Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is disgusting. Not only is it outdated but it’s dirty! Staff was great 😊

Hotel was dingy and worn out. There were guests that smoked marijuana and filled hallway with smell. Staff did nothing.

I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and my kids loved the pool area. My only complaints would be that the housekeeping staff knocked on our door 3.5 hours before check out trying to clean the room disturbing my kids sleep. Also the walls are paper thin. I could everything going on in the rooms surrounding us. Overall it was a good experience. They had staff serve breakfast because of covid restrictions which was nice. I would stay again.

Super friendly staff and nice breakfast provided. They just seemed unprepared. They ran out of pool towels and then room towels. Our room was nicely sized but I had to wipe everything down upon arrival due to dust. I recommend bringing your own pillows. For the price, it was fine.

Change the type of blanket and sheets used on bed. It was like plastic and made my body sweat

Great place .good bedroom all good and good price

We had a very nice stay here. The staff was so nice, the property was well maintained and clean and the beds were the most comfy hotel beds I’ve slept on in a very long time! We will definitely stop there again on our next trip through that area!

Don't have time. Tgis is agrivating.. Let me go on about my business.

I have never heard of a scrambled egg patty, after looking at them I still haven't eaten one. I removed the microwave from the room because within 60 seconds of use there was a strong electrical burning smell. I loved the pool and the hot tub spa. Rooms needs updating and replacing old furniture (large cut in sofa) but the lower price reflected that and it was clean so that was acceptable/expected.

Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Great amenities for the price.

The beds and pillows are terrible! The staff were very friendly.

Wonderful hotel especially for the price. No issues, decent hot breakfast, great rooms. Very pleased and will be returning!

My initial reception at 130am was enough to sour the entire deal. No one should ever be treated so poorly upon checking into a hotel.

Nice hotel close to the expressway, restaurants, and shopping areas.

Nice room, staff very nice. It was crowded this weekend because of several conventions, so it was loud only due to that. Overall it was standard.

Kentucky Mills Dr Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Oxmoor Center and Mall St. Matthews. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Start each morning off right with continental breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

The 70 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Onsite parking is available for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (7)
1
Business Business

This hotel is disgusting. Not only is it outdated but it’s dirty! Staff was great 😊

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we apologize for the hotel did not perform well as per your expectation, we will work on our cleaning crew and make sure that they wont miss anything and make sure that rooms and hotel is always clean as expected by our guest, we request you to give us another chance when you are back in area, it would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest. Thank you Country inn & Suites, Louisville, east.

1
Business Business

Hotel was dingy and worn out. There were guests that smoked marijuana and filled hallway with smell. Staff did nothing.

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking time sharing your recent experience on your hotel accommodation, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay, i will speak with my team members and will make sure that they take correct action in this kind of matter, i would like to request you that please give us another chance when you are back in area, it would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest. Thank you Country inn & Suites, Louisville, east.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are glad to hear from you and happy to see that we receive and good score, but some were we missed it were we did not receive full score, please give us another chance when you are back in area, it would be our pleasure to see you soon. Thank you Country inn & Suites, Louisville east.

4
Family with small children Family

I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and my kids loved the pool area. My only complaints would be that the housekeeping staff knocked on our door 3.5 hours before check out trying to clean the room disturbing my kids sleep. Also the walls are paper thin. I could everything going on in the rooms surrounding us. Overall it was a good experience. They had staff serve breakfast because of covid restrictions which was nice. I would stay again.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your experience with hotel accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with clean rooms, friendly staff, and staff serving breakfast for our guest safety, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with housekeeping team knocking on your door when you were not even checked out, we will definitely bring this to head house keeper attention, and take correct step to fix this, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back and see us again when you are in area. Thank you Country inn & Suites, Louisville, east.

3
Family with small children

Super friendly staff and nice breakfast provided. They just seemed unprepared. They ran out of pool towels and then room towels. Our room was nicely sized but I had to wipe everything down upon arrival due to dust. I recommend bringing your own pillows. For the price, it was fine.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your recent experience on your accommodation, we apologize for the invonvience you had with your stay, i will make sure to talk with my team and correct the service, please give us another chance when you are back in area, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward for your new reservation. Thank you Country inn & suites, Louisville, East.

3
Family

Change the type of blanket and sheets used on bed. It was like plastic and made my body sweat

By on Dec 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. our team is apologize for the inconvenience with the linen program we will take correct step to fix the issue, please give us another chance when you are back in area, it would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest, we look forward for your next visit. Thank you Country inn & suites, Louisville, East.

5
Everyone

Great place .good bedroom all good and good price

By , from Louisville ky on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms, price and our facility, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back again and stay with us when you are back in area, we look forward for your new reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

5
Family

We had a very nice stay here. The staff was so nice, the property was well maintained and clean and the beds were the most comfy hotel beds I’ve slept on in a very long time! We will definitely stop there again on our next trip through that area!

By , from Clarkston, MI on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Valuable Guest, Miss Marsha. Thank you for taking time and share your recent experience on your accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and gave us full score, all credit i would like to give it to my team who work hard for make all our guest fully satisfied while they are at hotel, it would be our pleasure to have you again as our guest when you are back in area, we look forward for your next new reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your recent experience at our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay where we could not get good score, we ask you to give us another chance when you are in the area, please come back and stay with us again, it would be our pleasure seeing you as our valuable guest, we will try our best to make your accommodation relax and comfortable, we look forward for your next reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

3
Everyone

Don't have time. Tgis is agrivating.. Let me go on about my business.

By , from Lea!, sd on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky, our team is apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay, please give us another chance when you are in area, we will try our best to have your stay satisfied and get full score on rating, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, we look forward for your new reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions