Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay if visiting Yosemite. Staff was nice enough to mail me a jacket that I left in my room during my stay.

Maybe the worst hotel we ever stayed. I can bet that the bed sheets where used by the previous guests (and unchanged): found hairs and the bed wasn’t even correctly made. No shower courtain, so the toilet and I showered together.

Service is very good, and room is large and clean.

Clean, outdated and A little bit expensive for the condition of the hotel, coffee was too watered down

Everything blamed on Covid19, for not providing the services and inadequateness. Rooms are clean, counting for 2 star status, however, poor breakfast and room facilities. Very expensive Inn price (3 times as its counterparts in the City), but could have made it better with improved services (esp. Breakfast) and amenities.

Stayed there for 4 nights. Read the previous reviews and would agree that it is a basic motel, close to Yosemite but very clean and friendly staff. The beds were comfortable. The AC had no middle - either cold or we had it off and it was hot in the room, but it was hot outside so glad that it worked. Beds were comfortable. Due to Covid they didnt have breakfast but did provide basic bagged breakfast of hardboiled eggs, yogurt, small muffins, juice etc.

Reasonably priced and comfortable accommodations. Its location in Mariposa is 1 hr or less drive to Yosemite National Park and other hiking trails or lakes nearby.

The facility was very clean and maintained. Staff worked very hard. Shop in office area was very convenient and reasonably priced. Restaurant was convenient but average food...better restaurants not far away.

Restaurant was very good with an amazing Sunday Brunch. Area around entrance to two story part of the hotel needs cleaning, painting and planting!

In any other town, this is a $75/night room, max. Just an old hotel filled with old furniture and old carpet.

The location is good. There is so much noice from the refrigerator in the room.

Convenient...acceptable to me... Breakfast was a little limited... but it was Ok

Very good hotel for a one night stay during the journey. The room was enough spacious and comfortable.

Very nice and helpful staff. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was as expected, waffles, donuts, toast, eggs. Nothing special, but still good.

Great hotel, reasonable rates, clean. I wish the pool was a bit warmer and the hot tub was actually hot.

It’s all about expectations - the rooms are pretty basic but they’re clean. The staff was VERY friendly and the breakfast was on par with much nicer hotels. The front desk is staffed around the clock and we were invited to get coffee and juice at are our way-too-early departure time for our hiking adventures. And it’s close to Yosemite, which is kind of the point. I’d stay here again, definitely. Hopefully without the forest fire next time :-(

Highway 49 N Mariposa CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Miners Inn places you next to Mariposa County Visitor Center and within a 10-minute walk of Mariposa Museum and History Center. This hotel has 78 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

Miners Inn's 78 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Miners Inn enjoy an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed (No Pets Allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Miners Inn

Everyone (24) Couples (3) Family (4)
5
Everyone

Great place to stay if visiting Yosemite. Staff was nice enough to mail me a jacket that I left in my room during my stay.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our motel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Glad your jacket made it back to you.Hope you have a great week!

1
Partner Couples

Maybe the worst hotel we ever stayed. I can bet that the bed sheets where used by the previous guests (and unchanged): found hairs and the bed wasn’t even correctly made. No shower courtain, so the toilet and I showered together.

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Dear Guest, I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better .

5
Family

Service is very good, and room is large and clean.

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you have a great week!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2021

Thank you for the rating!

2
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thank you or your stay with us

4
Partner Couples

Clean, outdated and A little bit expensive for the condition of the hotel, coffee was too watered down

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

Dear Jr, Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to leave a review. The reviews help us get better. Have a great day!

2
Family with small children

Everything blamed on Covid19, for not providing the services and inadequateness. Rooms are clean, counting for 2 star status, however, poor breakfast and room facilities. Very expensive Inn price (3 times as its counterparts in the City), but could have made it better with improved services (esp. Breakfast) and amenities.

By , from New York City on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Dear Mr. Jack, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. To stay open we must follow local and CDC guidelines so we would hope you would understand we are not using COVID as an excuse for the big buffet breakfast being cancelled or the amenities we have been forced to remove to provide clean and sanitized rooms for our guests. We hope you enjoyed to rest of your visit and will rejoin us when we can run at our normal capacity. Have a great day Sir, and a wonderful week!

4
Family

Stayed there for 4 nights. Read the previous reviews and would agree that it is a basic motel, close to Yosemite but very clean and friendly staff. The beds were comfortable. The AC had no middle - either cold or we had it off and it was hot in the room, but it was hot outside so glad that it worked. Beds were comfortable. Due to Covid they didnt have breakfast but did provide basic bagged breakfast of hardboiled eggs, yogurt, small muffins, juice etc.

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for staying with us Miners Inn. We are happy to hear from our guests, thank you for the review! Have a wonderful day!

4
Family with small children

Reasonably priced and comfortable accommodations. Its location in Mariposa is 1 hr or less drive to Yosemite National Park and other hiking trails or lakes nearby.

By , from L.A. on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you Vera for taking time to give us a review. We at Miners Inn always love to here from the guests.

4
Family

The facility was very clean and maintained. Staff worked very hard. Shop in office area was very convenient and reasonably priced. Restaurant was convenient but average food...better restaurants not far away.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to leave your review. We truly appreciate our guest and their feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Mariposa-Hotels-Miners-Inn.h894104-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mariposa-Hotels-Miners-Inn.h894104-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Mariposa-Hotels-Miners-Inn.h894104-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions