to purchase some. I’m still waiting on them to return my extra $100 holding fee back to my card. I couldn’t enjoy my trip because I was so embarrassed. I won’t ever use Orbitz again..

Old, smells and in need of a update. Wasn’t the cleanest. Definitely doesn’t look like the pictures. Our room faced a alley and we could hear everything. House keeping walked straight into our room 15 mins before check out when we had the do not disturb tag on the door. Great location and the front desk staff was nice. Wouldn’t stay here again.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, near to South Beach and Bus stop for Hop On Hop Off buses.

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in South Beach, Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel is next to Art Deco Historic District and Ocean Drive. This 90-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like iPod docks, minibars, and plasma TVs.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 90 rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and free local calls. Plasma TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Valet parking is offered for USD 37.45 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Studio Suite (400 sq ft)

1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Accessible (150 sq ft)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Studio Suite (450 sq ft)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room (150 sq ft)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (37) Couples (8) Family (10)
1
Partner Couples Business Business

The whole stay was horribly had bed bugs😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We do not have bed bugs at our property. We have weekly preventative maintenance, with documentation, and a thorough inspection process to comply with state and sanitation requirements for the safety of our guests and staff. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family Friends

Horrible, ghetto and disgusting. Our shower was literally connected to our bathroom. The drain was right in the middle of the bathroom. I have NO idea how you can call this a suite. This should be called the Chesterfield motel. All night there were bums and trappers selling drugs right outside our room door. Don’t even think about calling room service for towels or anything, cuz they won’t answer. If there’s such thing as hotel health inspectors this place would be rated a F. I felt gross just sleeping in their beds. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. Nor would I recommend it to anyone.

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

3
Family

The pictures are deceiving. Rooms are tiny. The lobby turns into a club until 5 am so if you want to get any sleep don't get a room on the first floor.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a club at the hotel, but we have a great lobby bar area with a sitting area. Thank you for your feedback and we welcome you to join us again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. Please consider us again, so we can make things right.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

It was our pleasure to provide the five-star service you deserve Mary! We look forward to having you back with us soon.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. Please consider us again, so we can make things right.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Please consider us again, so we can make things right.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again for a future stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

It's great to know that you had a 5-Star stay! We welcome the opportunity to host you again for a future stay.

Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions