Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property had easy access and was patrolled at night. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

Absolutely no issues with the staff, they were courteous and helpful. The condition of the room was poor. Toilet kept making noise, broken tile in bathroom, and bathroom door would not stay closed. Trash outside of the building. I guess this is what I should expect for $75 per night plus fees.

This hotel is extremely run down and very dirty. The pics are not representative of the actually conditions of the hotel. The building was not locked, there were people smoking weed in the hallways, holes in walls, filthy carpets, bathroom was disgusting, clogged sink, overall terrible. We only stayed because everything else close was booked for the concert weekend. I will never stay again. Avoid this place

Looks absolutely nothing like the pictures online and Orbitz will do NOTHING about it!

The staff was pleasant. The room had smoke detector hanging with wires not connected, iron mount was broken off the wall and bathroom door had a hole in it and wouldn’t lock. Towel bar in bathroom missing, only place to set clean clothes is the toilet or floor. No fridge. coffee was decaf, very small shampoo, no conditioner apparently you can ask for some of these items but usually they’re already in the room. There was a dark brown/reddish splatter of unknown origin throughout the room, on the curtain, and in the restroom near front desk. My son called the room “ casa la dexter” because it looked like blood splatter. There was no screen on the window,a sad lamp in the corner of the room with no outlet in cords reach. There were only 2 single free outlets in the room and a duplex in the sink area.

I think if u want to do party. This is the place to do it

Don’t leave anything behind tho. I left my Apple Watch on the bathroom counter & no one called me despite providing contact info at check in. It took over 24 hours to get a hold of them and get confirmation that they had it. In fact, I was tracking it on my iPhone and then could not because the maid POWERED IT OFF! WHY would you do that? It does not make any sense to power the device off if the owner may be trying to contact the person who has it. I could not lock it and put it into lost mode because they powered it off. Finally, 5 days after check out I am told it is in the mail back to me. It was a real struggle. Just don’t leave anything behind and your visit should be pleasant.

Terrible housekeeping service. They did not leave clean towels and did not show up at all one day. Breakfast was sub par compared to other Super 8 hotels. Will not be staying at Super 8 again.

Nice place feel warm and comfortable nice breakfast

Got eaten alive my last night here, six big bites. Also saw cockroaches in the sink. Also, they’d just painted all the door down my hallway, so not only was the paint still wet but the place stank like paint for three days. NEVER AGAIN!

Even though looks recently updated everything was just wrong. The vinyl flooring had “waves” in it as high as a couple of inches. The bathroom was moldy. I only stayed because the rest of Lville was booked up.

I don't recommend this place. It's sketchy and staff isn't completely trained so it takes a long time to check in. Room was clean, bed was uncomfortable.

Recent remodel is vast improvement. Our only problem was that we had to go to front desk every night we stayed to get clean bath towels.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We had to wait an hour to check in because the housekeepers were being super slow that day. Not my problem. Sure I'll hang out in your sketchy parking lot for an hour waiting. Front desk dude was not nice. He mumbled everything. Hotel smells old and all the emergency exits were closed off. So good luck if there's a fire! Room was just crappy. The bathroom floor was falling in. Beds were sagging in the middle. Only one outlet worked in the room. Seriously just a complete mess. Breakfast was laughably bad. We asked for an additional towel (got 3 with 4 people in our room) and I was told no. Okay well it's bs that someone has to share a towel. I hate this place and I hope it closes. I feel like the fire marshall should be informed about this hazardous dump. Never again.

Preston Hwy Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Edgewood, Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Kentucky Exposition Center and Kentucky Kingdom. This 93-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 93 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and an ATM.

Room options

Business Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Comfortable, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport

Everyone (33) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (4) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Daniel West General Manager Super 8 Louisville Airport

1
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please know that your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Daniel West GENERAL MANAGER SUPER 8 LOUISVILLE AIRPORT

1
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please know that your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Daniel West GENERAL MANAGER SUPER 8 LOUISVILLE AIRPORT

3
Business Business

The property had easy access and was patrolled at night. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are glad we could help you feel safe and comfortable--these are two of our highest priorities for our guests! Our team is always willing to assist you in any capacity that may be necessary. We hope to see you again next time you're passing through!

2
Partner Couples

Absolutely no issues with the staff, they were courteous and helpful. The condition of the room was poor. Toilet kept making noise, broken tile in bathroom, and bathroom door would not stay closed. Trash outside of the building. I guess this is what I should expect for $75 per night plus fees.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for your review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed our courteous service, though it's unfortunate that your room wasn't to our usual standard. Rest assured our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been notified of the issues you encountered so we can ensure we are delivering our best. Next time you're in town, we'd love the chance to provide the accommodations you expect.

1
Family

This hotel is extremely run down and very dirty. The pics are not representative of the actually conditions of the hotel. The building was not locked, there were people smoking weed in the hallways, holes in walls, filthy carpets, bathroom was disgusting, clogged sink, overall terrible. We only stayed because everything else close was booked for the concert weekend. I will never stay again. Avoid this place

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and upkeep. We'll look into your comments further. In addition, we apologize for any worries about the behavior of other guests. Our staff is always happy to assist in situations like this. Should you find yourself back in the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you more suitable accommodations.

1
Everyone

Looks absolutely nothing like the pictures online and Orbitz will do NOTHING about it!

By on Sep 4, 2019

3
Family Family

The staff was pleasant. The room had smoke detector hanging with wires not connected, iron mount was broken off the wall and bathroom door had a hole in it and wouldn’t lock. Towel bar in bathroom missing, only place to set clean clothes is the toilet or floor. No fridge. coffee was decaf, very small shampoo, no conditioner apparently you can ask for some of these items but usually they’re already in the room. There was a dark brown/reddish splatter of unknown origin throughout the room, on the curtain, and in the restroom near front desk. My son called the room “ casa la dexter” because it looked like blood splatter. There was no screen on the window,a sad lamp in the corner of the room with no outlet in cords reach. There were only 2 single free outlets in the room and a duplex in the sink area.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for making your voice to be heard. While it is great to know our team was pleasing to you, we are saddened that your room was anything but perfect. We are known for providing remarkable accommodations and we apologize that the upkeep of your room was not up to par with our standards. Rest assured, we cherish all feedback we receive and we will address your concerns moving forward. Given the opportunity, we would like to change your perceptions during your next visit to the area, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2019

Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport

4800 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions